Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,692 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Saturn VUE Hybrid Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid
Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 27/32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 170HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 28 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid also consider:
2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid
  1. Good performance
  2. Gas mileage
  3. Simple hybrid system
  4. Plain exterior design
  5. Comfortable ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid
  1. Better fuel economy
  2. Next generation hybrid technology
  3. More standard features
  4. Better interior material
  5. Reliability
Submitted Sep 26, 2012

GUEST
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Looks nice on outside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Needs a spare tire.
Poor acceleration.
Stiff ride.
Wind noise on driver's side window.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2012

C Divan
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Everything.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
AC/heater vents in rear seating area.
Tire pressure senors.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2012

Leigh Bradley
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Mileage.
Appearance.
Comfort.
Reliable.
Handling.
Cargo capacity.
Standard equipment.
Onstar.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Side airbags. Other than that, I'd just have chosen different options when I bought it.

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
I bought this car 5 years ago in 2007 and have been more than happy with it - especially the mileage. Out of a 16 gallon tank I have gone up to 400 miles. Average is 350ish and that's using all the A/C I want. I would buy this car again in a heartbeat.

I would buy a used one in a heartbeat if I needed another car. It broke my heart when Saturn went under. It has been totally reliable with no quality issues at all. I love everything about this car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 15, 2011
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
It has a big windshield.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
It has too many electrical problems. Dash lights such as the security lock, the brake light, the check engine light, and others come on for no apparent reason. It has even dinged the seat belt bell for the passenger to put on his/her seatbelt when I was driving alone. Saturn/GM should be ashamed of themselves and this car.

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
I give this car a 2 star rating in a 5 star point system.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2011
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Sharp looking.
Peppy for a 4 cylinder.
Comfortable.
High enough off the ground to make driving down dirt roads easy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
MPG is not what I expected, wish I could get rid of it. Had batteries replaced (through recall), but it does not get very good gas mileage and that is why I bought it. Good in town mileage was very important to me and feel like I got the shaft. I feel that even if the batteries were not working correctly that because it is a 4 cylinder I would get better gas mileage than I am getting now. Might get 22 mpg and 24 on highway. Hate the mileage.
Also too much wind noise.

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
Nice car, but not one if you want good gas mileage. Very disappointed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 12, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Looks ok.
Enough room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Spare tire is required.
Air pump is not satisfactory for a blow out.

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
1st day off the floor, intermittent engine light and intermittent battery light. I hope this is not a trend.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 12, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
I just traded my 4Runner to get better gas miles; the 4Runner wasn't bad for a SUV, however I know there was better as far as gas. I am happy with the VUEs gas consumption.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
I would get a better brake system. I hate the brakes and they have failed with no apparent reason as to why. I also get the oil indicator light coming on and staying on for the first 10 sec. after I start the car. It does go off but why?
I also think it absolutely stupid for a car/truck or any vehicle not to have a spare tire. Who the hell approved that idea?
I also think it's unconventional and weird to have the window controls placed where they are.

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
Overall, it's an okay car. I personally don't feel it's going to last me as long or be as reliable as my last 2 cars which where Toyotas. I feel unsafe of this car as it is too new to have problems so soon.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 8, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Looks nice and handles alright.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
Add a spare tire !!!!!!!!!!!!

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
Who the heck builds a suv with no spare tire???? That's like buying shoes with no soles.. If GMC stands behind their names they would recall the vehicles to put in a spare tire. ps; that's the least they can do !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 26, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
performance, exterior, mpg, handling, ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
side thorax airbags, stabilitrack

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
like it a lot. performance good for such high mpg


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 13, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
I like the fact it is affordable and it has plenty of space inside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?
I would change the controls for windows, find a way for the ac to blow cold while in auto stop, and place a spare tire in the back.

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
Although the car has a nice look to it, very roomy inside, it is missing a few things such as spare tire, a natural position for mirror control, and the ac blows warm when in auto stop. Not a problem when living in the north or midwest. However I live in arizona and ac is essential.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Saturn VUE Hybrid Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid? 2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Saturn Model Lineup:
2007 AURA
2007 ION
2007 Outlook
2007 RELAY
2007 Sky
2007 VUE
2007 VUE Hybrid
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Saturn VUE Hybrid | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise