Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,319 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Saturn ION Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Saturn ION

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 22-26/29-35 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 145HP
2.0L I4 205HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 38 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Saturn ION in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Saturn ION in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Saturn ION also consider:
2007 Saturn ION Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Saturn ION
  1. Smooth ride
  2. Gas mileage
  3. Roomy interior
  4. Safety features
  5. Dent resistant side panel
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Saturn ION
  1. Back seat head rest
  2. Cup holder location
  3. More exciting exterior styling
  4. Cheap plastic feel
  5. More power
Submitted Sep 28, 2012

Elaine Lynch
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:1
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
At first I loved the car. It's kind of small, didn't realize it until a couple of years after the grand kids came along. Having a little problem with the front end with a rattling noise as I hit a bumpy road. Took it to a GM dealership they said I need a Intermediate Steering Column and a Steering Shaft. Hoping it will soon be a recall I can't afford the price to get it fix. Other than that it's a good car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
The car is alright. This is my first new car and I just want to keep it in good shape.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
If there's anything the Saturn dealership or other dealerships can do for me to make this car ride a little smoother, it will be a big help for me. Love the car, and the gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 6, 2011

Nizt
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
I love my Saturn Ion, No complaints.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
Some minor road noise, but that's why the car's radio was installed...

2007 Saturn ION Review:
My Saturn Ion 2, is my first car, and I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 7, 2011

chris571
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
Great gas millage.
Stereo is great.
The gages are in the middle of the dash.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
Nothing really - just more room because I got 2 kids and car seats are crammed when you put them in.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
I owned a 1997 Saturn SL2 an didn't like it at all. And then I bought the 2007 Ion brand new and still got it in 2011. It hasn't let me down at all. This is the best car I've ever got for the price I paid for it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 5, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
The look.
The engine power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
Make it more dependable.
Improve the quality of parts.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
I bought a new Saturn Ion 2. It is a 2007. I bought it because I owned a Saturn sl2 that was very good prior to the purchase. Well can't say the same about the Saturn 2007 Ion 2. I have had numerous problems with it so far. It has 55000 miles. I had problems with emission system, braking system, power steering system, and the stereo malfunctions. There are a couple of other problems with it as I speak which I have to take to get checked out. Just problems left and right with this car. I am glad they finally went out of business.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
I love the gas mileage.
The stereo sounds great.
Drives very smooth.
Very spacious trunk.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
For some reason I cant seem to "identify" the cruise control on mine.
The gas cap/door doesn't lock. Had to buy one with a key.
Had trouble opening the hood of the car at first.
Never sat in the back, but does seem like there is not much room.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
Recently bought it, I like the way it drives and I drive a lot so the gas mileage is wonderful. I'm a teenager and I like to "blast" music so the stereo system is great for it being "stock." I'll eventually put rims and tint the windows which will make the car look even better.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 22, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
My lease will be up in 8 Months.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
Forget it ever existed.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
Of all the cars I have owned in the past 23 yrs, this by far was the worse car I ever owned. I can see now why Saturn went out of business. The interior is sub-standard, the car handles like a tank, the car makes noises when driving. When you put on the brakes, it doesn't feel like its going stop (especially when you have more then 1 person in the car). All I can say is in 8 months here I come Ford.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 6, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:1
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
Love the MPG, and like the Radio and I love body style and is reliable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
Well I would do something with the interior.
Put the instrument panel in front of the driver and put the dome light switch in the headlight control instead of on the light itself.
I would put better seats in it - more cushion, better lumbar support. It's hard on the back for long distance driving. And more leg room in the back.

And for the suspension it needs heavier control arm bushing. They wear out in less then 40 thousand mile, causing a lot of noise and clunking from under the car.

And for the brakes, they are too light for this car. The brake rotor can become "warped" or have an uneven or high spot on the surface due to normal wear and tear causing your brake pedal to pulsate.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
This car should be compared to Chevy Vega.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 19, 2010

Erick556
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
Stereo gets excellent reception and is easy to operate. Steering is responsive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
More low end torque! This poor car cannot climb hills without shifting into low gear, flooring it, and sucking up a bunch of gas all at the same time.

Instrument panel should be in front of driver.

The brakes are also in serious need of improvement.

The suspension needs to be more sturdy and it seems as though it does not have a big enough sway bar (the thing rides like a bucking bronco).

Finally, the cruise control needs to be totally reworked since it cannot regulate speed in hilly terrain.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
This car is supposed to get 27 MPG city? HA! Mine only gets about 12 MPG city and highway, 15 on a good day, maybe. My Ion has a very triphammer accelerator, and it is very difficult to get smooth acceleration without getting thrown back in your seat. It even occasionally accelerates on its own a la Toyota. (Maybe this is part of the reason why the fuel delivery system has been recalled?)

About the only way you can get good gas mileage from this model is by adjusting the seat so you can barely touch the accelerator, A/C off, driving on a completely flat road, and making sure the tachometer never goes above 2000 RPM.

This car was a gift, and as soon as my father pays it off, it will get traded in for something else very quickly.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 22, 2010

Nichole
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
I had a 1997 Saturn SL2, and it rode rough and shook while ilde. My Ion has a smooth ride. I love the compact steering, the modern style, and the quiet motor. I'm disappointed that Saturn has dropped their line because their vehicles are great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
It needs better speakers and more rear leg room.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
Awesome car! I'm happy I own the Ion!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION?
Everything!!! Had a Pontiac Grand Am (must have been a lemon), had trouble starting it at different times. I never knew when it would start. Had a Saturn as a rental and loved it, I always said that if I got a new car it would be a Saturn. After the purchase, never had a bit of trouble.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION?
If still being made, I would like to see a compartment between the seats for storage. Also a place for a litter bag.

2007 Saturn ION Review:
Wish that it was still being made. I would buy another in a heartbeat!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Saturn ION Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Saturn ION?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Saturn ION? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Saturn ION? 2007 Saturn ION Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Saturn Model Lineup:
2007 AURA
2007 ION
2007 Outlook
2007 RELAY
2007 Sky
2007 VUE
2007 VUE Hybrid
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Saturn ION | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise