Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Sentra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Nissan Sentra

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 28-29/34-36 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 140HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 50 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Nissan Sentra in the top 38% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
62%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Nissan Sentra in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Nissan Sentra also consider:
2007 Nissan Sentra Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Nissan Sentra
  1. Exterior style
  2. Gas mileage
  3. CVT
  4. Interior layout
  5. Safety features
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Nissan Sentra
  1. Tighter steering
  2. Standard ABS
  3. Engine noise
  4. More solid trunk and door closing
  5. Insulation
Submitted Feb 6, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Good ride and gas mileage.
Bluetooth option.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Side view windows on the car are too wide and have had to replace several times (they are oversized for the car).
The fuel door release does not function and car had to be returned to the dealer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Small, but yet big enough.
Great Gas Mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
I have had a lot of minor Maintenance issues that were covered only because we got the extended warranty.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 1, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Nearly all the options for the Altima is available on the Sentra now!
Finally a roomy cabin that is larger than civic!
Much Smoother ride than previous Sentra models.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Gas Mileage is much lower than advertised.
The cvt transmission is way too loud and annoying.
The keyless start knob should be push button like Altima.
Bluetooth phone system should be wired to all speakers in the vehicle instead of just one.
The divide and hide trunk system is a joke because it doesn't LOCK.
And finally, can we get more than "1" power outlet? How about another one in the arm rest console?

2007 Nissan Sentra Review:
I have owned several generation Sentra's and I would have to say that the current generation Sentra is a step in the right direction.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 25, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Value for the money.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Standard anti-lock brakes on all models.

2007 Nissan Sentra Review:
I'm pleased with mine. It's not a race car.The CVT Provides enough pick-up for the average driver.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
better interior plastic


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2007

AHertz0508
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Exterior design, interior more roomy, cvt transmission, intelligent key, overall handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
improved gas mileage is much lower than advertised.

2007 Nissan Sentra Review:
Great performance, style, and interior, but gas mileage has been a big disappointment.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 13, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
simplicity in design. front disk rear drum.exterior engine components are located in easy service locations..

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
cosmetically the car could use a little bit of chrome accents around the side windows to tie in the chrome from the front end to the rear end..put more than one layer of paint on the front & rear bumper covers the flat surfaces look good but need decent durable paint system applied..

2007 Nissan Sentra Review:
overall its a looker and good on gas as long as you stick to the stock tires and rims. I've gotten nothing but complements on it. It's spacious inside with a deep trunk, guys and girls younger and older like and buy it.. its my first nissan and maybe not my last...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 31, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Comfort; clean design; cruising; mileage; interior room

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Structural integrity--creaks and cracks from trunk area on sharp turns--dealer can't find it, but I think its a broken weld on the trunk pan.

2007 Nissan Sentra Review:
great car, but I wonder about the long term integrity of the structure


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 25, 2007

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Blue Tooth, Radio System, Gas Mileage, CVT, leather seats, Interior lay out.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Queiter engine, better truck seals and braces, add disk brakes all around, better use material quality inside, maybe a little more aggressive look on the exterior.

2007 Nissan Sentra Review:
Overall the New Sentra is really a great car, i get complmaints on mine all the time,I have the Sl edition, inwhich remids me of the Infinity Q20 (I beleiv they share the same engine as well)....I do like the SER edition, I just wished it was out when I bought mine. Nissan should bring out a two door coupe like the concept AZEAL and revive the 240sx (Sentra based two door coupe)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
Value for the price. Interior room and storage. It's not a hatch but you can put large items in the "trunk". Very quiet ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra?
ABS must be standard. Daytime running lights should be the law. Turning signals on the side view mirrors also add safety.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Sentra Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Nissan Sentra?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Sentra? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Sentra? 2007 Nissan Sentra Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Nissan Model Lineup:
2007 350Z
2007 Altima
2007 Altima Hybrid
2007 Armada
2007 Frontier
2007 Maxima
2007 Murano
2007 Pathfinder
2007 Quest
2007 Sentra
2007 Titan
2007 Versa
2007 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Nissan Sentra | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact