Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Nissan Altima

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 20-29/21-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175HP
3.5L V6 270HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 83 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Nissan Altima in the top 16% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
84%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Nissan Altima in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Nissan Altima also consider:
2007 Nissan Altima Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Nissan Altima
  1. CVT responsiveness
  2. High-end performance features
  3. Style
  4. Quality interior material
  5. Fuel economy on the 2.5L
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Nissan Altima
  1. Better factory tires
  2. Heated side view mirrors
  3. More space for the driver
  4. Standard ABS brakes
  5. Choices for sound system
Submitted Dec 20, 2014

rem
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Styling, engine power, comfortable, Bose, controls, luxurious, good fuel economy, very reliable, smooth ride low maintenance, flawless car I have ever owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
CVT, small backseat space, no VDC wasn't available on the 2.5s models from 2007-2009 models.

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
This is the best car ever. Purchased new June '07 has over 103,000 miles no major problems. It's an great car very comfortable still looks like new no issues on body hardware or paint issues at this time. My Altima gives me a smooth ride, gets great fuel economy love the stylish looks have to exterior. Bose is a notch, fully loaded car with the SL package available having 2.5S includes navigation, bluetooth, power moon roof, backup camera, handles well. I am planning keeping it for another 15-20 years hopefully be able go 250,000 miles without no mechanical problems. At this time my car is peppy very nice looking car bought being first new car I owned when purchased 17 years of age now still being one of the best cars I have owned. Nissan was right when they said THESE CARS ARE BUILT TO LAST!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 20, 2012

Brenda
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
I have had to replace the tires at low mileage, had major leak with sunroof draining into my front driver side floor, replaced brakes twice due to poor product quality, and now at 5 years old with only 61k my transmission is giving me problems. Will not buy another NISSAN due to all this at such low mileage. This car has been taken good care of and is slowly falling apart.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 12, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Exceptional power and acceleration.
Sleek interior.
Great options like: navigation, Bluetooth, Bose audio system and push to start ignition.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
CVT is garbage. The first transmission failed at 60,000 miles, and then failed again at 74,000. 2/4 motor mounts broke.

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
The 2007 Nissan Altima, 3.5 SE has a nice smooth ride. The Altima provides the best of both worlds; it has a nice luxury car feel, but does not compromise acceleration and handling. The Altima is fun to drive, and has great features. Mechanically the Altima can use major improvements. The CVT has proven to be a major disappointment. The CVT is suppose to provide the Altima with great gas mileage, which couldn't be any further from the truth. The V6 model has terrible gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2012

jime
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Beautiful bold style.
Nice ride and dash layout.
Fair handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Fuel economy is incredibly poor - it gets worse mileage than any car I have bought post 70's (about 6) real world mileage with light foot and granny style driving 18 - 19 city - 25 - 26 hwy..

Very poor brake disc pads from factory - less than 16k miles.
Very poor tire selection - very slippery in weathery conditions - very poor treadwear.
Factory battery lasted 3 years.

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
There are better domestics than this. Quality control regarding economy is hit and miss - seems some get nice expected mileage others with heavy foot even getting better than expected. And lots getting about what a big suv gets.. It's sad that I have bought this for mileage - and I get nothing more than my old suv mileage.. It's fraud - it wouldn't be if the dealer would take it serious that there is something wrong with the car and not driving habits.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 11, 2011

Craig Thomas
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Gas mileage and the style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
I had a ton of problems with the push button start. And the transmission went out at 50k, on a three year old brand new car.

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
I will never buy a Nissan again!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
looks & Performance styling, design, style, key less start, perfect A/C

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
bumpy ride, better tires


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
gas mileage

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
go back to the 2006 trans

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
I have slugish take off from time to time and the dealer says it is normal bull crap


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 6, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
The looks and get-up it has for a mid sized sedan. Braking is terrific!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
sound system needs something. Very weak factory sound system in my 3.5 SE

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
Great car for the family, and a little punch for the Dad's and Mom's


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
appearance

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
i wouldn't

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
great car for the price


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Design, intelligent key

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima?
Better brakes, quicker gear changing. There is a delay when changing gears. Offer disc changer in the convenience plus package

2007 Nissan Altima Review:
I purchased my car brand new and I had brake problems within the 1-2 months after purchasing. I will never purchase another Nissan again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Nissan Altima?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Nissan Altima? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Nissan Altima? 2007 Nissan Altima Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Nissan Model Lineup:
2007 350Z
2007 Altima
2007 Altima Hybrid
2007 Armada
2007 Frontier
2007 Maxima
2007 Murano
2007 Pathfinder
2007 Quest
2007 Sentra
2007 Titan
2007 Versa
2007 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Nissan Altima | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact