Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,020 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mitsubishi Galant Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Mitsubishi Galant

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 18-23/27-30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 160HP
3.8L V6 230HP
3.8L V6 258HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 9 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Mitsubishi Galant in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant also consider:
2007 Mitsubishi Galant Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant
  1. Bang for the buck
  2. Smooth auto transmission
  3. Center electrical display
  4. Distinctive look
  5. Moonroof
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant
  1. Better ergonomic design
  2. Reliability
  3. Dealer service
  4. Updated interior material and design
  5. Rear look doesn't match front look
Submitted Aug 25, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Very roomy fast and pretty.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Wish it carried spark plug wires - maybe gas mileage would've been better.

2007 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
Love it though.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 18, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Love my Galant. Roomy and spacious.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
I agree on the better gas mileage though. I use premium and boy it adds up.

2007 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
Happy with the money I spent for it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 11, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Very quick.
Stylish and roomy.
Love all the airbags and ABS brakes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Fuel econ. needs improvement... on regular gas.. use of a good grade premium fuel seems to help a-bit more.
Not very good on snow covered roads.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2009

Dorothy Battiest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Very roomy, tinted windows and bought chrome rims to dress it up.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Needs better gas mileage, can't keep gas in it.

2007 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
I love my car, kids love to be seen in it, just wish it got better gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Handles very nice, and roomy!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 20, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Ralliart- very quick accelaration, smooth transmission shift good road handling, fun to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
The steering wheel blocks gauges, no preminium gas, rear spoiler, better MPG

2007 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
For the price, the Ralliart comes very loaded with option including nav-sat 6 disc radio with a very powerful subwoofer, and very strong power plant. I traded in my 2004 GTS for the Ralliart.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Price, Look,

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?
Road noise, bumpy

2007 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
Best value I could find. Handles good, attractive, this is my second Gallant; my 2002 I put 169,000 miles on and the only problem I ever had was a power stearing hose


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 12, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mitsubishi Galant?
We were looking for a second car and out budget was $10,000.

The 2006 Honda Accord and Nissan Altima were expensive like hell. Since Toyota are being recalled, we didn't bother to look for one.

We looked and looked and almost gave up until we found this 2006 Galant ES. With only 45,000 miles, we only paid $9,800 out-the-door.

The handling was fantastic, especially on curves and the 2.4L engine delivers just the right power for streets and highway driving.

The look was great and the size is right for someone who stands 5'11" like me. I tried sitting in the back and I had plenty of headroom.

Oh, it even comes with an MP3/CD player and 6-speaker system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mitsubishi Galant?
The interior is too "plastic" and hi-tech look for an older guy like me. It may suit younger consumers but and probably should give a face lift in order to attract older buyers.

But for me, this is still a great car because it fits our budget; it's built solid so it should be good for another 100,000 miles for us.

2006 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
We (yes, wife, too) love the car and we've been parking our bimmer in the garage since we picked it up four days ago. Test drive it and you'll love it. We did.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 12, 2013

thespaceo
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mitsubishi Galant?
Great design.
Love handling.
Engine is quiet and stops quickly.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mitsubishi Galant?
By making it bulletproof. (just kidding)

2006 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
Very cool, love it so much, and it's so cheap!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 15, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mitsubishi Galant?
The inside is beautiful, and there is so much breathing room for a small car.

Huge trunk!

3 point buckles in every seat

It seems really safe.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mitsubishi Galant?
Maybe a 6 cd thing?

2006 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
It's the best. :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Mitsubishi Galant Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mitsubishi Galant? 2007 Mitsubishi Galant Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Mitsubishi Model Lineup:
2007 Eclipse
2007 Eclipse Spyder
2007 Endeavor
2007 Galant
2007 Outlander
2007 Raider
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Mitsubishi Galant | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise