Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mercury Mariner Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Mercury Mariner

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 19-23/23-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.3L I4 153HP
3.0L V6 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 8 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 Mercury Mariner in the bottom 9% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
9%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Mercury Mariner in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Mercury Mariner also consider:
Submitted Oct 20, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercury Mariner?
The performance is good on highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercury Mariner?
The leather seats are extremely uncomfortable and hard.
The ride is loud.

2007 Mercury Mariner Review:
I would not purchase another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 19, 2006
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercury Mariner?
I like the interior space, pretty quiet ride, good feel in steering and pep in acceleration.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercury Mariner?
Chrome Wheels

2007 Mercury Mariner Review:
This is greatest, most fun vehicle I have owned in some time. It is fun to drive and gets avg 30 mpg, for a decent size SUV that isn't bad! I do not know why Ford/Lincoln-Mercury have not made this more visible.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jan 10, 2012

joe miller
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercury Mariner?
Bought it new July 05. Have not had any problems with it, except tires were very noisy - replace tires at 22,000 and alignment tires with continental.
Replace battery at 50,000 no other problems.
Paint nice and still bright (satellite silver clearcoat). Interior black/black leather and looks like new.
It is a premier 4x2 fully loaded v6 average city 20/21
highway 24/26.

I love the little suv wish they still made them.
I'm going to keep it 'till it stops running or I wreck it.
56,000 miles now.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Mercury Mariner?
Noisy cabin - need to reduce it and now have a noisy dash. Our vibration coming from somewhere in the front at about speed of 60 miles per hr.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 26, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercury Mariner?
Handles good.
Seats are comfortable.
Looks nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercury Mariner?
Transmission needed a valve replaced at 35,000 miles.
Makes sound noise when there is ice on the roof.

2008 Mercury Mariner Review:
Good car overall.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 31, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
It's easy to get out of.
There are not many blind sights.
I love the style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Eats gas.
Need to eliminate the wind sound.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
I would buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2005 Mercury Mariner Review:
Wish I had never purchased my Mariner from Sanderson Lincoln Mercury. Sanderson doesn't stand behind their Vehicles. My Mariner had major problems within 10K miles. Vehicle would take off. Whole transmission had to be torn down clutch failure torque converter overhaul. Same thing happened at 60k Sanderson wouldn't cover.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercury Mariner?
fix transmission it went after the first 800 miles

2008 Mercury Mariner Review:
pretty vehicle lousy transmission


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Mercury Mariner?
I have had mine over a year with no problems.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Style, fuel mpg,Great interior


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 14, 2014

dawn
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Mercury Mariner?
Looks very nice, roomy enough and drives nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Mercury Mariner?
Seats are so hard and uncomfortable! I've been unhappy with the seat material and construction. The headrest doesn't adjust for short people like me at 5'4".

2008 Mercury Mariner Review:
Overall, it's a good buy, dependable so far. I've owned it almost a year and bought it at 77,000 miles so I'm impressed with it mechanically.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Mercury Mariner Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Mercury Mariner?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Mercury Mariner? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Mercury Mariner? 2007 Mercury Mariner Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Mercury Model Lineup:
2007 Grand Marquis
2007 Mariner
2007 Mariner Hybrid
2007 Milan
2007 Montego
2007 Monterey
2007 Mountaineer
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Mercury Mariner | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact