Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,309 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Kia Spectra Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Kia Spectra

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 25/33-34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 138HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 34 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 Kia Spectra in the bottom 10% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Kia Spectra in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Kia Spectra also consider:
Submitted Sep 19, 2014

Angel
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!!! YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THE FUEL SYSTEM AND DEALERS WILL TRY TO BLAME IS ON YOU FOR OVER FILLING YOUR GAS TANK....THAT IS NOT THE PROBLEM, IT IS POORLY DESIGNED! AND THE LOCKS DON'T WORK WELL THEY AUTOMATICALLY LOCK BACK ON YOU ALL THE TIME.

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
DON'T PURCHASE THIS CAR!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 27, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
It has great zip and handles well. I can see out of every window. All of the features that came with the car are great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Would love it if they had come with cruise control, one was added and it works great. There had been a security system added to it before we got it. I works well but is a bit too sensitive.

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
I bought a 2007 Kia Spectra new off the lot and still own it. It has been the best little car that I have ever owned. At 94000 miles we just put on new rear brakes and a timing belt and drive belts and we are expecting to get another 94000 miles out of her. We have never been sorry we purchased this car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 5, 2013

H.A. McNabb
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Good value for the money.
Has been economical and reliable with few issues.
Plain styling but nothing objectionable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Mine has the annoying habit of re-locking itself when you attempt to open it, and locking itself when the doors are closed.

Steering is a bit slushy at higher freeway speeds.

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
A pleasant car and reliable for the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 25, 2012

john
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Performance and hwy gas mileage.
I have had no issues. I have read some of the horror stories in the reviews and I cannot believe it is the same car we are talking about.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Visibility for changing lanes.
Third seat belt in the back should be able to undo.
Gas tank is hard to fill as the pump stops and you have to fill very slowly.

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
For the price, this car does what you ask. I have driven many miles in all types of terrain highways with 4 adults and luggage and this car impressed all passengers with its performance and gas mileage.

Not the most comfortable behind the driver's seat. Road noise at speeds over 65 is noticeable but maybe that is a good thing so we slow down.

I bought it new and now have 96000 kilometers and it has never let me down. Maybe I got lucky and got a good one or maybe some of you were unlucky and got lemons made on the Friday night shift.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 14, 2011

Crystal647
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Vibrating when going 45 and the way it handles in rain and snow.

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
I think overall it's not what I expected and dealers and Kia manufacturer know that and hide it. Consumers are getting screwed.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 29, 2011

Zenaida
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Good on mileage and gas.
Cute looking car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Electronic fuses of this vehicle are not good, need some improvement.

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
Bad things about it: sloshing water noise in the dashboard, locking itself when you use remote to unlock it, I found it weird. I have a baby and if I forgot to get the keys out of my car as soon as I closed the door, doors will lock by itself and there is big problem. However is good on gas and I have no other issues with it. It shakes little bit when you drive more then 65mph, but I figure it's a small car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 10, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Great mileage.
Nice interior.
Kick ass air...very cold!
Good leg and head room (I am 6'1").
Decent ride quality.
Paid only $13,000 brand new.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
The speakers only work on the right side when using the AUX input. No big deal as I hardly use the AUX connection.

There is a heavy mold smell when I use the air conditioner. I recently relocated from Arizona to South Carolina. I did not notice this odor in Arizona so I think it has to do with the humidity in SC. How to fix?

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
Many early reviews of this car were negative. I don't know why...

Overall, I like the car and have no major complaints.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 8, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Looks sporty.
Has a smooth ride, so far.
Fairly decent price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Stop making things that need to be replaced often, so frikken difficult.

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
Ok here is the shake down. We bought this car from a dealer in Vista CA. The sporty exterior and the roomy interior is what attracted us to this car. Who knew things would get a little shady in the back end. As you have read in other reviews.

Our lights indeed turn on by themselves, or stay on after the car shuts off. Most people report it is their front light or parking lights, ours is the tail lights. It has been known to lock itself immediately after using the remote to unlock it.

We are also a little hazy on the clutch issue. Yes we bought it used at 56k miles. However nobody can burn a clutch in 4 months. So it has made the car unsafe to drive because it high revs instead of accelerates. Which makes it dangerous on CA freeways, we drive like crazies here. So apparently it had issues prior to us getting the car.

The paint chips easily so beware of soft touch or rag type washes.

The tires do need to be rotated often so it has even wear and we do not get the "shake" as others have been reported.

Overall this car is OK just OK. I don't suggest you put to much faith in just its appearance.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 15, 2011

mirl
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
Mine is a Spectra 5:

Comfortable ride for the money, lots of room for the size, slightly sporty, 28-32 mpg, 70000+ miles and no major issues.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
- Road noise is a bit loud, but so it my friend's Vibe. Small cars...
- Recent water stain and moldy smell (see below).

2007 Kia Spectra Review:
I bought it for a commuter car, I drive bout 180 miles a day in it. Recently discovered a water leak on driver's side. I think it may be related to the air conditioner... I haven't used the A/C in weeks because of the cold weather and the water dried and left a dry water line on the drivers side. Not sure what it is from really, but I haven't had any other issues with it. Mechanically it seems to be sound for a cheaper made car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra?
This car has get up and go when you need it.

I haven't had any problems with this car. I bought it used(3,500 miles) and now I have 50,000 miles. I do need to get a new battery and will get new tires this fall (first non-oil change expenses).

There was surprisingly more leg room in the back seats than I expected.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra?
I bought the car because it was priced well and for the mpg. It is what it is. Basic. I drove it first to be sure it didn't ride like a go-cart (rough and no "go") and it didn't.

It's not a VW or BMW so if you want to complain about improvements you need to spend more money and get a higher quality non-basic car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Kia Spectra Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Kia Spectra?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Kia Spectra? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Kia Spectra? 2007 Kia Spectra Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Kia Model Lineup:
2007 Amanti
2007 Optima
2007 Rio
2007 Rondo
2007 Sedona
2007 Sorento
2007 Spectra
2007 Sportage
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Kia Spectra | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise