Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/19-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.8L V6 205HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 177 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited in the top 34% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
66%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited also consider:
2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
  1. 4 doors
  2. Great style inside and out
  3. Handling and maneuverability
  4. Off-road capability
  5. Quiet and comfortable ride
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
  1. Add diesel engine option
  2. More powerful engine
  3. Ergonomic seat adjustment
  4. Leaky Freedom Top
  5. Higher quality interior material
Submitted Jun 3, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:1
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Offroad, it's unstoppable..... unless it breaks.
Great looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Leaky top seemingly made of paper mache'.
Weak front axle.
Flimsy interior.
Inferior brakes.
Transmission problems.
Faulty electronics.
Fender flares are possibly held on by scotch tape from the factory.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
If Toyota would produce a convertible four wheel drive truck, we would no longer have to live with a company that knowingly puts out garbage and is satisfied with it. I have never owned a bigger piece of junk than my 2007 Jeep Wrangler. And I have owned a Saab, Ford Ranger, and a BMW in my life just to name a few, and my Jeep that I bought brand new is the worst of the worst. Thanks Chrysler - hope you enjoyed our bailout.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 30, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Style, Top down, doors, off. No other vehicle comes close. In today's world where all SUV's and Pickups all look alike, the Wrangler still has it own style that has often been imitated (H2) but has never been duplicated.

If you are looking for a everyday SUV to take the kids to soccer practice, this is not the vehicle for you!

LOVE LOVE LOVE my Wrangler Sahara! Won't buy anything else...

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
LEAKS in the rain! It's a Jeep, it will leak!! That's why it has drain plugs in the floor..

If you are looking for a everyday SUV to take the kids to soccer practice, this is not the vehicle for you!

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
Unlimited after market products. Great look, will go anywhere. The 2007 Wrangler JK will take you places your full size pickup or SUV can only think about going!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 15, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Stylish and doesn't handle/feel like an SUV when on the highway.
Pick up is not always there, but when it is, it's impressive.
The ESP feature is nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
I've had quite a few problems... Washer fluid leaked under front seat and also in the back, from back window. Dealer replaced all of the carpet.
Cruise control broke.
Something underneath on steering bracket broke and Jeep would go out of control on uneven surfaces. Engine was revving and RPMs were out of control; was told it was a computer issue. I had reported the problem in the past and the dealer couldn't find, hear, or experience the same.
Front passenger door doesn't shut properly. Hinges on the outside seem to be rusting; from the beginning.
4x4 needs to be used going up the slightest incline in inclement weather.
It currently has 13,000.00 miles and I'm a bit worried about what will happen next.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
I really like that I'm able to remove the sunroof panels fairly easily and I like the openness and versatility. I'm apprehensive on its reliability though. I'm also bummed that for once Chrysler gave big discounts on the Jeep and I missed out. This was my 1st ever new vehicle - I'm over 40 - and I feel a bit jilted having had so many problems already. On a positive note, the gas mileage has been fairly true to its estimate of 16 mpg city and 24 highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Ruggedness Off Road capability.
Lots of hauling capacity.
Looks Better on road than before

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
V8 or other Hemi (C)
Roof rack with the hard top

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
Fantastic Vehicle. Don't compare it to an SUV, because the Wrangler is in a class by itself. Comfortable enough on road for daily use, but absolutely awesome off road and for utility use. Good cargo space, good towing capacity, and good comfort make it far more practical than I had expected. It is still very much a Jeep though, and the carpets are removable, the windshield flips down and the doors come off. Forget about a convertible when you can drive totally open air! I have owned a Cherokee, Grand Cherokee and now the Wrangler Unlimited, and it is perhaps the best of the lot.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Great and fun truck to drive. I've owned lots of cars in my life, and this thing is awesome. The only issue I would say, is that they could of put a stronger engine in the Jeep, and I've locked my keys in the truck...while running, which seems to be a common problem with this vehicle..so extra care needs to be taken.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Stronger engine and have the rear door be a left-hand hinged door, which make more sense here in the US.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
Overall ..love it, and it's a whole lot of fun in the cooler weather..once it cools down here in Arizona. My three boys love the fact that you can ride with the top down, and the jeep is so agile in comparison to other cars we've owned in the past. The price decently loaded is $ 28-29K. Looked at the FJ Cruiser, but the four doors and the larger cargo space pointed me more towards the Jeep Sahara Unlimited.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 11, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
by putting a better windshield on it i know of two that has broken due to the cold weather, either the defroster gets to hot or the windshield is defective.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 8, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
trail rated,it aint no joke

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
better gas milage

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
if i was to buy another jeep i would wait and get the V8 diesel, more power


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 18, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
It's fun and I can haul the family. I traded a Lexus for this and haven't regretted in the least!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
ash tray in the dash


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
4 doors decent top

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
interior upgrade

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
I would try to improve the whistle with the hard top. I would also address the leaks with both tops.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 28, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Just about everything. Especially the lifetime powertrain warranty.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?
Better Throttle Response, Better Fuel Efficiency. Better drain location for rain runoff than the corner of the door that soaks your pant leg when you get out.

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
It's my first Jeep. Love it, Love it!! Have had since October 07, is a 2008 model. Nebraska winter never seemed so tame, I have yet to put it in 4WD. I think the stereo is the best that is standard in the market from what we compared it to. Only had one warranty issue, leak at center front of Freedom Top seal. Baxter CJD. Omaha, NE took care of it with the update and all's well. I love the extended maintenance of 6k miles between oil services. Nice touch. As someone who works at a Class 5-8 Freightliner/GMC/Isuzu dealership I have seen my share of trucks and utility vehicles. This one is tops. I love the Jeep community and the gawkers from those who don't have one can keep on dreaming. This is one happy Jeeper!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited? 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Jeep Model Lineup:
2007 Commander
2007 Compass
2007 Grand Cherokee
2007 Liberty
2007 Patriot
2007 Wrangler
2007 Wrangler Unlimited
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact