Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Jeep Patriot Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 Jeep Patriot

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: N/A (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 172HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 48 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Jeep Patriot in the bottom 49% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
49%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Jeep Patriot in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Jeep Patriot also consider:
2007 Jeep Patriot Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Jeep Patriot
  1. Traditional boxy Jeep style
  2. Good gas mileage
  3. CVT
  4. Roomy interior
  5. Road handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Jeep Patriot
  1. Beefier engine
  2. Engine and road noise
  3. Good price
  4. Nicer interior material
  5. Longer warranty
Submitted Jun 5, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
First saw Patriot at 2007 Toronto Auto Show (Courtesy GM) impressed by head and leg room roominess, front and rear. Purchased showroom Jeep Limited Model May 2007 and have driven 78K with no major problems.
Still original Firestone OWL tires and brakes.
4x4 travels deepest winter snowstorms in south central Ontario. 2.4 litre (with factory trailer hitch - will pull up to 2,000lb) handles my 14 ft. 1500lb hard top tent trailer pulled twice a year for camping up North (using clamp-on extended mirrors).
Boston acoustic sound with satellite a joy, especially up north.
Leather heated seats great.
Classic Jeep design now carried over to other Jeep models.
No problems with power sunroof on this showroom model.
Only small SUV with real truck door hinges compared to other small SUV makes.
Solidly designed and assembled vehicle.
CUV drive train is sealed maintenance free for over 100K.
Good fuel economy, especially at 1100 RPM or below.
Driver lumber leather heated (front) seats that fold flat, including front passenger seat nice touches. Driver seat height adjustment helps driving beside step grades.
Tire pressure, fuel mileage, double trip odometer, time elapsed, directional compass, steering wheel radio controls, cruise, alarm and thermometer displays standard with the Limited Patriot are nice touches and make driving a pleasure.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Make heated rear seats available, as they are great on the front.
Added small convex spots to side view mirrors to cover blind spots.
Relocate center-mount rear cup holder which forces middle passenger to straddle holder.
Make high beam headlight selector less sensitive as slight pull on the signal direction control may cause you to go high as you select your turn.
Offer diesel option which is available on the UK version Patriot.
Security blind for rear storage had handle break off from blind. Replaced first on warranty. Repaired second time myself by drilling through handle and securing clamshell plastic pull handle with small machine screws and nuts.
Replace rechargeable dome/flashlight with Lithium Ion batteries in place of NICAD's currently used.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
Even though a few minor cons, I have previously owned both GM and Ford vehicles for over 22 years, I consider the Patriot to be the best vehicle I've ever owned. Even though I purchased extended bumper to bumper warranty for 5 year - 100K, after over 3 years and 78K the Jeeps has had no major problems. The 4x4 warranty requires that oil be changed every 5K, and rotate tires every 10K which may account for the even tire wear on the original Firestone factory touring tires. CVT transmission not only gives better mileage, but combined with Traction Control you can feel the wheels grab the road on wet or snow covered surfaces. Engine and chassis have been proven on the Dodge Caliber and Compass. Reliability and price make it the best 4x4 in its class on the market. The 2.4L 4 is OK. Would like to see the diesel option in North America. Perhaps the speed freak crazies would like the 400HP Turbo 2.4L option offered with the Caliber SXT, but if you want that why buy a jeep? With the break from Daimler and now merger with Fiat, I hope Chrysler will continue the Jeep Patriot. Submitted June 5, 2011 three years and a month ownership, having driven 78,000Km on both highway and city roads.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 28, 2013

Tim
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
I was seriously searching for "07 Jeep Patriot dome lights" but wanted to know why they switch on when you unlock the doors, open the door they shut off, lock it first then get in the lights turn on?? So... While Googling, this popped up...

I have a friend who recently went surfing in her Jeep 07 near Houston this weekend and not one thing went wrong...

Jeeps are on the streets like crazy, the Cherokee was the best in its time, well now "In This Time". The Patriot is top of its class, once again, have no worries. I hate "Reviews". They all complain and are always negative. I'm not - I would rather say, hey, great job than, "bad job!!"

I love it. I will keep it for two more years and am going back!!!!
Thank you!!!

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
I love it like it were my kid, which would make two!!!
Thank you, JEEP!!! :-)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 10, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Looks nice and drives nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Engine light keeps coming on, wheels are a bit stiff, a lot of road noise, and the clutch revs VERY high.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
Good car, some drawbacks though.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 19, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Style.
Easy on fuel.
Roomy.
Sound system.
Price is alright.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Electronic problems!
Poor visibility.
Horrible warranty.
Noise.
Interior unfinished, cheap plastic that breaks easily.
Unaccessible cup holders.
Paint finish.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
They call it a Jeep, but I wouldn't. Suspension and direction parts tend to break quite easily, and I'm also having lots of problems with the electronics. Materials used for finish are cheap, and Jeep has a terrible customer service.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
I like that the 2007 Patriot is inexpensive and quite roomy. I am able to pack up the back of the Jeep when I fold the seats down.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
I have 94000 miles on the vehicle and have not had any problems until now. The ac condenser is in an awful spot. I either hit a curb or bumped into something which caused a hole in the ac condenser. First my AC went, now the car sounds like a boat! At the same time my breaks and tires needed replacement.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
It was nice while it lasted, but I think it's stupid to put the ac condenser right up front to get hit. I probably won't buy this type of vehicle again!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 16, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Gas mileage.
Box body style.
Off-road performance.
Easy to activate 4wd.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Road noise is horrible.
A little more acceleration from 0-20 mph.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
Love it.

Gas mileage is great despite the fact that you're basically pushing a box through the air, like the boxy body style though and I drove it around when we had 2 ft of snowfall in a 24 hour period, handled it well..

I like to listen to music while driving but road noise is so loud I have to compete with it with the volume and bottom end acceleration is bad. Even if you floor it, it's like it takes a whole second to think before you get anywhere..

Good car though. I payed 25K for my 2007 when it had 75 miles on it, all black Patriot Limited 4x4.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 11, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Like the size and shape.
Heated seats.
Gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Higher windshield visibility.
Better placement of cup holders.
Lock on glove box.

The seals need improvement. I have experienced water leaking into the car on 3 different occasions. Twice after a hard, driving rainstorm. Water was in the back cargo area and another time in the carpet of the front passenger area. Just today went to do errands and water started pouring in through the front dome light. It ran into my CD player, radio and shifter! Snow was melting on top of the sunroof and found it's way into the car!! Taking it in for inspection ASAP.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
Overall I enjoy driving the Patriot except for the problem with the seals.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 1, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
I have had this Jeep for just one month and am very pleased.
I've added Yokohoma Geolander AT-S tires 225/70-16. Very good in mud and snow. For a bit more power I've added an HPC performance chip and a K&N air filter, noticeable difference. Am still tweaking the chip for performance and mileage.

Other noteworthy impressions; best and quickest warm-up heater I've ever had, best window washer spray, really comfortable seats and huge leg room front and back . The off road FD2 system does work well. I am sure this Jeep will go anywhere my Toyota FJ Cruiser would at a lot less cost.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
For me it would be a larger gas tank.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
All in all it does what it's supposed to do, very well. What more can you ask from any car?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Mileage is good.
Steering wheel controls.
Exterior styling.
Decent off road capabilities.
Like automatic rear view mirror light sensor.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
Low front window visibility.
Gas tank capacity.
Road noise.
Reposition blue tooth control.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
Mechanical problems have sapped all the pleasure of ownership, front light harness overheated, at 46,000 miles lower front right ball joint needed replacement, emission control sensor needed replacement vehicle was not drivable, now as of 7/23 an intake manifold control valve needs replacement. I am a lifelong Jeep owner, had a 1995 Cherokee for 375,000 miles, this vehicle I cannot recommend, also dealer uncooperative.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 17, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
I have only owned my 2007 Jeep patriot for about a month but I am impressed with the rear leg room and leather seats (Limited). It has plenty of power and has a smooth ride. Tonnes of safety features as well. Nice tight turn radius also.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot?
There is a bit of engine and road noise but nothing too bad. One complaint I do have though is the rearview visibility, it is very difficult to backup and you really need to use your mirrors carefully.

2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
Overall I'm very pleased with my Patriot and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a well thought out Jeep at a reasonable cost.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Jeep Patriot Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Jeep Patriot?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Jeep Patriot? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Jeep Patriot? 2007 Jeep Patriot Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Jeep Model Lineup:
2007 Commander
2007 Compass
2007 Grand Cherokee
2007 Liberty
2007 Patriot
2007 Wrangler
2007 Wrangler Unlimited
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Jeep Patriot | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact