Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda S2000 Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Honda S2000

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 20-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 237HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 38 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Honda S2000 in the top 34% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
66%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Honda S2000 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Honda S2000 also consider:
2007 Honda S2000 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Honda S2000
  1. Fantastic handling
  2. Amazing engine performance
  3. The look
  4. Excellent transmission
  5. Great car for the money
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Honda S2000
  1. Tight interior space
  2. Road noise
  3. Better sound system
  4. More horsepower
  5. No trunk space
Submitted Apr 18, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
Styling.
Quality Finish.
Great Power at higher RPMS.
Great Price.
Low Maintenance for a sports car.

I also have a 1980 MGB LE that I have owned for 28 years that I drove 120,000 miles myself. It is always being worked on. Although I will probably be buried in it. ;)

I bought my Honda 2007 S2000 and now have 31,000 miles. Never a problem. It is the Lagoon Blue.

The breaking and steering is incredible.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
RADIO - As noted on all the other comments. I will be replacing it. I found a shop for an extra $50 dollars will hook up the radio controls on the S2000 to the new radio.

More power at lower RPM's - It is great at higher RPM's, but you need to downshift at times to pass if you need speed.

INTERIOR - It is comfortable, but it is a sports car. It's a little noisy, could have been made a little more sound proof.

The radio flip cover is too close to the shifter. My wife opens it up and it hits my hand since it is always on the shifter.

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
As noted from other comments, the best car for its money.

I test drove the z350, Boxster and others. The dependability is incredible at a reasonable price. I think this car will do nothing but go up in value over the years. Especially since there were so few made.

A huge plus is the glass window. I believe that was included on the 2004 and up models.

The top goes up and down in seconds.

It beats the MGB, but It doesn't have the MGB feel. That will hold its own for eternity.

I hope this helps for someone considering buying a S2000.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 26, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
built, looks, feel, drives like a sports.nicest car ever for the price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
more horsepower, more torque..definely, a bit more room. maybe a v6.

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
love this car. it's the mini-me of a ferrari. there's nothing out there like it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 25, 2008
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
Looks,style,performance,gas mileage, reliability, price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
Offer a stick and auto built into one transmission.So when you get into traffic you can switch.

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
Overall,pretty much a bullet proof car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 12, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
i feel like a weekend mario andretti

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
bose sound

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
i think a 4 seater, love to scare panties of the ladies


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
Performance, Looks, reliability, electric roof (fast), great platform.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
Better stereo (can't hear when the top is down), full length antenna (electric?). Adjustable suspension to allow softening the ride for long trips, and stiffer for performance.

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
Superb sports car for the young(/at heart). The interior is first rate, combination of style and function. Not for the 'big guy' but provides most of the creature comforts for the automotive afficianado. It becomes a completely different car at high RPM when the VTEC kicks in. The supsension is a bit tight when you're on the long rough freeway (tight state budgets make smooth stretches more of a rarity). Definitely a car to own.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 27, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
interior space


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 26, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
handling, STYLE

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
glovebox, bigger trunk

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
I OWN A 2006 HONDA S2000


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
Power, Looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
Road noise

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
I own a 2005 S2000


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 29, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
Engine rev happy
Gearbox
Handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
Reduced body roll
Lighter - more acceleration power


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 25, 2007

jeffreysipes
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000?
The drop dead gorgous looks, transmission, handling and Honda reliability

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000?
Interior color choices and wish the new engine would rev to 9000rpm

2007 Honda S2000 Review:
Fantastic car, off the charts


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Honda S2000 Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Honda S2000?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda S2000? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda S2000? 2007 Honda S2000 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Honda Model Lineup:
2007 Accord
2007 Accord Coupe
2007 Accord Hybrid
2007 Civic
2007 Civic Coupe
2007 Civic Hybrid
2007 Civic Si
2007 Civic Si Sedan
2007 CR-V
2007 Element
2007 Fit
2007 Odyssey
2007 Pilot
2007 Ridgeline
2007 S2000
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Honda S2000 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact