Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Civic Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Honda Civic Coupe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 30/38-40 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.8L I4 140HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 29 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Honda Civic Coupe in the top 21% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
79%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Honda Civic Coupe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Honda Civic Coupe also consider:
2007 Honda Civic Coupe Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Honda Civic Coupe
  1. Stylish exterior
  2. Sporty seating
  3. Handling
  4. Engine performance
  5. Two-tier dash
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Honda Civic Coupe
  1. More comfortable ride
  2. Road noise
  3. More standard equipment
  4. Offer heated leather seats
  5. Cramped back seats
Submitted Jun 8, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Maybe the most fuel efficient nonhybrid out there. Car is very fun to drive. Handles like a dream. I run ethanol-free premium gas and get up to 45mpg hwy.
Exterior is very sexy. Colors available are also excellent.
The digital display is innovative and should be industry standard! The cloth material is nice also. I do my own maintenance on the car and its never been easier than with this car! Change the oil, transmission fluid, and other fluids (as time calls for it) and your pretty well set. Very low maintenance necessary!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Fog lights should have been standard. Road noise is more noticeable than every other car I've ever owned.
I would have expected automatic lights vs Daytime Running Lights (DRLs) in the top trims. The horn could stand some character like the older brother Accord possesses.
The largest disappointment is the lack of power (both in passing and acceleration) particularly for those that don't drive stick. Car needs more hp/low end torque. A turbo option would've been nice.
Interior was innovative but would have been better with a material other than cheap, easily scratchable plastic.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
I own the EX trim with premium audio, non-navigation. I am an audiophile, and the Civic system isn't terrible for what it is, but better suited with a serious upgrade. The Civic Coupe is the fuel efficient persons vehicle of choice and if it isn't it should be! It's not hard to understand why there are so many on the roads!
In earnest, it is a shame that for how aggressively styled it is, the Civic Coupe does not offer more in terms of performance.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 6, 2012

GUEST
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
It's very comfortable and surprisingly very roomy inside. If you're looking to buy any kind of coupe vehicle then you shouldn't have high expectations for room in the back. If you do, then maybe a different body style is the way to go.

The car drives very easily, and I love how there are plenty of compartments for storage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
I have the 2007 Honda Civic Coupe LX and I love it. However, I'm not a big fan of the seats. I have tan cloth seats and in my opinion the design on them is not very flattering. But the rest of the interior, for me, makes up for it!

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
I just bought a 2007 Civic Coupe and I love it. People don't believe me when I tell them it's an '07 because it rides perfect, and looks pretty much like the '09 Coupes.

It was a great purchase because it comes with A LOT of car for little money! :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 10, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Fuel economy.
Awesome styling inside and out.
Handling.
Nice sound system.
Reliability rating.
Resale/ trade in value.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Honestly I love everything about this car. It is A LOT of car for the money!! Better than most new cars available.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Just drove this car on a 480 mile trip through the mountains of NC and HOLY COW, does this thing handle. I was able to zip through curves with the utmost confidence.

Acceleration was more than adequate.

The only small complaint is an occasional choppy ride depending on road surface, but this IS a sports coupe so that is to be expected.

A commute vehicle doesn't have to be boring and ugly....opt for the Civic!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
The entire car is awesome, the outside looks bad ass, the interior is also very sporty.

I have the fully loaded EX, the Nav system/sound system is awesome, the double tier dash is awesome, and to me the seats are very comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Small back seats, but I don't care, I won't ever be riding back there.
Rear tire wear.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
It is awesome.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 6, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
I love mine!
Sound system is great!
And the handling is awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Needs some more horse power.
Also give more option for dash color. I like the red but you have to have the si for that.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Best car I've ever had!!!! Only car I've ever had.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 4, 2010

Joe378
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Fuel economy 40 MPG Hwy.
Looks - just a really nice looking car.
Handling in traffic.
I have EX-NAVI and really enjoy all the features.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Rather have leather heated seats.
I have not enjoyed the tire wear (already have replaced tires twice in 76K miles, and I don't drive the car hard at all).

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Great car, I will buy another but not real soon as I expect to get at least 250K inexpensive miles out of this one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 30, 2009

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Value for money point blank. The ex is the best option - dx is lame.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Need more space at rear.
Ex has great sound system.
Need nice sunroof.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
I love it very much.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 7, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
the sleek, sporty look

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
about 20 more horses...if you do, make mine the test model(lol)

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
my wife drives a 2006 honda civic and loves it so I bought a 2007 honda civic coupe and i love it


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2007

jiparin
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Honda civic is the worst car so many problem with 2007 civic ex and they don't want to take the problem in consideration

so why aol keep thinking of Honda civic want me to fax you the papers and the work orders...

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Honda civic is the worst car so many problem with 2007 civic ex and they don't want to take the problem in consideration

so why aol keep thinking of Honda civic want me to fax you the papers and the work orders...

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
Honda civic is the worst car so many problem with 2007 civic ex and they don't want to take the problem in consideration

so why aol keep thinking of Honda civic want me to fax you the papers and the work orders...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 4, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Looks great, ride is wonderful. dependable, excellent gas mileage

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?
Tires wear out too fast. I have 20,000 miles and need a set of tires. poor performance with tire wear.

2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
excellent gas mileage, good ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Honda Civic Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Honda Civic Coupe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Civic Coupe? 2007 Honda Civic Coupe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Honda Model Lineup:
2007 Accord
2007 Accord Coupe
2007 Accord Hybrid
2007 Civic
2007 Civic Coupe
2007 Civic Hybrid
2007 Civic Si
2007 Civic Si Sedan
2007 CR-V
2007 Element
2007 Fit
2007 Odyssey
2007 Pilot
2007 Ridgeline
2007 S2000
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Honda Civic Coupe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact