Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Accord Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Honda Accord Coupe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 20-26/29-34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 166HP
3.0L V6 244HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 12 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Honda Accord Coupe in the top 18% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
82%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Honda Accord Coupe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Honda Accord Coupe also consider:
2007 Honda Accord Coupe Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Honda Accord Coupe
  1. Excellent style
  2. Engine performance
  3. Fuel economy
  4. Great handling
  5. Value for the price
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Honda Accord Coupe
  1. Better suspension
  2. MP3 capable sound system
  3. More low-end torque
  4. Interior plastic fit and finish
  5. More horsepower
Submitted Apr 13, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
everything,34 mpg plus the
performance of the 4 cyl engine. i like that you do ot need a spoiler,because the trunk has a lip with a light in it. lights on the steering wheel,heated mirrors,style and handling. the 5 speed manual is the smoothest that i have ever driven.

2007 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
This car is everything i would want in a car,mind you i have the top of the line exl. before this i had a 99 and 04 honda coup but this tops them by far.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
Great on gas, powerful 4 cylinder. Comfortable seats, roomy back seat for a coupe!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
Auto locking doors at 10 mph, add a subwoofer like the Civic EX, one touch sunroof.

2007 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
I love the cars peppy 4 cylinder. The car looks more expensive than it really is. I love driving it and hope to keep it 14 years like my first Accord EX coupe!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 14, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
IT IS THE BEST ONE EVER! I HAVE HAD 3 90,02,07 THEY JUST GET SO MUCH BETTER EACH YEAR, SMOOTH,FAST,AND GREAT MPG....WHATS NOT TO LOVE!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
GET RID OF THE LUDICROUS 160 MPH SPEEDO..WHERE IS 35 MPH AND 55 MPH??? I DONT GET IT???


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 31, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
Powerful V6
Great handling for an Accord
Resale value

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
MP3 capability
A little more low speed torque
More colour choices

2007 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
One of the best Hondas ever. Bring back the Prelude!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 20, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
everything...best car I ever owned

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
Maybe a little more horse power and sound system


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 4, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
very quick--6 speed
V-6 interior looks upscale-nice wheels-great features for price--silky smmoth drivetrain.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
interior fit and finish- a few cheap palstic pieces-nithing major.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
more stylish than any sedan

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?
better shock for a less bumpier ride

2007 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
fun car to drive


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 1, 2015

Brad Corson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
First of all I have the V6-6 (6 speed manual). 271 hp from the factory. Stick a K&N cold air intake (I mean the one that mounts behind the the front wheel). Picked up a Magnaflow Cat back exhaust (had some Flow Masters, but the DRONE made me want to drive in to a lake) bought Magna flows helped at lower RPMs, and sounds great no drone and when you step on it they come to life. Also took out the main catalytic converter, (hell it has two more), just stuck a test pipe in and nobody is the wiser.
The car has been lowered an inch I did it right used a camber kit and a good alignment, cars handles like its on rails, and still rides close to stock. So What I'm getting at is I'm at 300hp easy. The car is a little scary sometimes and if you put 93 octane in the tank, you can gain up to 9 more hp... Look it up, it knows to advance or retard timing according to pre-ignition. I get more people that want to race, it's unbelievable. I bought a new GT Mustang a few years back and no body messed with me like they do with this car. I know there are some folks now that won't take on another Honda Coupe. This car is 2 seconds faster then the automatic, 2 seconds is hella faster..

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
Bigger wheels and more H.P. I know the Acura version comes with over 300 hp... and it's the same motor 3.5!!

2012 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Don't underestimate one of these V6s. It is a BEAST!!!


Rate this review:
0
-2
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2015

Mark
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
I purchased a used 12 accord lx-s with sport wing, and a manual (5) speed. I love it, Drivers seat is comfy, shifts very smooth, and has a bit of get up an go power. Love the styling, and radio, w/6 disc changer, and usb connectivity. I also like the oil change minder, it does not go down very quickly with long drives (must be set high).

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
The only complaint I have with this car is my passengers say the seat is very un-forgiving and starts to hurt sitting in it for a few hour trip. So I'd say give the seats a makeover. Also if you don't have radio on, and your traveling 65-70 mph you can hear road noise but I can deal with it.

2012 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
I bought my 2012 Honda Accord lx-s used, with a little over 30k on it. I love the style of this car, sporty wing, nice rims, etc. the sound system is the best. It's smooth riding, and pretty quiet on inside. So far a extremely reliable car, for the money. I have owned civics but never an accord, but wanted something bigger and I have no real complaints. I love my Honda Accord.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
As some other 'reviews' said, I fully agree: "A Head turner", and other quotes I would use to describe this awesome car: "lots of stares as you drive by", if you are a single guy, and perhaps have a nice 'look' yourself, or at least cool 'shades' , then the women, WILL be looking at you... Also, if you ever wanted others to 'stare' or 'take a look' at you, who could be in a more 'advanced/more expensive car' than yours, say like a beamer, (BMW) Audi, Volvo, etc... I promise you, THESE GUYS WILL BE LOOKING AT YOU TOO - and no, do 'not' misunderstand me. I did 'not' buy the car, for any of this - in fact, it was never in my mind - however, I can now say this, after driving it for almost 2 years, that *THIS IS WHAT WILL HAPPEN* when you buy this car!

Mine is the 190 horsepower - the V6 is 'not' necessary, unless, you want to pay more for the same thing (*also, leather seats in the V6, are not worth it in winter, too cold - and in summer, will burn your derrier - so, again, not necessary) - not me Whether 190 horsepower, or 270hp, does not matter - either way, if you go too fast, you could still get a high priced speeding ticket! :)

Is also a very good snow car (with studded snow tires).

I took my 'Honda stereo' out - for a GPS/CD put in, and is well worth it - and stereo SOUND EXACTLY THE SAME - 100+ WATTS (I FORGET HOW LOUD THE STEREO IS - WHAT DOES THE MANUAL SAY??? WELL, ITS VERY VERY AWESOME SYSTEM, EVEN WITH MY GPS/CD" ETC....

buy this car, and you will 'not' go back to any other....

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Have the option to buy a nice looking woman to come with the car!! (Just kidding - I can't think of anything at moment.)

2009 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Very good car - reliable, super fast, *EVERYONE WILL BE LOOKING AT YOU, WHEREVER YOU ARE* (whether you want this or not) and very nice style, both inside et out - and lastly, from airbags all over, to the road control system, and so on, this is the car for the 21st century and further! If you were ever in a severe, serious accident, your life has a huge chance to survive, no matter what you hit, or hits you. I have never been in any accident - but, with knowing all the air bags and systems in the car, it is incredible all that it has, with one thing in mind: protecting you, your loved ones, as you drive and allowing you the best chances to survive any accident.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Honda Accord Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Honda Accord Coupe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord Coupe? 2007 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Honda Model Lineup:
2007 Accord
2007 Accord Coupe
2007 Accord Hybrid
2007 Civic
2007 Civic Coupe
2007 Civic Hybrid
2007 Civic Si
2007 Civic Si Sedan
2007 CR-V
2007 Element
2007 Fit
2007 Odyssey
2007 Pilot
2007 Ridgeline
2007 S2000
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Honda Accord Coupe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact