Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Accord Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Honda Accord

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 20-26/29-34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 166HP
3.0L V6 244HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 60 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Honda Accord in the bottom 39% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
39%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Honda Accord in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Honda Accord also consider:
2007 Honda Accord Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Honda Accord
  1. Strong, silk-smooth engine
  2. Gas mileage
  3. New safety features
  4. Redesigned body and elegant back
  5. Center console design
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Honda Accord
  1. Nothing
  2. Make it cheaper
  3. Add MP3 capability
  4. Brakes
  5. More features on door locks
Submitted Nov 29, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
Smooth engine.
Nimble handling.
Decent ride.
Good visibility.
Good brakes.
Roomy interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
Body rattles.
Tinny radio.
Road/engine noise.
Dowdy styling inside and out.
Not totally reliable.

2007 Honda Accord Review:
I bought mine in April 2010 as a CPO vehicle from a Honda dealer. Overall it's a basic family sedan with a little bit of sports sedan DNA, as though its grandmother slept with a BMW. It's definitely more nimble and fun to drive than a Camry. The engine has good power and emits a nice growl at high RPM. Add in good gas mileage (about 28 in mixed driving), and you have a pretty good overall package.

There are problems, however. The body rattles on bumpy roads, although most other cars do that as well. Like most Hondas, there is relatively more road and engine noise than other cars. My Mennonite edition VP Automatic has a short list of standard features- it has a cheap tinny sounding radio and lacks variable intermittent wipers, power mirrors, and adjustable lumbar seats, although it does have AC and cruise control.

The car has not been totally reliable. The heat shield that protects the catalytic converter fell off on a busy highway. The repair was not covered by warranty and the dealer charged over $200 to fix it. Also, every time I take it in for an oil change the dealer hits me up for $200-$300 worth of "scheduled maintenance". It has not been an inexpensive car to own. I have had no problems with the brakes or transmission.

Overall I'd say Honda is on a downward trajectory. The newer cars are not as good as the old ones, and I don't know if I'd buy another one. I'm also not happy with the way the Honda dealers have treated me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 21, 2013

Hatim Hamdani
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
I bought the car brand new. To date, I have only replaced rear brakes and a battery.
The car is outstanding.
It has a 4 cyl eng.
The tires were replaced at 70,000 KMS.
The gas mileage is excellent.
The ride is smooth and comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
USB port, MP3 and dual steering wheel controls.
Service at Honda dealers a bit pricey.

2007 Honda Accord Review:
I am very happy with the Honda Accord. Prior to purchasing this Honda, I always purchased GM products and they were very expensive to maintain. The driving was no match to the Accord.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 4, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
Can't say anything that makes it outstanding.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
Failure after failure during warranty period. And failures continue.

2007 Honda Accord Review:
I got pretty much a lemon. It had only 5mi when I bought it new. Soon after, I saw that steering wheel trim started to come off. Took a while for a dealer to order and change the whole steering wheel. Then, something was rattling in the back; it turned out that the door hinge was crooked on rear door!!! After a few thousand miles, there was a TOTAL AC system failure, the car was in the shop for over a week. They fixed something, and the then I was told it wasn't good enough and the system needed to be replaced. Wait, there is more... Then, the brakes kept deteriorating; pulsation was increasing... All of that was done during warranty period. Now, the car has about 40K and the rear wheel gets hot and there is a squeaky noise from time to time when I don't brake, just driving or making turns. I am fed up with this legendary Honda quality; it's junk. I had Honda Accord 2001 which was 85% made in Japan. It drove 105K without ANY problems! What happened to Honda???


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 14, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
Good looking with great get up and go. Good stero and excellent braking.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
Quality down for Honda. This is my seventh Accord bought new. It's in no way comparable to previous cars. This is my fourth V-6 and it makes weird noises. Windows rattle and I have to apply some silicone gel to the weather stripping or whatever inside the door and windows. Nothing but an engineering flaw. Glove box rattles so now I stick some napkins in the catch. Dash also has rattles. Went through three batteries in four years and than my starter went out. Of course it went out at 35,000 miles but after the 36 month warranty period.

2007 Honda Accord Review:
I'm going to keep the car as there's nothing out there better, (including the unattractive current Accord model). My second car is a Scion and it's the same thing as Honda, Toyota isn't what it used to be either. Will replace that with Mazda5.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 16, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
Great car, very economical!
Perfect for our family of 4.
Very spacious.
Great driving dynamics.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
Wished there was bluetooth connectivity and MP3 player with my nav system.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
Sweet looking car!
I love the leather interior with the heated seats, heated mirrors, and excellent AC/Heat dual climate controls.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
Car makes a rough vibration noise when traveling 35mph. Not sure what is causing it but has been happening since 6 months after I bought it.

Sticker said 28mpg gas mileage in the city and 35 on the highway. I barely get 23mpg in the city and 30 on the highway.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 5, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
1. First of all, I own a EX-L V6 w/ leather.
2. Engine is silky smooth and power is way sufficient for my needs.
3. Transmission is a little jerky but nothing terrible.
4. The exterior is gorgeous in my opinion, big improvement over the 03-05.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
1. Put an MP3 player connector.
2. Dashboard/Radio controls are a little plain and cheap looking.
3. Integrated bluetooth would be nice too.

2007 Honda Accord Review:
This was the first car that completely fit my needs. I own it in a Cool blue metallic and simply love it. Be aware that the V6 and the 4cyl offer a VERY DIFFERENT driving experience: Steering, smoothness, power and quietness are very different. Fuel economy is good but not excellent. It looks like Honda has lost its focus on Gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:1
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
I like the color, and the ac/heat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
The ride is bad.
I hate the clothe interior. It collects everything that past buy.
I have rattles, I don't know where, I have had it in the shop 3 times, I still have that rattles.
I had heard so much about Honda, until my car is a big disappointment.
My transmission is not smooth. When you stop, it vibrates hard.
Now I'am having trouble with a oil leak.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 20, 2009

Nick T.
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
I love my Accord, It has the pick up and the placement of the controls are perfect.

I had a 1995 Honda Accord prior to this and I gotta say, the two cars are very similar and that is a good thing to master in that many years.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
None: Everything is great! all fits nicely to my expectations!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 9, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord?
It looks good, has the Honda Classy thing going on.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord?
Smoother ride.
Better quality paint job.
Better quality interior.
I expected more from a Honda.

2007 Honda Accord Review:
I have owned four Hondas, this will be my last!!! It rides rougher than you expect from an Accord, more like a muscle car. Interior looks cheap even though I have an XL with leather seats. Several places where the pieces don't fit together just right. Had to have the drums rounded before it even had 20,000 miles on it. That is not normal wear but the dealer wanted to charge me over $400 until I threatened to contact Honda Corp. Not air tight, makes a lot of noise on the interstate.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Honda Accord Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Honda Accord?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Honda Accord? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Honda Accord? 2007 Honda Accord Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Honda Model Lineup:
2007 Accord
2007 Accord Coupe
2007 Accord Hybrid
2007 Civic
2007 Civic Coupe
2007 Civic Hybrid
2007 Civic Si
2007 Civic Si Sedan
2007 CR-V
2007 Element
2007 Fit
2007 Odyssey
2007 Pilot
2007 Ridgeline
2007 S2000
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Honda Accord | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact