Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,649 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select GMC Sierra Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 GMC Sierra

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 15-16/19-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.3L V6 195HP
4.8L V8 285HP
5.3L V8 295HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 30 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 GMC Sierra in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 GMC Sierra in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 GMC Sierra also consider:
2007 GMC Sierra Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 GMC Sierra
  1. 4-wheel steering
  2. Dual climate control
  3. Rear seat audio
  4. Fog lights
  5. Blue display on radio
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 GMC Sierra
  1. 8 way power seats
  2. More cup holders
  3. Longer bed
  4. Standard home link transmitter
  5. Better MPG
Submitted Jan 1, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Quality.
Ride.
Good fuel economy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Lower ride height! Mine is white and the white rear wheel wells are ugly, especially with the ride height.

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
Bought $12.00 of spray on undercoating and sprayed rear wheel wells black. What a difference, truck looks much nicer and appears to have a lower ride height. WHY gm DIDN'T DO THIS IS BEYOND ME!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
I have a reg cab with a 6.5 ft bed.
Parking is a dream. Z71 package with the locking rear differential.
I have been able to get by without 4x4 so far. Just have to be easy on the throttle with all the torque.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
I might be nit picking, but it shifts hard back to first while sitting at a stop. Smoothing that out would be great.
A locking tailgate would be nice.

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
A great truck. Easy to change the oil and filter compared to my Dodge. The drain plug and oil filter are right next to each other.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 4, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
I love everything about it actually. Power from the 6.0 VortecMAX is awesome, especially after a professional tune!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
My only complaint would be the absence of a plug in for stuff if you don't have a car adopter for things such as cell phones, etc.

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
It is just fantastic thus far. I love everything about it. Super powerful, comfortable, handles, brakes and rides very well. I have a 4x4 Ext Cab with the VortecMAX. Black exterior with black leather interior with all the bells and whistles. Only problem to date was a bad battery on 2 different occasions....which I do not understand!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Rides smoother than my Saab, is sturdy, tough and handles all weather well!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Not much.

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
I have the 315 v/8 engine, great power and stability. It looks great rides even better. And not worried about mpgs - what lacks here, it more than makes up for in safety and comfort.... a great truck!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 4, 2009

Daniel Terry
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
BEST RIDE EVER!
Steering is great.
Very comfortable.
4.3L great engine. Plenty of power.
My truck is the Classic model. In 2007, You had a choice of the classic or the new style. Drove both and enjoy the test drive of the Classic better. Most trucks are sitting much higher. With the classic, it is much easier to reach over and get items out of it.
Take care of your truck, changing your fluids regular and lube. This truck will last 250,000-300,000 miles easy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
NONE!

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
Worth every penny. GREAT BUY!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 17, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Drives like a limo. Quiet, no squeaks. Side air bags. 3 storage compartments in the cab. Makes short turns. No factory recalls. Like 8 to 4 engine option. I don't notice it switching back and forth.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Even though I have the off road package, the suspension still seems a bit mushy. Sloooooooow downshifting. Interior fabric same as in cars. Attracts lint, dirt, etc. Already showing some wear. Will probably purchase after-market seat covers.

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
Bought it new. Been driving it for about 15 months. If I had it to do over I would still get it. Former Dodge owner.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Everything except the 4 speed. Wish they offered the 6 speed like the Denali.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
6 speed automatic

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
I've had one for about a year now with the VortecMax (367hp) and am getting about 16.5 miles per gallon! Overall, not great, but pretty darn good considering. Other manufacturers can't touch that. It has great looks, great fit and finish inside and out. I love it! For the price, they would have an exceptional truck with a six speed. Only offered in the Denali right now at a premium price.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 29, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Denali has nice styling cues that differentiate it from the base Sierra.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Get rid of the Denali sill plates which scratch very easily. Provide better stone protection on rear fenders. More cup holders please.

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
The 2007 Denali is a overall a nice vehicle. Love the 6.2 and six speed trans combo. Please offer more than 3 exterior colors and 2 interior choices.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
Ride is outstanding, better than my Saab 9.7 SUV!! It is my first truck I am very pleased in all areas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
At this point not much, I have about 1600 miles and it likes gas!! But I expected this and I am hoping that the mileage will improve on long trips..Hope to pull house trailer this summer!

2007 GMC Sierra Review:
Great looks, ride, quality product. Great for work, fun, or the family !


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra?
comfortable drive

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra?
better gas mpg


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select GMC Sierra Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 GMC Sierra?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Sierra? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Sierra? 2007 GMC Sierra Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 GMC Model Lineup:
2007 Acadia
2007 Canyon
2007 Envoy
2007 Savana
2007 Sierra
2007 Sierra HD
2007 Sierra Hybrid
2007 Yukon
2007 Yukon XL
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 GMC Sierra | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise