Log in
5.8 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select GMC Canyon Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 GMC Canyon

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-20/23-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.9L I4 185HP
3.7L I5 242HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 10 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 GMC Canyon in the bottom 10% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 GMC Canyon in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 GMC Canyon also consider:
2007 GMC Canyon Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 GMC Canyon
  1. Exterior styling
  2. Good gas mileage
  3. Ample power
  4. Good size for everyday
  5. Simple dash design that works
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 GMC Canyon
  1. More standard air bags
  2. Better standard wheels
  3. More powerful engine
  4. More back seat room for crew cab
  5. Seats lack back support
Submitted Feb 1, 2015
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Canyon?
has good power, good for hauling, great on turns, quiet smooth ride for a truck

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon?
the back doors dont shut right you have to check each time to see if they closed, the driver seat wears down and the seats arent comfortable, abs chooses when it will work.

2007 GMC Canyon Review:
We bought this brand new off the lot with grill guard and some other extras to make it sharp looking! Have had issues from day 1 with the back doors which never could be fixed! Was doing great then by 7th year so much needed replaced even though I only had 55000 miles on it! The seats in back suck for carseats or for people to sit on! Not much room if you have riders and then go shopping! For 4wheel drive there were times it still wouldnt go good on snow and ice!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2013

Ed Hong
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon?
2 weeks after new purchase in 2007, the engine would continue to fire even after having started... 2 Alberta dealerships could not find the problem... Now, (and I have been battling with it for five (5) years, I am looking at a $3,500 fix because the "Timing Chain" is about to fall out of the damn thing... Cheaper to buy a new engine than having it repaired... GM says there's nothing they can or could have done for me...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 30, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Canyon?
4-doors, 4wd

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon?
turn sharper,4wd buttons different place,better fuel mileage, door locks different place, disk breaks on rear, hard to see out the back, paint seems to be soft easy to scratch

2007 GMC Canyon Review:
i would not buy this truck again. have hit the 4wd button accidently when putting in gear and didnt know it, 3000 mi and it squeks


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Canyon?
perfect size for me. also, has plenty of power for what i use it for. the I-5 really surprised me pulling my boat

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon?
I agree that there needs to be more choices in wheels

2007 GMC Canyon Review:
overall, for the money it's the best out there. i know toyota and nissan are supposed to be better but they also come at a price and i've had no reliability problems with any of my 3 gmc's thta i've had


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 24, 2007

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Canyon?
It handles very well, has a good bed size for a vehicle of its size, good design, inside and out, easy viewing, and good shutting tailgate. It is the first smaller truck I've found that is like a big one.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon?
Gas mileage at present is poor. It is very new, so hopefully as times goes on it will improve.

2007 GMC Canyon Review:
I like most everything about the Canyon, but hope the MPG improves, and that it will do well when the time comes to tow my full size bass boat.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 18, 2006

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Canyon?
sharp little truck

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon?
to frail for real work


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2006

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Canyon?
Not much...

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon?
Total Re-design, more powerful engines. Little bigger.

2007 GMC Canyon Review:
Eh. Totally Average.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 7, 2013

jason
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 GMC Canyon?
Very nice looking.
Not bad on gas.
Rides nice.
I drive 100 miles a day just to get to work and a 100 home, that is 6 days a week and I have had no trouble.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 GMC Canyon?
It could be better on gas for the size of truck.

2008 GMC Canyon Review:
It is a good little truck. I use it for work and for family use.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 7, 2013

guillermo
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 GMC Canyon?
Speed.
Comfort.
Acceleration.
Fuel economy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 GMC Canyon?
Board & music player=ugly.

2012 GMC Canyon Review:
I love my truck, i5 motor is the best.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 21, 2011

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 GMC Canyon?
Stylish, roomy enough for the family.
Runs great, no problems yet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 GMC Canyon?
Wish fuel mileage was better for the I5.

2005 GMC Canyon Review:
Versatile, works great for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select GMC Canyon Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 GMC Canyon?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 GMC Canyon? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 GMC Canyon? 2007 GMC Canyon Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 GMC Model Lineup:
2007 Acadia
2007 Canyon
2007 Envoy
2007 Savana
2007 Sierra
2007 Sierra HD
2007 Sierra Hybrid
2007 Yukon
2007 Yukon XL
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2015 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 GMC Canyon | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise