Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,995 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Five Hundred Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 19-21/26-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L V6 203HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 34 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Ford Five Hundred in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Ford Five Hundred in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Ford Five Hundred also consider:
2007 Ford Five Hundred Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Ford Five Hundred
  1. Gas mileage
  2. AWD
  3. Plenty of room in cabin and trunk
  4. CVT
  5. Command seating position
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Ford Five Hundred
  1. Reduce road noise
  2. More color schemes
  3. Transmission whine
  4. Rattles
  5. Louder backup sensor
Submitted Jun 18, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Everything.
It's classy as hell.
How many 20 year old chicks actually drive one of these? I'm damn proud.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Have it turn into a boat or something with a push of a button.

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
Thanks, Ford. I use to drive a Dodge Ram. And I wish I still had my truck. But you've made up for it almost... =D
If it isn't my pickup, it's this car. I'll take it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
I love the luxurious look. I love the dash of my car...it looks like wood...?? Mine is a charcoal gray exterior, and interior is cloth beige colored seats.
Still smells new!
Big trunk space...love that!
My 4 boys fit comfortably in it. I like that it has 3 full shoulder and lap seat belts in the back seat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Radio.

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
Great car...I absolutely love mine.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 6, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
I love the style.
It's comfortable, with plenty leg room for passenger.
Needs better sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Better sound system.
Head rests fully up is a blind spot.

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
All in all, I love this car. It's my wife's and I don't drive often but when I do I crank the tunes and enjoy the ride and handling.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 8, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
This Five Hundred I own is a 2007 purchase new AWD most ever thing on it.
Ford motor company should be proud of this car. I like everything about this car. Now have 31,000 miles on this car just love it. My wife loves to drive it also.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Only thing I would improve would be the antenna system/ to a windshield antenna or rear window antenna.

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
Great Car, what else can be said.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 25, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Love the car.
Mine is a loaded limited.
The radio is awesome.
It has the factory navigation unit.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
The trans is JUNK. It's in the dealer now having the second trans put in.

The tires were junk. Put hankook tires on, much better ride.

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
All in all, it's a good car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
I have a 2007 awd limited five hundred.
Car looks and runs good.
Looks Awesome and very spacious.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Poor gas mileage. Dealers don't know how to work on this car yet been twice to the dealer. The wrench light comes on. They can't find the problem. Last thing they said I would need to change the transmission. I've been stuck 3 times already, every time have to tow it. It won't accelerate dealer changed the throttle body which was their first diagnose - costed $600, still same problem. These cars are no good. It only has 65000 miles on it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 1, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
I like the looks inside and out. Mine is all cream leather inside with a metallic Tundra (green) outside and I think it's beautiful and classy.

The car also sits up higher than most cars and I like to sit up higher.

The signal sound is loud enough so you don't forget to turn it off.

It's easy to drive, handles well, has enough get up and go for easy passing and corners like a dream.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Locking gas cap.
Less road noise.
Better tires for less money.
The back up sensors could be louder.
You have to make sure all the snow is off your car before you open the trunk, otherwise all the snow gets dumped in the trunk because of the large gap between the trunk lid and the car when you open the trunk.....happened to me.
Minor things.....

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
Overall the 2007 Ford 500 is a car to be proud of and I am!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 26, 2010

Jannise Scott
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Everything, especially the interior roominess.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Not only does the trans. whine, sometimes it jerks. Is there a recall on the trans?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 4, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
AWD and CVT, HUGH Trunk!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Tranny whine!

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
Just a GREAT Car!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2009

April McIntosh
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
What's not to like, everything, everything, everything!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred?
Locking Gas Cap!

2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
She's my black beauty, great gas mileage, and is so dependable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford Five Hundred Model Year - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Ford Five Hundred?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Five Hundred? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Five Hundred? 2007 Ford Five Hundred Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Ford Model Lineup:
2007 Crown Victoria
2007 Econoline
2007 Edge
2007 Escape
2007 Escape Hybrid
2007 Expedition
2007 Explorer
2007 Explorer Sport Trac
2007 F-150
2007 F-250/F-350
2007 Five Hundred
2007 Focus
2007 Freestar
2007 Freestyle
2007 Fusion
2007 Mustang
2007 Ranger
2007 Shelby GT 500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Ford Five Hundred | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise