Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,872 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford F-250/F-350 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Ford F-250/F-350

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: n/a (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.4L V8 300HP
6.8L V10 362HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 22 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Ford F-250/F-350 in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Ford F-250/F-350 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Ford F-250/F-350 also consider:
2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Ford F-250/F-350
  1. Awesome 6.0 diesel
  2. Space for whole family
  3. Reliable
  4. Price
  5. Tow command system
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Ford F-250/F-350
  1. Stainless grill instead of plastic
  2. Rear cup holders
  3. More power for lane change
  4. Map light near front windshield
  5. Battery amp/voltage gauge
Submitted Jun 1, 2013

lar
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
King Ranch has Good style inside and out.
Good price at $19k.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
I agree w most negative on here. I test drove one w 205.
It was noisy from no insulation, and at 24C it has slap.
Console is very small on a King Ranch.
Fuel economy is terrible as I was told avg 15mpg avg.
Power to pass is low.

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
I think I will look at Dodge and GM more and pay the extra, sadly leave this King ranch.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 9, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
I like everything about this truck. Traded a 2008 GMC Yukon XL on it, fuel economy about the same, huge torque difference with the diesel 6.0. Have the king ranch, leather quality and appearance is awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
Little more bonnet insulation but the diesel noise is very low at highway speeds.

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
Highly recommend it to anyone. My Ford dealer here is also awesome and they didn't have to get bailed out by the govt. Go FORD.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
POWER! POWER!! POWER!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
Factory GPS would be nice. Better speakers! more speakers. air vents in the back. xm radio Onstar

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
traded in my 2005 chevy 2500 crew cab lack of power train. I love my new truck! Thanks Henry!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
Its durability.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
better powerstroke. Better quality of the engine.

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
since the end of 2003 fords are not as good as they use to be. I own a f-350 crew cab diesel pickup. And I live where its very cold it bogs up on cold start the engine is very slow for about 15 minutes. I have nonthing against for I love them but for the last couple of year to me they are not as good as they use to be.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 1, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
smooth & comfortable. pulls like a tractor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
more torque, tighter engine tolerance

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
have a crew cab now, won't buy another gas model, engine has piston slap since new, 95k now


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
Horriable fuel economy on the diesel. The truck got too big.

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
I switched to Dodge as I have lost all confidence in your engines. You can't justify a Ford that gets 12 mpg when the Dodge is getting 18+.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 26, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
It is comfortable to ride in and easy to drive, in fact drives like a car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
The 6.0 liter engine seems noisier during warmup than the 6.o liter in my 2003. I wonder if it is because Ford left the underhood insulation off of the 2007. If leaving it off was intentional (and the dealer checked the other F250's on his lot for me and found it was missing on all of them), that seems petty., save $5 in production costs, but tick off the customer. Also I have the Lariat trim level, but Ford left out the glove box light. There is a hole in the plastic where the light switch should be mounted, but no actual switch or light. I was not happy the first time I opened the glove box on a dark night and surprise, surprise, no light. Again, this is on a Lariat.

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
So far I have not had any problems with the 6.0 Diesel, and the mileage is so much better than a gas model. It seems to be a well built truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
the 5.4 engine needs more power


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 26, 2007
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
comfortable seating, great stereo, looks and feel of a work truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
get rid of underpowered diesel.

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
i have always owned ford but now when i am using this truck to haul campers across united states and canada i can clearly see ford is not the top truck it boasts. i get passed by chevy and dodge all day long. i can't even keep up with a much smaller trailer. ford says they have the highest tow rateing available! that may be true but you have to get a very high gear ratio to get that so high in fact it isnt even available on chevy or dodge. look at the specs if you get the same gear ratio on chevy and dodge they will both out pull this ford by a mile. im imbarased to even be behind the wheel anymore. most truck guys I know are like me, they are loyal to there brand and i know you ford guys dont want to here this any more than i want to say it ford is NOT the best truck anymore. these trucks as well as cars change all the time I am no longer after just one brand, i will drive, pull and compare all of them before i make my next choice.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 1, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
Coil front end allows a tighter turning radius than the 2003 I owned.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?
The 2007 6.0 seems a little noisier than the 2003. Noticed the inside hood insulation is not installed. Was this eliminated by Ford on purpose or did mine leave the factory accidentally with out it. Also no glove box light, and this is a Lariat.

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
This is my 4th Powerstroke. Obviously I think Ford has a real winner. Darn they're expensive though. Wonder if Henry Ford would approve of how costly they are to buy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford F-250/F-350 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Ford F-250/F-350?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford F-250/F-350? 2007 Ford F-250/F-350 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Ford Model Lineup:
2007 Crown Victoria
2007 Econoline
2007 Edge
2007 Escape
2007 Escape Hybrid
2007 Expedition
2007 Explorer
2007 Explorer Sport Trac
2007 F-150
2007 F-250/F-350
2007 Five Hundred
2007 Focus
2007 Freestar
2007 Freestyle
2007 Fusion
2007 Mustang
2007 Ranger
2007 Shelby GT 500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Ford F-250/F-350 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise