Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,604 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Escape Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Ford Escape

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 19-24/23-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.3L I4 153HP
3.0L V6 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 34 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Ford Escape in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Ford Escape in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Ford Escape also consider:
2007 Ford Escape Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Ford Escape
  1. Plenty of power
  2. Comfortable seats
  3. Great visibility
  4. Looks good
  5. Huge sunroof
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Ford Escape
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Rear headrests prevents seat folding
  3. More powerful AC
  4. Less wind noise
  5. Firmer front bucket seats
Submitted Dec 20, 2010

Greg279
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
Great looking exterior, roof rack is a plus.
Cargo area is spacious for a smaller sized SUV.
Have cloth seats and are easy to clean.
4 wheel drive ability when front wheels begin to spin.
Standard 4 speaker stereo sounds deep and elegant.
Ability to seat (2) 6'2 males in the front and 3 average height women comfortably in the back for a long trip.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
Emergency brake need to be on the driver's side and not the passenger side.
Cupholders need to be a little smaller (not everyone drinks a 32 or 64oz drink all the time).
Interior is a little cheap and the stereo could be moved down just a bit.
Road noise is a little loud but stereo drowns it out.
Needs a cargo net from left to right side for smaller things in the cargo bay (stuff tends to bounce off sides as you make turns).
Ford claims it has a 16.5 gallon fuel tank and gets 340-360 miles on the highway on a tank but the most I have filled up with when the low fuel light comes on is 13.5 gallons and that is with overfill. And on the highway, it only got a tad under 300 miles on that full tank.

2007 Ford Escape Review:
Overall, I really enjoy my '07 Escape. Some things could be upgraded or made a little better but you have to expect that on a smaller SUV. I have yet ti tow anything but will be towing a boat once the weather warms up as it snowing right now.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 15, 2013

Raymond Brann
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
The handling on snow & Ice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
Of course better gas mileage - not the greatest on a gallon of gas.

2007 Ford Escape Review:
The only problem is poor gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 18, 2013

Monica
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
Just about everything, never felt uncomfortable driving it. Sleet, snow, ice you name it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
I would like a light to come on and indicate the 4WD is on, and better mileage.

2007 Ford Escape Review:
Love it, mine is a LTD, Sunroof.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 23, 2013
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
With that 2.3L, it's a fantastic thing, with all wheel drive and with 4 speed.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
I would like it if Ford would listen to the people about getting that 200 mpg on the market, so it would benefit our poor and middle working class and retired class. But then oil co. and opec are paying them not to put them on the market and our government is involved with that problem that will not listen to our people.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 9, 2012
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
Nothing alt all

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
I have gone thru 2 escapes my transmission went up multiple times in the first one so we pushed for a replacement when I revived the second one after acouple monthes I found the same problem then shortly after I began having electrical problems in the dash and next my radio face plate stopped working

2007 Ford Escape Review:
Sucks!!!!!!!!! Don't buy


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 26, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
Never been stuck yet. Very dependable little truck. Responsive steering and handling. Good ride height and visibility.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
MPG!!! I have no idea how you all are getting good mileage?? I barely get 22 mpg hwy!! I may as well be driving a full sized 1/2 ton?? I have had it checked and no codes or things that are needing replacement. Remember guys this is only a V6!! MPG should be a lot better than that. Oh yeah and the display on my radio is out and not worth the 350.00 to replace at the dealer. Im better off installing an aftermarket stereo to get the clock again!! Crazy prices for any replacement parts.

2007 Ford Escape Review:
Overall not too bad of a vehicle. Unless the mileage is a lot better I cannot justify buying another one. A full sized truck would at least give me some more interior room and still get the same MPG.......


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 14, 2012

Kellerman, M.
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
Everything. It is a great vehicle ! It performs very well...under all conditions. Never let me down. If you know how to drive a vehicle ..this is a JOY to drive!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
The Mac Wheels seem to accumulate a corrosion like problem. I wish that I could repair this issue easy.
IMPROVE THE VEHICLE ITSELF? I WOULD NOT, it is great as is!

2007 Ford Escape Review:
This model is very well designed. Attractive appearance. Easy handling.
I appreciate the automatic and 4WD, V6, Sunroof, Trailer package, ABS, Tire size, Electronic display items and warnings, with other words I like everything and anything on this very nice vehicle.
If you treat this vehicle right....it will serve you well.
I am 78 years old, had 85 vehicles in my life plus 7 Motorbikes.
FORD has come a long way and deserves my respect and admiration.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 4, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
I like the cargo room and the way the seats fold all the way down, once the head rests are taken out.

I like the privacy pull, for the back (so nobody can see what is behind your back seats).

The sun/moon roof is a nice feature.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
Some rusting, on the wheel disc.

The A/C had faults from the beginning. I am now, finally replacing and upgrading the A/C (Ford had said they fixed it...not very cold but cool enough to keep me from coming back until the warranty was out), for approximately 1400 dollars. Also, there is some sort of flap that most cars have to keep the air from escaping (for the a/c), but this model doesn't have it (sorry, I am not a mechanic).

The alignment, as others have stated, has issues.

2007 Ford Escape Review:
I like the way the back seats fold all the way in, so they lay down flat (when the head rests are taken out). It works out great for my dog. The extra cargo room, is a welcome feature. I am very disappointed in the A/C, especially after my mechanic explained that the way it is set up, it is doomed to fail. All in all, it's a good car. Would I buy it again, with 20/20 hindsight? Probably not. But, I am content.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 6, 2011

Randy435
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
It handles well in snow and icy roads.
It is easy to get in and out of.
The seats lay down to create more space to carry larger loads. Example being a 4x8 sheet of plywood.
It has a steel gas tank, not a plastic one.
Plenty of leg room in the back.
Really good gas mileage, 16 to 18 in town, 25 to 28 on the open highway.
Plenty of ground clearance.
Has a timing chain, not a belt.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
Put the cup holders in the back up a little higher.

2007 Ford Escape Review:
We have taken our 2007 FORD Escape to the Grand Canyon. We went about 4,000 miles.

The best mileage we got was in Utah along the Bonneville salt flats. We averaged 38 miles to the gallon.

The wife and I enjoy this SUV very much. It has preformed really well. Our next automobile will be another FORD Escape. I have said so many great things about this vehicle that my brother is thinking about getting one for him also. Doesn't use any oil at all.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 19, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape?
Comfort, heated seats.
Okay gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape?
Road noise, transmission.

2007 Ford Escape Review:
Should be a 5 speed auto.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford Escape Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Ford Escape?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Escape? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Escape? 2007 Ford Escape Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Ford Model Lineup:
2007 Crown Victoria
2007 Econoline
2007 Edge
2007 Escape
2007 Escape Hybrid
2007 Expedition
2007 Explorer
2007 Explorer Sport Trac
2007 F-150
2007 F-250/F-350
2007 Five Hundred
2007 Focus
2007 Freestar
2007 Freestyle
2007 Fusion
2007 Mustang
2007 Ranger
2007 Shelby GT 500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Ford Escape | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise