Log in
5.8 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Edge Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 Ford Edge

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: N/A (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 265HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 83 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Ford Edge in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Ford Edge in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Ford Edge also consider:
2007 Ford Edge Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Ford Edge
  1. Great exterior styling
  2. Smooth and comfortable ride
  3. Functional interior
  4. Good engine performance
  5. Panoramic sunroof
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Ford Edge
  1. More refined interior
  2. Better MPG
  3. More torque
  4. More responsive brakes
  5. Not edge enough
Submitted Aug 19, 2015
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
it's roomy and comfortable. Steers well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Get rid of tone ring and abs system. Almost rear ended someone, and went through a stop light. I brought mine in to get fixed and someone else there had a ford escape with a cracked tone ring and abs problems. These are dealer price 1000 to 1500 dollar repairs for a 37 dollar abs replacement, and a 79 dollar half shaft.
issues: rear trans seal leak at 50k miles, 1500 dollars. left front abs fail, 1000 dollars. rt rear abs fail, and front tone ring fail...1500 dollars.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
I would not buy this car, or any car with similar brake design again. It was a new model at that time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 8, 2015

Steve Batt
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Roomy, nice engine.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Rear hubs suck. Rear hatch hard to lift.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
Rear hubs suck. Ford no help even though hundreds of failures.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 8, 2013

martha
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
I loved it when I first purchased it, but no longer.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Have a better warranty on paint.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
Have had to replace paint panel on door between windows. Two have bubbled and had to be replaced.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 12, 2012

Yvonne
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
The look of the Ford Edge is nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
The All-Wheel light is always on.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
The performance is terrible. Its all wheel drive light is always on. I bought the vehicle last September, and I've had so much trouble with the all-wheel drive light on. It was in for servicing last winter and the mechanic said it was the sensor. After the maintenance, the all wheel light was still on. I took it in for services in July and told them again about the light and now they tell me it's electrical. Now I had to pay for it and it's still not fixed after 5 hours of labor. We had an electrician in about a problem with our rec room and it was fixed in an hour. It's disappointing. There's also a problem with the front end which they didn't fix. It seems all I pay for was nothing and still have the same problems. Now I have to take it to another garage closer to where I live cause the car won't make it an hour and half drive to the dealership. I would not recommend anyone buying a Ford preowned vehicle ever. I'm totally upset with the customer service they've given or should I say not given to me. My friends and family and whoever I can warn I'll tell them what I feel about preowned vehicles at Ford and how I was treated. I called them Thursday and it's now Sunday and I haven't heard back from them. Totally ticked.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 27, 2012

Dekkkkk
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
The perfect amount of room in the interior.
Pretty good style.
Gadgets in it are perfect and can be loved by anyone.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Engine is a little loud even after you turn it off.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
Perfect for a 5-6 people sized family. This car can make anyone keep buying Ford cars, and sets a GREAT example for Ford cars.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 15, 2011

Allison
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Roomy, comfy, everything I need!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Back hatch is hard to lift!

2007 Ford Edge Review:
It's a GREAT car!! LOVE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 18, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Looks.
Engine.
Value.
Safety.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Rear noise.
Fuel mileage.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
I bought the EDGE used, had to replace inside fan motor @62k miles, rear hub assy @72k.

Wife was t-boned in passenger side and the car did everything it should! All air curtains deployed and the sensors kept the car in a upright position. The car is totaled but I would buy again for the safety of this car!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 29, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
I like the size. The vehicle is the perfect size for someone not wanting a full sized SUV.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
When the vehicle is riding along with the windows up. There is minimal vibrating with the vehicle. When the windows are down just for fresh air, the vibrating from the rear tires is very intense. This is very uncomfortable. The sound is called "helicoptering". It sounds exactly like a helicopter's propellers. I took it to the dealer I purchased it from and I was told about the helicoptering sound. I don't feel this is normal.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Love the style of it and the sleek design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
My gas mileage is averaging 13.2mpg and doesn't really move. Ford says 16 city and 22 highway - No way, terrible. They need to improve.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Looks nice. I love the car - just wish it would stay running.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Wheel bearings replaced 3 times, every 30,ooo miles.
Rear main seal leaked, had to have it fixed.
Trans leaks.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
This car now has 120,000 miles. I had to have the wheel bearings replaced every 30,000 miles. Now the front wheel locked up from a trans problem. The car had all highway miles. I did have the 100,000 coverage on the car at my cost, but at 104,000 miles, I had to pay $2400.00 to have the rear and front main seals replaced. Tech said the Edge doesn't do well with highway miles - motor gets too hot, eating the seals up. Ford needs to step up and cover these issues. I have owned Ford products for over 25 years and this will drive me away.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford Edge Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Ford Edge?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge? 2007 Ford Edge Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Ford Model Lineup:
2007 Crown Victoria
2007 Econoline
2007 Edge
2007 Escape
2007 Escape Hybrid
2007 Expedition
2007 Explorer
2007 Explorer Sport Trac
2007 F-150
2007 F-250/F-350
2007 Five Hundred
2007 Focus
2007 Freestar
2007 Freestyle
2007 Fusion
2007 Mustang
2007 Ranger
2007 Shelby GT 500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2015 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Ford Edge | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise