Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,155 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ford Edge Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 Ford Edge

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: N/A (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 265HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 81 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Ford Edge in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Ford Edge in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Ford Edge also consider:
2007 Ford Edge Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Ford Edge
  1. Great exterior styling
  2. Smooth and comfortable ride
  3. Functional interior
  4. Good engine performance
  5. Panoramic sunroof
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Ford Edge
  1. More refined interior
  2. Better MPG
  3. More torque
  4. More responsive brakes
  5. Not edge enough
Submitted Apr 8, 2013

martha
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
I loved it when I first purchased it, but no longer.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Have a better warranty on paint.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
Have had to replace paint panel on door between windows. Two have bubbled and had to be replaced.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 12, 2012

Yvonne
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
The look of the Ford Edge is nice.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
The All-Wheel light is always on.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
The performance is terrible. Its all wheel drive light is always on. I bought the vehicle last September, and I've had so much trouble with the all-wheel drive light on. It was in for servicing last winter and the mechanic said it was the sensor. After the maintenance, the all wheel light was still on. I took it in for services in July and told them again about the light and now they tell me it's electrical. Now I had to pay for it and it's still not fixed after 5 hours of labor. We had an electrician in about a problem with our rec room and it was fixed in an hour. It's disappointing. There's also a problem with the front end which they didn't fix. It seems all I pay for was nothing and still have the same problems. Now I have to take it to another garage closer to where I live cause the car won't make it an hour and half drive to the dealership. I would not recommend anyone buying a Ford preowned vehicle ever. I'm totally upset with the customer service they've given or should I say not given to me. My friends and family and whoever I can warn I'll tell them what I feel about preowned vehicles at Ford and how I was treated. I called them Thursday and it's now Sunday and I haven't heard back from them. Totally ticked.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 27, 2012

Dekkkkk
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
The perfect amount of room in the interior.
Pretty good style.
Gadgets in it are perfect and can be loved by anyone.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Engine is a little loud even after you turn it off.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
Perfect for a 5-6 people sized family. This car can make anyone keep buying Ford cars, and sets a GREAT example for Ford cars.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 15, 2011

Allison
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Roomy, comfy, everything I need!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Back hatch is hard to lift!

2007 Ford Edge Review:
It's a GREAT car!! LOVE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 18, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Looks.
Engine.
Value.
Safety.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Rear noise.
Fuel mileage.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
I bought the EDGE used, had to replace inside fan motor @62k miles, rear hub assy @72k.

Wife was t-boned in passenger side and the car did everything it should! All air curtains deployed and the sensors kept the car in a upright position. The car is totaled but I would buy again for the safety of this car!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 29, 2011

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
I like the size. The vehicle is the perfect size for someone not wanting a full sized SUV.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
When the vehicle is riding along with the windows up. There is minimal vibrating with the vehicle. When the windows are down just for fresh air, the vibrating from the rear tires is very intense. This is very uncomfortable. The sound is called "helicoptering". It sounds exactly like a helicopter's propellers. I took it to the dealer I purchased it from and I was told about the helicoptering sound. I don't feel this is normal.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Love the style of it and the sleek design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
My gas mileage is averaging 13.2mpg and doesn't really move. Ford says 16 city and 22 highway - No way, terrible. They need to improve.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 1, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Looks nice. I love the car - just wish it would stay running.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Wheel bearings replaced 3 times, every 30,ooo miles.
Rear main seal leaked, had to have it fixed.
Trans leaks.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
This car now has 120,000 miles. I had to have the wheel bearings replaced every 30,000 miles. Now the front wheel locked up from a trans problem. The car had all highway miles. I did have the 100,000 coverage on the car at my cost, but at 104,000 miles, I had to pay $2400.00 to have the rear and front main seals replaced. Tech said the Edge doesn't do well with highway miles - motor gets too hot, eating the seals up. Ford needs to step up and cover these issues. I have owned Ford products for over 25 years and this will drive me away.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
Audio system is excellent and the bigger rear window is wonderful.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge?
Ford Edge has a brake problem.

2007 Ford Edge Review:
In 2007, Ford Edge has a brake problem that Ford refuses to recognize. After stopping, the brakes are grinding noise in front. I took my Edge repair the brakes 3-4 times. The technical service is agreed that there is a problem. A Field Service Engineer has reviewed the matter, but said it was a typical characteristic of the vehicle. I escalated issue for Ford Corp. office and they refuse to comply. I do not feel safe in the car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge?
It's a clean car, has everything you could ask for!
I have the SEL Sport utility AWD and I absolutely love everything about it!
Love how the whole roof opens up on it.
I live 10,000 ft above sea level and with the lack of oxygen the car runs GREAT!
I have never been a Ford fan until now!

2007 Ford Edge Review:
I would recommend this car to anyone that likes a smooth riding vehicle that is great in the winter weather! The back seat is very spacious and back seats recline so the kids are comfortable. Trunk is very big!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ford Edge Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Ford Edge?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ford Edge? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ford Edge? 2007 Ford Edge Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Ford Model Lineup:
2007 Crown Victoria
2007 Econoline
2007 Edge
2007 Escape
2007 Escape Hybrid
2007 Expedition
2007 Explorer
2007 Explorer Sport Trac
2007 F-150
2007 F-250/F-350
2007 Five Hundred
2007 Focus
2007 Freestar
2007 Freestyle
2007 Fusion
2007 Mustang
2007 Ranger
2007 Shelby GT 500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Ford Edge | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise