Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,472 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ram 2500/3500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Ram 2500/3500

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 9-16/12-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.7L V8 345HP
5.7L V8 330HP
5.9L I6 325HP
6.7L I6 350HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 79 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Ram 2500/3500 in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Ram 2500/3500 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Ram 2500/3500 also consider:
2007 Ram 2500/3500 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Ram 2500/3500
  1. Powerful engine
  2. Gas mileage per horsepower
  3. Aggressive look of the truck
  4. Mega Cab
  5. Towing capability
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Ram 2500/3500
  1. Better paint job
  2. Loud exterior noise
  3. More refined interior
  4. Better standard wheels
  5. Gas mileage
Submitted Oct 10, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Cummins POWER, can cause understeer whenever I want.
Rides really nice.
Transmission seems to perform well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Doesn't come standard with "anti-spin" rear or front diff.
Inside is cheap, but I'm comfortable.
Diesel Particulate Filter (DPF) really sucks the life out engine and will clog up causing error codes and loss of power if not resolved.
Warranty-after the initial 3y/36K is done the 5y/100K warranty only covers the engine, not the trans/transfer case or differentials.

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
Overall, I love this truck. After reading many reviews I realized I am very lucky and I have not had to take my truck in to be repaired in the 2 yrs I've owned.

After about 1 yr I started having DPF alarms going off, which scared the crap out of me that the engine was going to have serious problems. I however proceeded to drive the truck like a demon and I don't have those issues anymore. My truck has always done what I've asked it to do.

Mileage is much worse than my '06 5.9 and I think the get-up from a stop is a little less.

Was going to trade it in on 2010, but I've decided I really like this truck and will keep it for while.

Oh, I had an anti-spin rear diff put in after 1 yr, 1 tire is just not enough traction for this beast.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 25, 2012

Jim
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Great power (5.9 diesel).
Extremely reliable.
Quite comfortable.
Awesome looks.
Pulling capacity.
Fit and finish.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Ride quality.

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
This is a great truck with the 5.9 cummins. Nuff said.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2012

Kristie
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Mine does not run!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 26, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
I was lucky enough to have the 5.9 cummins and I love it so far.
The power is good, drives and sounds like a tank going down the road.
Gas mileage is good for horse power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
The gas mileage to the cost of gas is costly.
The interior feels cheap (not a big deal in a work truck).
Bought with just 34,000 miles and the seat cushion has broken down and is now little uncomfortable.
Poorer quality paint.

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
Overall, I love my truck and I'm looking to keep it for the long haul.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 6, 2011
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Like the styling and Cummins Power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Terrible reliability! Absolutely the worst I have ever experienced! A virtual nightmare of safety problems and component failures.

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
2007 Dodge 2500 Cummins. I only have 80,000 miles and the reliability is a nightmare. I imported the truck to Canada from the U.S. with only 1900 miles on it. Dodge does not honor any warranty on imported trucks.

Problems started with the "Cat full warning" I consulted a few forums and they advised to drop a few gears and run it at higher rpm until it would regenerate. It worked although I had to do it several times. After 50k the problem doesn't happen anymore.

Then the death wobble on the front axle started. The truck shook so violently that I would lose complete steering control that wouldn't correct until I almost came to a stop. They upgraded the steering linkage but had to have the front end aligned 3 times. It's ok now.

Then all four axle seals had to be replaced. Every U joint had to be replaced. every Ball joint had to be replaced. Then the transmission split wide open and left me stranded. That was a $7600 touch plus a $500 towing bill. Then the front drive shaft had to be replaced, another $500. Then the water pump went and now my transfer case is cracked. I have repairs around $20,000 and only 80,000 miles. Most miles are highway and gravel road running empty. Very rarely I pull a 5th wheel camper. I can't imagine what will happen next.

I would get rid of it but it's essentially new with most components replaced. The only thing that hasn't failed is the Cummins except for the water pump and the exhaust emission control.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 30, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Ram 2500, 2007 6.7L mega is a very nice truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Have Cummings/Dodge come up with a solution to fix the engine light and exhaust problem. Continual service calls are frustrating and a solution to these problems should be made to make an end. At present what is one to do when a sig alert or slowdown occurs on the freeway (just try to drive on w/engine light on and w/ a plugged DPF until it will not run or sit on the side of the FW)?

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
Would give the 6.7L a good review if Dodge/Cummings would find a solution to the engine light and exhaust problems but right now I would not recommend anyone buying one especially if they plan on pulling a trailer or do city driving.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Lots of power (diesel), better fuel mileage than my old 2004 Ford F350 diesel. Looks very nice!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Won't run without the engine light coming on. Had it to the garage 4 times so far and just came on again. Better fix it soon or it will be a "LEMON"!!!

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
I fit wasn't for the added pollution junk, this truck would be great. But if they can't fix it properly, then it's going back (for good)! Right now I'd give it a 2. If they fix it, it would be a 4.5. (Nothing's perfect)!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Everything! Great power for MPG, spacious interior with Mega Cab, overall appearance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Add $200 to MSRP and use stainless hardware for exposed fasteners.

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
Very satisfied with performance and economy.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 25, 2008

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
The confort of the MEGA CAB

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
Better performance to compensate the weight of the vehicle, more responsive turbo at low RPM.

2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
Overall, for the money dealers are asking for the new 6.7 the are not worth it. The 5.9 isa better truck all around.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
everything except the way that the 6.7 runs.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500?
fix the hesitation that the motor has when shifting gears, dodge says that is natural for it bull.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ram 2500/3500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Ram 2500/3500?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 2500/3500? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 2500/3500? 2007 Ram 2500/3500 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Ram Model Lineup:
2007 1500
2007 2500/3500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Ram 2500/3500 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise