Log in
5.7 million people served. 10,308 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Ram 1500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Ram 1500

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 9-16/12-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L V6 215HP
4.7L V8 235HP
5.7L V8 345HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 85 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Ram 1500 in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Ram 1500 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Ram 1500 also consider:
2007 Ram 1500 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Ram 1500
  1. Tough look and feel
  2. Comfortable drive
  3. Plenty of power
  4. 6 speed transmission
  5. Simple and applicable interior design
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Ram 1500
  1. Better gas mileage
  2. Factory tires
  3. More horsepower
  4. Make HEMI standard
  5. Rattles
Submitted Apr 3, 2014

scott
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
5.7
Looks
Towing
Durability, reliability
Hwy mpg 20-22

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Seats stain from water
City mpg 13ish
Dodge dealers blow but the products good!

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
Great truck 105k miles 5.7, 4x4, QC short bed 3.92 bighorn. Love it to death just wish dodge dealers could offer more support (coming from previous ownership of a jeep GC).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 9, 2013
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Its comfortable.
Looks nice
Runs good. lacks power

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
interior to small for family of five (quad-cab)
transmission problem first year. wire shorted out on a/c discharge line.
had driverside seltbelt replace light would not go out on dash and would not stop dinging.
rear pinion seal leaking
fuel emission lines on top of fuel tank broke off. i was 900 miles from home on vacation Yeah Thanks Dodge great vacation. Dodge wants $800 for a new tank. get one from salvage yard.
put new battery in last christmas now i have a light flashing on dash.
low power. (V6)
DRINKS GAS LIKE ITS FREE.
Have to kick start blower motor for a/c and copmressor dosent shut off have to push a/c button.
wind noise from drivers side door cant have a conversation if driving into wind.
rolls side to side when turning rides rough even with new rancho shocks.
dents and scratches easily.
drivers side wiper pulls away from windsheild at speeds 55 and over.

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
All good except for cons!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 2, 2012

Randall Thornton
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Looks and clearance with the Big Horn edition.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Gas mileage.
Ride and handling.
Wind noise on right front door.

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
Very poor gas mileage with the 4.7 V-8.
Ride very stiff and has a tendency to either oversteer or understeer, depending on the curve. Cannot go over 75 on interstate highway curves or feels like your going to tilt over.
Lacking power in the Rockies.
Chrome coming off the grill.
I like the looks and color. Would I buy another, no.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 30, 2012

Jennifer/Johnny
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Power is a great option, it has plenty of that.
Roomy, perfect for a big family.
With weight rides good. Without weight a little light. Or just bad roads here, hard to tell.
Big tires, looks great.
Gets us to work and back to pay for gas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Seal up doors better, wind noise.
Engine flutters between 1100 and 1300 rpm, trying to go from econo ~ hwy confused transmission? Working on a fix, new air filter kit, closed air box type.
Pulling to right, hit a pot hole maybe. Knocked it out of line.

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
Love the truck! Love the Power! Good Impulsive buy..lol Hey it looked good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 11, 2012
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Looks good on the outside. Show truck. But who care if the truck breaks down.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Transmission. My truck makes a clicking sound when shifting into gears (automatic). A thumping sound when slowing down. The truck only has 26,000 miles! Has anyone one else have the same problem? Please let me know so I can fix it. mikesmithtile@gmail.com.

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
If the transmission goes out. Bad review!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 7, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Best looking 07' truck on the road.
Legendary HEMI 5.7 V8.
Great power from 2 wheel to 4 wheel.
Noise level is good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
A little more clearance on the stock (couldn't really take it off road until I got my lift).
Gas mileage isn't great.

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
Great truck I wouldn't trade it for anything. My dad has a 2007 F150, and my sister has a 2007 Chevy 1500, I have drove both - the Ram has better towing, better turning and a better off road capability, wouldn't want another truck. Simple fact is Dodge has the HEMI, the others don't.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 14, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Power and ride and towing capabilities.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Speakers went bad, back window (electric?) stopped working. RPM's shift up and down and changes gas mileage for no apparent reason and dealer said no code, so no problem.?

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
I haul a 7500 lb. travel trailer with my 1500 hemi 20" big horn, and besides gas mileage (that is a given), it hauls no problem, with bed loaded up too.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Hemi power.
Nice ride.
Satellite radio.
Tons of room in quad cab.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Tighten tranny, a little rough shifting in the auto.

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
Hemi power, lots of fun but sucks gas if you have a heavy foot...
Tons of room, with Hemi, 3.93 rear end, 20 inch wheels, took 6 full grown men, bed loaded down and pulled a 8,000 lb camper around the steep hills of WV no problem, just sucked the fuel doing it...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 22, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Looks are great.
Got good power.
It's roomy.
Quiet.
Interior's ok.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Gas mileage.
Transmission.
Engine noise.
Rear end makes noise.
Seats break down.
Windows rattles in the doors.
Doors fall down.
Cd player is cheap.
Rides hard.
Dents easy.
Plastic fades.
Sucks gas, sucks gas.
Shift solenoids go out often.
Chrome peals off grill.

Yes I own one, but I'm too far into it to trade. Think I'll get a bicycle, lol.

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
I guess like others, I fall in love with my trucks. So there are problems with any brand, I wouldn't drive anything else, unless it gets better gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 20, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500?
Motor and tranny in 4.8 liter still going after 200,000.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500?
Hub assemblies replaced after a few curbs...
Ac wont last long .. front cooling fan.
Seat broke down and I am sitting on pillow.
Chrome grill on slt PEALS off..

2007 Ram 1500 Review:
Overall good truck, but went with a Tundra this time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Ram 1500 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Ram 1500?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Ram 1500? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Ram 1500? 2007 Ram 1500 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Ram Model Lineup:
2007 1500
2007 2500/3500
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Ram 1500 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise