Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,399 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Dodge Nitro Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 Dodge Nitro

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18/23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.7L V6 210HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 96 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Dodge Nitro in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Dodge Nitro in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Dodge Nitro also consider:
2007 Dodge Nitro Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Dodge Nitro
  1. The look
  2. Right size for city driving
  3. Solid feel
  4. 4WD
  5. Value for the price
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Dodge Nitro
  1. For city driving only
  2. Better gas mileage
  3. More power
  4. Better standard sound system
  5. Distracting mirror location
Submitted Jan 20, 2012
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
We bought the Nitro because it is a TRUE 4x4 capable of towing our boat easily.
We love the way it looks and for the money does all we wanted it to do.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
The drivers power seat should be able to go lower. Thankfully I am not over 6 feet tall.
I was disappointed to find the power driver's seat DOES NOT have an adjustable lumbar support.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
We have the SLT trim level 3.7L V6. Power sunroof and 20" wheels.

Other people have commented on the lack of power...and if comparing it to a hemi Grand Cherokee or Durango then yes. If you are trading in your Caravan for a Nitro (like we did) you will not be disappointed with its power.

Headroom could be better if the driver's seat went lower, but otherwise it nice to drive.

With 20" wheels it seems sporty enough for what it is. It IS NOT a Hemi, and not a sports car.

The U-connect system works well. All the controls seem well laid out and easy to reach.

A V8 option would have been cool...but as it is, it is a great commuter with enough power to easily handle LITTLE towing jobs. It is rated to tow 5000lbs, but I think that would be too much for it to handle comfortably.

It is fun and gets a lot of looks. It is no longer offered...so if you have one you are one of a few. It IS a Jeep Liberty with new skin so it is off road capable should you choose. With the 20" wheels, we choose not.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 6, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Aesthetically, this mid size SUV out rivals all others in its class. I have received so many double takes from on lookers, I can't even count and my husband and I have only had it 1 week. It's stylish and bold. We put chrome tubular side rails and it accents the 20' chrome wheels. The ride is so smooth (must be that sports suspension my husband keeps raving about), the leather trimmed seats are very comfortable and it's roomier than I expected it to be. THAT LOAD- AND-GO IS AWESOME!!! One feature that I will NEVER be able to live without is the UConnect. That is the best hands free device I've ever encountered and it sounds crystal clear on both ends.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
We have the RT which is a 4.0 liter engine. IT SUCKS GAS! We've filled this car up at least six times this week at $30.00 a pop (that's because we never let it get past the 1/2 tank mark. In any case we've put 1,100 miles on it in 7 days, but on the same note, have probably spent close to $200.00(remember, we've only had it 1 week). The manual says that mid grade is the best for the vehicle so that's all we've been using (an average of $3.50 per gallon). We've decided to use the NITRO only on the weekends. BUT, wouldn't give this vehicle up for the world. That's why we still have our commuter cars :-).

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
THIS CAR IS INCREDIBLY AWESOME. My husband and I did our research, scouted around for the perfect Nitro and finally traded the PT Cruiser in for this RT. Get this, it only increased our insurance rate by 9 dollars from the PT Cruiser. After waiting for nearly 6 months to purchase one, we finally found it and bought it. We've not look back since!! This RT 4x4 version has get up and go power like you can't believe. Since it's the beginning of summer, we can't wait until winter for the snow to try out the 4x4. My hubby is so proud of the bold, masculine look of the NITRO. He's all smiles when driving down the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 2, 2013

Rebecca Young
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
I like the mileage per gallon of gas.
Smooth ride and drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Rear air vents for backseat passengers.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
I LOVE my NITRO.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 25, 2012

T. Spain
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Love, love my Nitro.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Very happy. The seats could be more comfortable.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
Would purchase again - haven't had any problems..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 9, 2012

jan
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
The look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Gas hog.
Blind spots suck.
Seats are not for long rides back and butts hurt.
Front seat is too high.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
Okay.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2012

Julie
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
I love the style, fit and comfort of the Nitro. It is an awesome ride and I rarely have had problems with it. The interior could use a little upgrading, especially the seat belt covers on the side of the seats!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
From what I see in the 2011 ones they have already improved it!

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
I love my Nitro!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 29, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
What a great SUV NO blind spots! nice and tight ride,good on gas has the 3.7 motor is a 4x4 and mine is 5 years old has 100 thousand miles on it and looks and feels and drives like new and everything works! Beautiful truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Leave it alone,but you know they won't.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
Mine doessn't have automatic on headlights that bummed me out a little LOL but all in all this was a great find for me. I love it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 17, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
It works well for what I bought it for, not a mudslinger for sure but a good ride to work. And in bad weather it does a good job.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Have had lots of rear wheel brake noises, rust causes for the most part and I wash underneath all winter. Also now starter to get lights that come on and off for no reason.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
More air-conditioning and then light problem solved, talk to several folks and they have had theirs to the shop like a sick kid and have never found anything.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 28, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
Own the nitro since new, over 4 years, not even a single problem, one recall to reprogram computer software and nothing else.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
None - really satisfied.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
Reliable truck - will keep it until it lasts.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 13, 2011

rich785
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
The looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro?
The black plastic on the roof pulls up front end sounds like it is going to fall apart and nobody can figure out why. Constantly need to tighten every bolt on the suspension.
Oil pan rusted out after two years.

2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
I bought the Nitro because it looked great in the showroom and have only regretted it since. The monthly repair costs are almost a second car payment. I wouldn't even recommend test driving one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Dodge Nitro Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Dodge Nitro?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Nitro? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Nitro? 2007 Dodge Nitro Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Dodge Model Lineup:
2007 Caliber
2007 Caravan/Grand Caravan
2007 Charger
2007 Dakota
2007 Durango
2007 Magnum
2007 Nitro
2007 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Dodge Nitro | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise