Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-20/25-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 150HP
3.3L V6 170HP
3.8L V6 200HP
3.8L V6 215HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 13 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan in the bottom 23% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
23%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan also consider:
2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan
  1. Stow n go seats
  2. DVD player
  3. Quiet ride
  4. Cup holders
  5. Adjustable pedals
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan
  1. Reliability
  2. Better material for seats
  3. MP3 capability
  4. Gas mileage
  5. Heated back seats
Submitted Dec 21, 2012
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
I love the interior and exterior appearance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Our first Dodge Caravan needed gas once a week. This one needs gas every two days just to keep it half full.

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
I don't think we will buy another one. Unless this is a fixable problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 14, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Stow seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
More comfortable seats and arm rests.
Less outside noise.

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
My Dodge is now making a humming whinning noise after a highway trip. It has 65.000 miles all highway...and I see a lot of people are having the same problems with no answers, don't think I will buy another Dodge..

I had a Nissan for 7 yrs then bought another on for 3 yrs never went to get it serviced, now I have a Caravan, worst ever...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Grand Caravan SXT is clearly the best looking minivan currently in production. Nothing about it looks cheaply made, and everything flows together to be aesthetically pleasing. The Stow n go seats make it easy to go from driving around my family of six to hauling a bedroom set and back again.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
The 3.8l engine is plenty powerful for anything anybody driving a minivan would need, but the transmission has been programmed not to trust that power. Even without a load the tranny holds onto a gear way too long before upshifting and will downshift at the slightest hint of opening the throttle. That would be a great feature in a racing machine, but is a bit jerky for as light-footed as I usually drive with my family in the car. The final drive ratio is too big and kills highway gas mileage.

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
It's my wife that drives this car and she loves everything about it. She would probably give it a ten on your rating scheme. (Yes, i know it only goes up to five.) I do the routine maintenance on it, and everything seems pretty straight forward with it. It has been back to the dealer twice for transmission work. They were incredibly helpful and took care of the problem without any hassle. I say it's a great machine, and I expect many years of service out of it without much more than regular upkeep.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 20, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Stow n go seats

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Give it a power source that will get 35 mpg

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
Most vercital vehicle for the many needs


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 22, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Everything! Love the design and stow & go seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
1. Would like to have power sliding doors open by pulling on door handles as some other do.
2. Better gas mileage on the road.

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
This is our 5th Dodge Caravan. Love the stow & go seats. Our 2007 has everything except the sun roof. Noted that the 2008 has windows that can be lowered in the sliding doors. Would have put that under improvements but you have already done it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 18, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Parking brake release


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 30, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Safety features, long drive comfort, stow & Go seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Automatic headlites on when engine is on. Running boards offered. Locking glove compartment.Have automatic doors lock when put in gear, not just at 20mph when going forward only.

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
Very happy with our Dodge Grand Caravan


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 30, 2007

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
the maintenanece contract are misleading

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Improve the extended warranty contracts

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
I never had worst experience than owning a dodge caravan


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 26, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
STAW N GO SEATS,POWER LIFT GATE

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
MP3 CAPABILITY,YOU SHOULDN'T LOCK THE DRIVER DOOR MANUALLY-WITH KEY ONLY-SO YOU WON'T FORGET KEY INSIDE

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
SO FAR SO GOOD


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 9, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Very roomy.
Nice smooth ride.
Reasonably reliable for the price.
Pretty good on gas, not great, but pretty good.
The most practical and useful in class.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?
Not a machine for people who drive over 80.
Handles like a airport bus.
Nowhere near the performance of a Sienna or Odyssey (but way less money too).

2005 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
If you are looking for a very inexpensive reasonably reliable van then you cannot beat this ride. Try to find one that has maintenance records, and one that got rust-proofed regularly and you will not be disappointed. They are dirt cheap, but if maintained they are as solid as a Toyota or Honda. WARNING - this is not a "fun to drive" vehicle. This is a comfortable roomy people (and 2 dog) mover. It will get the crew, and a load of crap, to where you want to go. It is a passenger's vehicle more than a driver's vehicle.

You will notice 3 for everything except the overall rating, which I gave a perfect 5. This thing performs like a K-car, isn't beautiful to look at, and the interior is nothing special, but as far as reliable efficient people-movers go, it gets full marks. If there was a value rating I would give it a 10/5...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan? 2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Dodge Model Lineup:
2007 Caliber
2007 Caravan/Grand Caravan
2007 Charger
2007 Dakota
2007 Durango
2007 Magnum
2007 Nitro
2007 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact