Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Dodge Charger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Dodge Charger

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Fullsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-21/20-28 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 190HP
3.5L V6 250HP
5.7L V8 340HP
6.1L V8 425HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 86 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Dodge Charger in the top 40% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
60%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Dodge Charger in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Dodge Charger also consider:
2007 Dodge Charger Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Dodge Charger
  1. Power of the Hemi V8
  2. Sound system
  3. Smooth ride
  4. Room for adults in rear
  5. Exhaust note
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Dodge Charger
  1. Odd looking cruise control
  2. Sportier seating
  3. Adjustable lumbar support
  4. Sportier suspension
  5. Tighter steering
Submitted Mar 31, 2017

Jordan W
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
It's always been the car of my dreams from the moment I saw it. I own an SXT model and I'm still impressed at the power the v6 puts out. From the moment I got the car I knew this would be a vehicle to enjoy. Deleted my resonator and now it sounds no different from all the other super cars on the road. Handles well and its a big HP jump for a former 1.7 Liter 2002 Honda Civic LX owner.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Still have yet to learn how to use my cruise control. I would've just put all that in the wheel and called it a day. I would put in a more stable joint and rod system because I've had that problem twice. My interior is what seems to be falling apart and separating. I like the simple design but the vent covers and even my passenger vent has completely come out and is warped, so not too happy about that. I don't like the radio set up either. Really hard for me to put a new radio in without triggering my OCD lol.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
Overall, beautiful, spacious vehicle that can go from cruising to racing easily. I drive everyday and it couldn't be anymore comfortable for me and all my passengers. I'd recommend this car to everyone and don't plan on getting rid of my car anytime soon.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 23, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Exterior design - stands out.
HEMI performance with MDS - Genius!
Lots of little things, like the fact you can grip your hands fully around the interior door handles. Not just a flimsy cup like design.
Utility of 4 doors and plenty of trunk space.
Placing the battery in the trunk- great idea!
Good design and build quality + LIFETIME warranty = incredible value.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Interior. Somewhat already addressed on the 2008. The Bezel for the radio and temp cluster had a strange cutout for the knobs that could make adding 3rd part GPS/DVD look awkward.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
The 07 Charger R/T is a very solid feeling car including the "clunk" of the doors; it gives a sense of quality. You can feel that the car has a bit of weight, but still handles well. The V8 more than compensates for the weight. It down right pins you back to the seat at take off.

The car provides a nice quiet, smooth ride, with plenty of power when needed. The 4 doors and big trunk make it very practical for everyday uses. Placing the battery in the trunk next to the spare has several advantages. It places the weight over the rear wheels, makes changing easy, and really extends the battery's life, as it keeps heat and cold directly off it.

The interior has lots of room, but the design may be a bit plain for some. I kind of like it that way. There are no plastic tortoise shell accents that might warp in the hot sun.

After a couple of months driving in wet and dry weather; I am very happy with this purchase.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 11, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Everything!! The styling, the power,..I would have bought a Nitro but it's still in the first year. I wanted to stick with Dodge and I'm not disappointed. In addition to the three packages that I ordered, I got a good deal on the sunroof. Initially I didn't want it, but I'm so gald I got it. In the evenings when the sun is setting, I can crank it open and just enjoy the atmosphere. Truthfully I only use the A/C when someone else is in the car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
I am one of those people that always uses my turn signals. However, with the placement of the cruise control, the left siganl indicator is hard to see. I tried adjusting the seat in order to get a better view however, I felt a little awkward sitting so high and too far forward. It definitely could be lowered, bent little further down, or placed somewhere else altogether. Also, I find it hard to believe that you invest that much into the purchase of such an awesome vehicle, yet I had to pay extra for an alarm system. That seems a bit odd.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
I am so elated with my new car!! I thought that I would just go around stomping the accelerator every chance I got but in fact it's just the opposite. The dealership let me take one home for the weekend and I pretty much got all of that out of my system then. I drive about the same if not a little slower than I did in my last vehicle (01' Rodeo). I don't want to draw a whole lot of attention to myself but at the same time, my impreesion is that most people know it's a beautiful car (Inferno Red) that can pretty much blow the doors off of the majority of the cars on the road (w/ style, comfort, and luxury). I wish the fuel economy was a little better but hey, you can't have everything! It's also very flattering when the local police are intrigued and actually inquire about it as well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 19, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Looks great front to sides seats, plenty of room inside, trunk space, and every thing inside. Good job Dodge.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Come with stock chrome 22" rims. Also a more rounder back end and longer slim tail lights.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
Overall a great ideal of a family sports car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 7, 2013

Jim
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
I love the big car ride with the sharp handling of a small sports car. The power and acceleration, especially on the expressway are awesome.

The interior is nice and needless to say, the car gets a lot of looks.

My custom pipes and cold air intake add to the performance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Simple, two doors! Think it would be sweeter in a two door.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
My favorite car is the 69 Plum Crazy Charger. I have a "Charger" emblem from 1969 on my grille along with 1969 R/T emblems. A little old with a lot of new.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 27, 2012

Dale Roeder
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
Everything about the Charger is nice, but I have had phantom issues that the dealership said were not issues because they weren't presenting error codes. My complaint was made before my 36k mile warranty ran out.
Now, at 124k miles my transmission shudders violently at 5 mph. It's parked in my driveway until I can buy a new transmission and install it myself.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 8, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Design, is attractive and definitely spacious interior.
Functional as family car yet sporty.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Too many repairs. Tie rod ends, intake actuator, rack and pinion.
Company and dealers not standing behind the product. Asked dealer to check out the rattling in the intake and they wouldn't even look at it without oil change records. The malfunctioning part isn't even in the engine. They never found a problem at any regular maintenance interval but one mysteriously showed up just after warranty expired. The intake actuator was covered by warranty at 93000 km, but they scammed $1000 of regular service work at the same time so I paid for it anyway.

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
Nice car. Fun to drive. Tranny could shift firmer. Works well in winter with the right tires. I use Michelin X-Ice winter radials.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 22, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Everything but the factory alarm is not that reliable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Factory alarm. My car was broken into 8/22/10. They used a flat head screw driver in the key hole and unlock the car. The car alarm never went off, why? The key hole is no good, has to be replaced. Why why why the alarm didn't go off?

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
I think this is something that should be look into.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 19, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Nice riding.
Handles curves like a dream.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Well where should I start? I bought the car new and in the first year the rack and pinion went, and the back brakes were squealing. They told me that the break shoes were soft and at the same time they had to turn the back rotors. I have 53 thousand miles on it now and I am going on the 4Th set of brakes and now they told me I need rotors all the way around. It had 24 thousand mile's on it when I had to replace the wheel bearings and now at 53 thousand it needs bearings again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 12, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger?
The interior is amazing the sound system is incredible for being a factory sound system.
I own the 3.5LT sxt and the power behind that engine is incredible.
The entire car just has a mean look to it.
Good job Dodge.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger?
Find a new place for the cruise control.
The front end could of been built a little better like the ball joints and stabilizer links.
And how hard is it just to make a finger slot for the gas tank. I mean really!!!!

2007 Dodge Charger Review:
I love it. My next car is going to be the srt8.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Dodge Charger Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Dodge Charger?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Dodge Charger? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Dodge Charger? 2007 Dodge Charger Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Dodge Model Lineup:
2007 Caliber
2007 Caravan/Grand Caravan
2007 Charger
2007 Dakota
2007 Durango
2007 Magnum
2007 Nitro
2007 Sprinter
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Dodge Charger | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact