Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,157 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chrysler Sebring Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 24/32 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 173HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 43 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chrysler Sebring in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chrysler Sebring in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chrysler Sebring also consider:
2007 Chrysler Sebring Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chrysler Sebring
  1. Classy look
  2. Fuel economy
  3. Responsive handling
  4. Quiet interior
  5. Value for the price
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chrysler Sebring
  1. Uncomfortable seats
  2. Trunk opening small
  3. Cruise control location
  4. Cheap plastic feel
  5. Better head rests
Submitted Jun 13, 2011

mick38
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Overall look of the car.
The interior room and design.
Electric everything.
The trunk space is huge.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Seats a little bit hard.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
Overall it's a nice car, but expensive on parts and a little bit heavy on fuel in city driving, but it's a big heavy car so to be expected.

The interior is nice and I like the leather seats but they are a bit hard.

You get a lot of car for not a lot of dollars, so worth it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 27, 2011
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Lots of power.
Looks great, handles great.
Good mileage when it ran.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
I could not afford this car once the warranty was off the car. 3 power steering hoses in 13 months. Radiator had to be replaced. Electrical wiring caused many problems. Remote start quit. Horn even quit working a number of times. Engine light constantly on. When you went out to start this car you never knew if it would start or not. We got so we never went more than about 50 miles from home with it. We simply could not depend on this car. We traded this car off last month on a Ford.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
I would never purchase another one!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 6, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Handles well.
Good on gas.
Lots of power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Take it off the market - if this is the best Chrysler can do no wonder they experienced financial problems. Mechanics at garage said that the power steering problems were a common occurrence in the Sebring and also in the Journey. I am not sure why Chrysler did not take steps to rectify problems with power steering hoses. Last hose cost me $309.96 installed.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
I purchased the 2007 Sebring in Aug, 2008 as a "back back" car. It had 19,900 km on it and was still under warranty. From day 1, I started having problems with this car. Engine light was constantly on, the horn quit - twice. Failed to start-wiring checked out and problem repaired. Remote quit. No power steering on at least 3 different occasions - power steering hose would break/blow. Was told by garage that this was a common problem in cold weather and that I could probably count on repairing power steering hoses at least once a year. I knew that once the warranty was up on this vehicle that I probably could not afford to keep it. At one point the garage called me to advice car had been repaired - wiring problem-when I went to pick up car every warning light came on and engine slowly rolled over. Mechanic advised me he was totally frustrated with this car. Replaced power steering hose at end of Nov - in Feb another power steering hose needed replacing ($309.96 installed). Once that was repaired I traded the car in on a Ford - simply could not afford to keep the Sebring running.

When the car ran, I liked it. It handled well, lots of power and was was good on gas. Just expensive to keep it running and totally unreliable.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 7, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Looks.
Performance.
Handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Needs a wider trunk opening.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
This had been a "rental" car. Except for the recalls, I have not had any problems mechanically with it. The handling is exceptional!
Love it, love it, love it!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 31, 2011

JaimeG
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:1
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Good on fuel, that's about it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy one. Too many problems.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
I've had my Sebring since 2009 and bought it used at 42000km, had to get a transmission overhaul at 93000 km, then needed a differential overhaul whatever that is, now I find out it had a k16 auto trans shift lever interlock spring recall.
Too many problems in too little of time. Would never buy a Chrysler again. Cheaply made cars, financed and still got 3 years left on contract. Car is a piece.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 9, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Good basic sound system.
Good freeway cruiser.
Drives almost like a V6.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
The manually adjustable seats should go lower to accommodate tall people.
Traction of rear axle for driving on mountain roads needs LOTS of improvement!

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
Bought it new, one week later the computer died, then engine stalling, this was fixed with an software update, transmission shifts jerky, the driver window makes a loud noise when shutting, when doing sharp turns, rubbing noise from the right/front wheel which could not be fixed as of today.
My next car will be a Ford!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 6, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Bought this car used with 70,000 miles on it. So far so good.
It handles well and has plenty of power on the highway.
I like the overall exterior styling and good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Like previous people have mentioned, I think the seats are a little stiff. I don't mind it because I'm not a big fan of bucket seats you sink into. The older you get the harder it is to get out of those seats if they're low to the floor. But still they could be a little more pliable.

Also I have had it lose power when in a steep turn on an exit off the highway. Don't know what's making it do that but it comes back right away when you straighten it out. It's kind of curious.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
All in all, it's been a pretty good car. I've only had it for a short time and have only taken it on one longer trip and didn't have any problems.

The exterior styling is a head turner but I do think they need to tweak the interior. I've also inadvertently turned on my brights when I turned on my turn signal. It's too easy to do that but that's a minor problem. I'm still getting used to different handling from my previous car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 17, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
I like the front hood design, steering, and audio. Overall, nice design.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Could use a bit more power in the 2.4L, rear side is ugly especially with the gas tank showing. Seats can also be uncomfortable and it takes some time to get used to the hardness/stiffness.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
Great overall car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 19, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
I love the way it looks, and how they updated the inside of it in the 2007.
It drives nice..

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
Well I hear a lot about the motor, and how it isn't a good one. I bought a used 2007, with 42,000 miles on it and I got it home and had my dad look at it and found out that it had a blown head gasket!! I took it back the same day...and they gave me my money back. Also at 42,000 the struts were going out of it.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
I love the look and the inside of it. I'm not really picky about the seats. But I think when the car gets to over 100,000 miles I will have a lot of problems with it. I'm going to buy another one, since I returned mine but all I hear is bad things from everyone I talk to. And it sucks because I love the look of it. I'm still going to take the chance and buy one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 21, 2010

Joe295
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
I've been a Ford man all my life and wanted something with better gas mileage than my 04 Taurus was getting.

While in Florida I rented a Dodge Avenger with the 2.4 and loved the performance (but it lacked in how it looked). I researched the Sebring and the options available and found a 07 former lease.

This is absolutely the best car I've ever owned. The ride quality and almost complete lack of road noise, the controls aren't nearly as bad as I've seen written.

I have the 2.7 which makes me a tad nervous but it was very well maintained and I will continue that. Performs very well and rides great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring?
The seats are a bit stiff and could be better contoured.

2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
Wonderful car, when I'm finished with this one in a few years I will look to another one before anything else. Nice job Chrysler!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler Sebring Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chrysler Sebring?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Sebring? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Sebring? 2007 Chrysler Sebring Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2007 300-Series
2007 Aspen
2007 Crossfire
2007 Pacifica
2007 PT Cruiser
2007 Sebring
2007 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chrysler Sebring | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise