Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,670 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chrysler Pacifica Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chrysler Pacifica

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 7
MPG: 16/24-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.8L V6 200HP
4.0L V6 253HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 45 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chrysler Pacifica in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chrysler Pacifica in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chrysler Pacifica also consider:
2007 Chrysler Pacifica Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chrysler Pacifica
  1. Great body style
  2. Plenty of interior room
  3. Power liftgate
  4. Sound system
  5. Navigation
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chrysler Pacifica
  1. Blind spots
  2. Fuel economy
  3. Reliability
  4. Easier access into back seats
  5. Wind noise
Submitted Dec 20, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
Nice exterior.
Reasonably comfortable (for shorter people).
Good road handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
GAS MILEAGE (poor, to say the least).
Front seat legroom (we are not all dwarfs).
Shape of rear storage (try get get something square into the back....).
Heating and A/C (very temperamental).
Often rough gear changes (transmissions clunks).

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
At 17k miles, had all cylinder gaskets replaced as they were damaged; at 31k miles, a new rear differential - thanks for the lifetime warranty because otherwise, I could not afford the repairs.

In spite of the in principle comfortable driving experience, my Pacifica has persuaded me that it is a mistake to buy an American car, and I will go Japanese (again). There's plenty of grandiose design - but don't come too close and you'll see that it's all ramshackle and slapdash.

Since I rented the Dodge Journey a while ago, I cannot understand why anyone would see that as the Pacifica's successor or replacement. The Journey is cheap in everything (except price). In all, I regret my decision to buy a Pacifica, but it will have to do for another year or so before I switch.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 29, 2010

William Foster
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
I have the 2008 touring, NO AWD, I'm at 49,000 miles, drive my Pacifica pretty hard, and so far I have only experienced, a little grumbling in first gear, engine is a little louder at fist gear, Still maintains its power. I really have to say this is an awesome vehicle, don't want a van, wanted something sporty, but classy this is it!

Beautiful on the inside and out, very classy and sporty. LIKE NOTHING ELSE ON THE ROAD!!!

BEAUTIFUL RIDE, very smooth!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
Yes it does have the dreaded fm station loss at times, but that's why I still have my Sirius radio. Every now a then I hear a ticking in the driver side dash, goes away, left passenger side rear view mirror case has an occasional rattle.

A little hard grumble in first gear.

Passenger side mirror case has a little rattle off and on.

Sometimes a tick in the drivers side dash.

When speeding up and then slowing down all of a sudden yes you get the also dreaded clunk like the transmission kicked in and was told to slow down, and it did not want to!

Needs more horsepower so I can chase down those darn Cadillacs!

As far as improving the Pacifica which is too late... they should copy the way Chevy is advertising the Traverse, give it more of an SUV look while maintain what it is, a cross over, improve quality, at a fair price. Some things are worth the investment look at the tremendous lose Sony took with the Playstation 3! Where are the now? Doing good.

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I have the 2008 touring, NO AWD, I'm at 49,000 miles, drive my Pacifica pretty hard, and so far I have only experienced, a little grumbling in first gear, engine is a little louder at fist gear, Still maintains it's power. I really have to say this is an awesome vehicle, don't want a van, wanted something sporty, but classy this is it!

Maybe I will have some problems down the road , but right now I enjoy this car every time I get in, CHRYSLER READ THIS: YOU DROPPED THE BALL ON THIS VEHICLE!!! CROSSOVER VEHICLES ARE IN NOW! (CHEVY TRAVERSE)(GMC)(SUBARU) (FORD EDGE). The Pacifica was A Trend setter and you let everyone else walk right in your back door and take over!

I had a 2006 lease it had a constant whirring noise in the power steering when it was cold. I have heard that many other owners are experiencing problems.

I do believe this car was a work in progress, and should have been given more time.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 24, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
4.0 liter engine vs. the underpowered 3.5 engine in my former 2004 Pacifica.
The 6 speed transmission instead of the former 4 speed.
The +2 mpg (24) over my former 2004 Pacifica (that I traded in with 88K miles with no replacements- including tires and brakes-- other than the battery!).
The Borg Warner I- drive AWD unit is better than the 2004 Getrag AWD unit.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
Mirrors redesign to eliminate the blind spot side view in all model year Pacificas.
Install K & N air filter from new-- it helps mileage almost 2 mpg.
Install better battery (2 years only on the 2007 Pacifica).
No pocket on rear of driver seat.
Have to replace rear passenger side bearing seal AND IT IS NOT AVAILABLE REQUIRING A TRANSFER CASE EXCHANGE (that is not the car's fault!)

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I have 98K miles on this Pacifica June 2010 and have replaced battery in 2008, front brakes at 68K, and Michelin tires at 92K.

Same dependability as the 2004 Pacifica.

The transmission requires a reflash of the memory when the fluid was replaced (70K) or the transmissions shudder randomly like driving over rumble strips-- there was a Chrysler TSB written on this.

I intend to keep this car two more years, since I have not found a crossover that I like as well. Shame that Chrysler didn't continue it (Mercedes chassis) under the Fiat ownership-- the Journey doesn't compare as a replacement. Ford Edge is closest, but drivetrain seems higher and handling reflects that in handling, which seems better in the Pacifica.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 15, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
RIDE.
COMFORT.
PERFORMANCE.
BRAKING.
FIT AND FINISH.
PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ME @6'2".
MIDDLE ROW SEATS ARE REALLY NICE AND WELL PADDED FOR ADULTS.
4.0 LITER ENGINE-BIG IMPROVEMENT OVER 2005'S 3.5.
AWD HAS HAD NONE OF THOSE PROBLEMS I'VE SEEN ON THIS SIGHT.
QUITE A NICE CRUISER- NO SOCCER-MOM SYNDROME HERE!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
WIND BUFFETING STILL THE SAME PROBLEM AS 2005. UNLESS YOU LOWER A REAR WINDOW AND A FRONT AT THE SAME TIME-IT WILL BE QUITE ANNOYING--BUT THAT'S WHY YOU'VE GOT AUTOMATIC CLIMATE CONTROL.

7 SPEAKER INFINITY STEREO NOT QUITE AS ACCURATE AND PUNCHY AS THE ONE IN MY WIFE'S 09 TOWN AND COUNTRY. WILL PROBABLY CHANGE IT WHEN WARRANTY IS UP.

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
OVERALL QUITE A NICE VEHICLE. BETTER RIDE AND HANDLING THAN MY TOWN AND COUNTRY-08 MODEL. QUICK BUT NOT AS QUICK AS MY 2005 GMC ENVOY. MORE CAR LIKE-DECENT X-OVER-TOO BAD THEY DISCONTINUED IT. HANDSOME AND DEFINITELY MORE USEFUL AND ROOMY THAN THE ACURA, INFINITI, AND LEXUS MODELS OFFERED AS THE NEXT BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD.

PLUS NO MANUFACTURER'S HIDDEN RECALLS LIKE TOYOTA'S MESS.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 19, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
This car is roomy!! At 6ft 4in I am extremely comfortable.

The ride is outstanding and it steers and handles very well.

The 4 bucket seats are very functional and the rear flip up seat can be used in a pinch and for short trips for adults although we did make a 10 hour trip with 4 adults and one baby recently and everyone was comfortable.

The styling is unique and the car feels very solid and sure footed. I take it to the mountains to ski every couple of weeks and it handles very well in the snow (2WD).

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
Just gas mileage, although if you keep your foot out of it, the mileage is what you would expect for a very large and heavy car, about 11 litres per 100 km. (Canadian measurement)

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I have read the negative reviews and must say I have not experienced any problems. I have owned a 2007 with 4.0 engine and 6 spd transmission for 2 years now and have only performed regular maintenance.

Would strongly recommend this car with some Mercedes components to anyone who wants a solid, safe, dependable vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 12, 2008

farout63
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
I believe this is the best SUV/CROSSOVER made. The qualit throughout is excellent! The ride is smooth, but soild, steering is great. All seats have plenty of room for 6 adults. The two back seats ar a little tight for a big person, but an average man can sit and feel ok. Everything is easy to reach and is user friendly. The AWD can not be felt, but does wonderful. The 4.L engine is very quich and responsive, better than most V-8 engines. The 6 speed transmission is a perfect match and for a 4,600 lb. vechicle the gas mileage is better than one could ask for. We drive conserativle and get 20 to 22 in town and 23 to 27 on the open road. Thats better than some "economy cars". This is a bigger and more roomier car than the Chrysler 300! The vehicle is hard to beat in any area.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
The Pacifica is no more after the 2008 end production. The lack of advertisment for the Pacifica was most likely one huge reason the Pacifica was a slow seller and little known aboutit. Too late, the 4. L engine and 6 speed automatic transmission was introduced to bring the Pacifica into the publics eye that this car gets great gas mileage
The Dodge Journey has some of the Pacifica's looks and features. But the Journey is no replacement as it is a Mexico made vehicle and get less mpg than the Pacifica. Chrysler has made a big mistake in the production of the Pacifica and advertisment of such a well made vehicle

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
With the Lifetime Warranty this vehicle is perfect. What more could I want, but to have it paid for? For the $ this is way above any other SUV/CROSSOVER made today. This is the quality that Chrysler, Dodge, and Jeep need to have to be a number one vehicle producer. We are very pleased with everything, best vehicle we have ever had in 46 years of driving.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 24, 2014
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
Very nice, strong 4.0 Liter Engine. Great for towing. Nice for a family of 4 and a dog and growing family. Looks more expensive than it really did cost.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
The only downfall is the back bumper black vinyl is starting to "peel" but other than that it is great.

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
Very nice vehicle, glad I bought it and love driving it, very good power from 4.0 Liter engine.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 11, 2012

b.davis
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I own a 06 Pacifica base. Bought it new. Plenty of performance out of 3.5 250 horse engine. Have had no problems to date. Best car ever owned. Ford and G.m. could never match this car in reliability or comfort!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2012

Darrell
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
Sits family of five.
Up to 120,000 miles no major problems.
Seating and climate.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
The car has had drive belt changes, serviced regularly and tune up.

Gas gauge quit working took for repair 1068.00. Week later, car stalled, took back to dealer - another 580 for another fuel pump for the other tank. This is an issue with quite a few Pacificas and the 4.0 has more issues online.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 21, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
We bought our Pacifica new on 8/31/07. It now has 109,427 miles on it.
The ride is very pleasant and comfortable. The Leather seats are heated and so nice in the cold winter.
My husband is very carefully following the owners manual on the service, and we go to the same dealer every time, which we are pleased with.
Gasoline consumption seems to be good about 22 in general.
The warranty is especially wonderful, Lifetime with the purchase, and we purchased a Lifetime on all the rest of the Pacifica.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?
When a grandchild lets down a back window while we are traveling there is real pain in the ears.
We have had some under the hood problems. A battery and starter. There were some steering parts go bad and the motor mounts, and something in the transmission.
The dealer we go to is so wonderful we have a no charge Enterprise Chrysler vehicle if the work is to take more than four hours. We are so pleased with the Chrysler.

2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
I don't know exactly what to say, my husband knows more about these kind of things. I know that the all wheel drive is what we needed most of all, and a bigger car as we feel safer in a big car. I am not quite sure what the Chrysler Pacifica is, a station wagon or something else. I know we intend to drive this Chrysler as long as it is safe and repair is not too much. We have had many cars all either Chrysler or Jeep or Dodge. We did have a Plymouth in the early seventies. We are Chrysler people as we say. Good value, and a good investment for a safe vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chrysler Pacifica Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chrysler Pacifica?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chrysler Pacifica? 2007 Chrysler Pacifica Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chrysler Model Lineup:
2007 300-Series
2007 Aspen
2007 Crossfire
2007 Pacifica
2007 PT Cruiser
2007 Sebring
2007 Town & Country
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chrysler Pacifica | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise