Log in
5.7 million people served. 5,051 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Uplander Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Van
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18/25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.9L V6 240HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 50 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Uplander in the bottom 10% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Uplander in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Uplander also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Uplander Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Uplander
  1. DVD player
  2. Back up sensors
  3. Smooth ride
  4. Remote start
  5. In-dash MP3 player
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Uplander
  1. More torque
  2. Reduce blind spots
  3. More cargo space
  4. Turning radius
  5. Easier fold down back row
Submitted Aug 22, 2013

melissa
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
I bought a 2007 Uplander a month ago and all sort of things are going wrong in repair it cost me $1,100. It's a piece of junk, don't buy it. I regret getting it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2013
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
I like it's look and size, I would like to see Chevrolet start making vans again. I like the back up warning system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
I have a LT 1 and would like the temperature/compass standard. I would also like more compartments and nooks like the Venture

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
This past week I am once again without a my 2007 Chevy Uplander that I bought from Mall Chevrolet in Oct. of last year. This is the third time it's been in the shop for over a week at a time. The 1st time was the when I purchased it and discovered it had a bad transmission on the drive home. Then we discovered it had an emissions leak. Next the traction & stability system failed. The windshield wiper motor slips and there is a clanking in the starter when I turn the key first thing in the morning. This van had 55,000 miles on it and I bought it with a warranty not 'as is". Can someone explain to me how a 6 yr. van with low mileage has so many problems.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 16, 2013

Tanna
Performance:1
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
The look.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
I'm crying as I write this. My van is in the shop every six to eight weeks for the last 3 years...steering column replaced 3 times still broke...doors don't close properly very dangerous opens while driving. Transmission has jumped since the day I got it.. mechanics claim no problems until it completely shut down and rebuilt twice...abs traction system constantly breaking..hubs replaced still not working...all this has been going on at 30, 000 miles and has been on going since. A single mom...divorced ex husband killed my credit and all this and paying $400+monthly on this van. No one will help. I have invoices that can make a novel. Warranty gone and I'm screwed. So sad that gmac won't admit to this trash and help owners get into something else.

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
Not a quality vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 11, 2013

salomon
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
The looks and the fact that when I needed to move large items there was room for.
Easy transportation.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
The fact that GMC products start to fail after the guaranty expire. I have owned 5 GMCs.
Cars including this van and has been the same. So I guess you can own them while the guarranty is still on the car. I had replaced a gasket, rear wiper once, the link bar to the
suspension twice and last the ABS harness.
Not very impressed.

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
None, since I have not own any car from different manufacturer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 3, 2012
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
The look and the interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
Anything mechanical, had problems with sliding doors, been locked out do to to car locking itself, transmission jumps, back windshied wiper never works, head gasket needs replaced at only 120,000 miles and so did water pump, also need to replace shocks alreay, i had a Honda Pilot before this andit had 140,000 miles and had less problems and way less needing replaced than this piece of junk

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
Don't buy this vehicle, it is the biggest piece of junk i have ever owned. I am going to go back to owning HOnda's. It is no wonder GM needed a bail out, it isn't poor finances, it's the fact they sell pieces of crap.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2012

Jasmine
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
Seats 7.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
Head gasket replaced twice, cross over pipe replace, passenger sliding door problems more than I can remember, rear wiper motor toast, windshield not installed properly and leaks, front suspension issues, drives like a tank!

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
Had a Chevy Astro Van prior to this. Will never purchase another Chevy van again. Complete and utter disappointment with Chevy!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 3, 2012
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
The look

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
better sliding back doors, new electrical system, better transmission, new rear vents and blowers

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
My transmission would jerk when I tried to take off and when I would take it to the shop they would tell me they couldn't find anything wrong with it. Interior lights would come on for no reason while driving down the road. I have to slam my back doors just to get them closed. The worst van I have ever had


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 10, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
We really enjoy all the bells and whistles for the price.
It is great on gas and on the highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
The second row seating has very limited leg room.
The seat belts in row 2 and 3 are temperamental.
The rear seats do not fold away as well as they did on our old Venture.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 24, 2011

Francis
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
Good options.
Nice DVD Player.
Reliable Engine (No Problems at 146,00kms!).
Tinted Rear Windows.
Good Suspension (compared to our old Chrysler).

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
Rear Wiper motor is faulty.
Better sliding doors.

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
This is an awesome van, 3 minivan we have owned, and probably the best. No mechanical issues, all cosmetic features are intact, DVD player is awesome, good ride height. Would like sliding doors that close better.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 1, 2011
Performance:2
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
Lots of seating.
Fits the goalie bag in the back.
Options - on-star / xm radio / DVD player w/ headphones / power rear windows / rear A/C / volume control etc. on steering wheel.
I like the interior of the van - easy to use controls.
Like the rear compartments in the cargo area / plug-ins etc.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?
Middle row bucket seats do not fold flat (rear compartments on backs of seats) makes for difficulty getting in and out of back seat when seats are folded down.
Rear wiper works sometimes - now totally dead.
Power window started acting goofy - took it in - said it was ok - kept acting up - not opening or closing - then would work fine for a month or so. After warranty ran out (about 1000 km after it ran out) power window slid into the door - would not open - $500 to replace window motor - said it was broken into pieces inside the door. Since then the interior panel has come off - leaving me stuck inside the van. Had to exit through the passenger door. Now the driver's door swings open when I turn right - no warning bell until the door is open >>>> very dangerous.

2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
Electrical issues / steering column replaced / door locking issues (electrical) rear sliders don't lock/unlock at times / suspension - feels like I am riding in a dump truck at times.

Not too impressed with this vehicle, but absolutely love the sales and service department at my dealer, so I am test driving an Equinox and a Traverse today....maybe have better luck with those ones. Had the Montana before the Uplander and loved it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Uplander Model Year - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Uplander? 2007 Chevrolet Uplander Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Uplander | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise