Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Silverado Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet Silverado

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 14-16/17-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.3L V6 195HP
4.8L V8 285HP
5.3L V8 295HP
6.0L V8 345HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 41 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Silverado in the top 42% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
58%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Silverado Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado
  1. XM Radio
  2. Auto folding mirrors
  3. Best fuel economy in class
  4. Daytime lights
  5. Digital MPG readout
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado
  1. Exterior & interior design old
  2. Reliability
  3. Side-curtain airbag
  4. Better crash test results
  5. Lumbar adjustment
Submitted Nov 22, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Bold exterior.
Clean line interior.
Extended cab room (have 3 kids).
Gas mileage: 24mpg @ 55mph & 19mpg @ 75mph.
True work truck w/ luxury.
5.3 litre powerful engine.
Dark tint.
Bed liner.
Step bars.
170 degree rear doors.
Fold up rear seats.
Remote start.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
More airbags.
Park assist.
Rear view camera.
Premium cloth.
Bigger wheels.
Free Onstar.
Navigation screen.
Turn signal mirrors.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
I bought this truck used with 58,600. An older gentleman owned it before trading it in. It is in mint condition with only highway miles for $19,500. I believe it was the truck for me. The granite blue metallic, 5.3 engine and the added factory options makes it the truck I was looking for. The sticker price was still in the glove box. I wanted a leather crew cab but I could not pass up this truck for the price! I have 3 kids and it is and will be a great family ride.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 20, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
I love the exterior... SHARP! I have no molding down the sides, no stickers, signage, nor emblems except for the Bowtie on the center of grill. It is just clean looking. Paint is a gold/tan with trim such as door handles and tailgate trim in black along with barely legal dark window tint and the smoke vent shades on the windows and deflector on the hood.

I love the way the rear seat fold up to open up all that floor space to haul things that don't need to be in the bed.

A/C is COLD COLD COLD! I love it!

I put a little larger tire in height and width and man did it give it a better look at stock ride height.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
I have the 40/20/40 front seat and I'm kind of a big guy (6'7" 300 lbs). I kind of have to lean the seat back a little bit to be comfortable but then my arm isn't comfortable because of the back of the center seat. I wish the center would either lay down like a console or was easy to remove to put in a large floor mounted console.

I also wish the front seats would lean back a lot further than approx 45 degrees for when I have to take a quick nap on long trips. I just cannot get commfy enough to doze when I need a little refresher.

But I love everything else about the interior including the way the rear seat fold up to open up all that floor space to haul things that don't need to be in the bed.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
I have the '07 Classic WT ext cab 2wd, the 4.3 V6 motor w/ auto trans, because it was a killer deal.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Love the power and I have the 4.8.
Fuel mileage good.
Love the locking rear end.
Love the ride.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
I owned a 97 GMC for 13 years and it was a great truck , but Chevy has really made this truck a lot tougher and quite improved the 4 wheel drive system.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 27, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Like the way truck rides and looks has plenty of power.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Truck has oil leak. Dealership added dye, and still can't find leak.
Also when traveling over 65 mph, it sounds like mice running above the headliner.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
Have been a Chevy lover all my life, but I will never own another. No wonder Chevy is where they are at now.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 25, 2009

john
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Looks
Ride
Comfort
Style

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Better transmission
Better stereo
Lower price

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
I have the LT2 crew cab. It's the best looking crew cab. The Ram and Tundra are butt ugly. The 5.3 has good power. It's decent on gas compared to other trucks I've owned. The transmission takes too long to down shift. Everything sticks to the premium cloth seats. The Bose system is ok, not great. I live in the mountains and have pulled a lot of people out of ditches and out of the snow when stuck. Never a problem. Love my truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 28, 2008

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
hydro frame


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
rear speakers are the worse. no volume at all. dealer states nothing they can do normal


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 27, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
great engine sound on take of and throughout hard acceleration, excelent handling and braking, great payload I had over 3,400 lb & drove 2 hrs one way with out a tiny sense of doubt at 70 mph.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
I would not gov the speed limit at 91mph.!!! The truck can do more than 140 mph and some....

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
Best truck I ever owned so far in all aspects. muscle, luxury and the best design of all.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 9, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
onstar,The Look,and I like the Older generations Too.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
with a crome package, crome grille, crome bumper, crome trim.

2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
Its a nice truck just like the older generations.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 20, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?
Standard dual exhaust


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Silverado Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Silverado?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Silverado? 2007 Chevrolet Silverado Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Silverado | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact