Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Equinox Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 18-19/23-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.4L V6 185HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 68 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Equinox in the bottom 9% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
9%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Equinox in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Equinox also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Equinox
  1. Plenty of room
  2. Sound system
  3. Style
  4. Comfortable driver seat
  5. Handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Equinox
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Cheap interior material
  3. Better seat cushions
  4. Noise
  5. Turning radius
Submitted Jul 30, 2014

brian
Performance:3
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Rides ok.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Dont buy this vehicle... I too had the $1000 u joint adventure...totally ridiculous...fuel mileage is poor on the awd version, rear wiper motor wont last, and is pricey.... I'm a longtime GM guy, but I'm looking elsewhere for our next vehicle.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
No good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 8, 2013

Dave
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Looks, performance, gas mileage, room inside, overall setup inside!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Cup holders.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
I recommend this suv - working very well for my family's needs.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2013

briard52
Performance:3
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Rides really nice.
Dependable.
Comfortable seating.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
The rust, the rust, the rust.
This week I have counted 15 equinox with rust on the back door.
What's going on Chevrolet?


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 8, 2013

Mary
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Gas Mileage horrible.
Squealing noises when cold.
Does not warm up with auto start.
Headlight burned out.
I bought this vehicle 3 weeks ago from a Dealership. It is supposedly "Certified" used. Piece of crap.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Wished I stayed with Honda.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 14, 2013
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
The look, the size, and the interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Better way to change the headlights

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Every since I purchase my Chevy Equinox brand new back in 2007. This SUV have had to have the rear window motor repalce, the harness replace, drive door window motor along with the wires in the door, stability trak sencor(twice), a water leak around the antenna and now my check engine light keeps coming on.
I have always own a chevy, but this truck is a waste of money. I will never buy a chevy again because this one time to many of issues with just one vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 26, 2012
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Color. Room for my family.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Gas mileage is not at all what they said it would be. Not the best on winter roads. Had to replace the brakes and rotors (we were told the rotors were seconds because they were so thin but our brakes were still good??) AND I have a clunking noise that they keep telling me is "nothing". Customer service stinks! We have rust already in 3 spots and we are told they WON'T do anything about it- we have 38,000 miles on our Equinox.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
We have had nothing but trouble with this LEMON... we owned the Equinox for 3 weeks (bought it new) and the back wiper motor started to vibrate so bad that my daughter and I thought the car was falling apart. Then we started having problems with a vibration/bumping when turning left (not the tires). Then we had the radio that was possessed and turned off and on by itself. I will not buy a Chevrolet again. In years past, that's all I bought was Chevrolets. I had a Tahoe and I absolutley loved it. I almost bought a Camero, but the salesman was very pushy and rude. I know it's not all Chevy dealers, however, I found it odd that we went to 4 different dealers in different areas of Wisconsin and they were all the same.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 10, 2012

Des
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
I like the way it looks and the amount of space that I have in the back seat.
Also I like the way the dash is set up.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Rear wiper motor needed to be replaced soon after I bought it.
My dash lights are dim and radio screen wont work when the weather gets a little cooler (not quite sure why it is the temperature outside that affects it).
I find it handles like crap on bumpy roads or going over center lane on the highway.
I have notice a substantial amount of water in my spare tire compartment, but haven't noticed a musty smell.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Overall its a nice looking car and I'm sure once I fix the kinks it will be great. I just hope nothing else happens.... Then it may become more of a burden than a blessing.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2012

eddie celesta
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Seems nice to drive on the highway but, on dirt roads, it is not the same.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Stabilizer bars were changed because of noise. Now it was only changed and it sounds like they need to be changed again.

Sound like something is going to fall apart when we hit a small bump even at very low speed when we are driving down our driveway.

The drivers seat is the most uncomfortable of any vehicle I owned in my life time. I am 68 years old.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Purchased because of AWD but gas mileage is not that good.

Looking to sell and purchase something else.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 23, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
In-out looks. Ride, handling, gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Cheap cheap interior materials and finish.
Therible stereo. Rear wiper motor is cheap plastic.
U joint gone must replace drive shaft, dealer only
($1000 ripoff). Tire pressure sensor is a huge work to setup if tires are rotated. GM dealers are the worst to buy parts from or to have car repaired.

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
Overal like the car, but dont like the ripoff they are conducting with parts design and pricing.
This is my last GM car.
Primary reason I got it is to support American automakers.
In honour of that they tok the jobs to china with our bailout money.
Sory guys, Japanese or German from now on.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 9, 2012
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
LOOKS:)

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?
Headlight replacement to often:(
igniton switch second replacement in two years,
batteries replacement

2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
i have only had my 2007 equinox for almost 2 years and my truck has been in the shop 6 times oh yea the spark plugs keep burning out


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Equinox Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Equinox?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Equinox? 2007 Chevrolet Equinox Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Equinox | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact