Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Aveo Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 27/37 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.6L I4 103HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 49 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Aveo in the bottom 21% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
21%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Aveo in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Aveo also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Aveo Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Aveo
  1. Good gas mileage
  2. Neat exterior style
  3. Value for the money
  4. Easy to drive
  5. MP3 player
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Aveo
  1. Road noise
  2. Better sound system
  3. More comfortable seats
  4. Engine power
  5. Trunk space
Submitted Jun 16, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Small/easy to park.
Great city commuter.
Sufficient acceleration.
Good for do-it-yourself maintenance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Reliability seems to be an issue for mine.
Also very noisy (from idling engine noise, to road noise to accelerating).
Mileage not great (25mpg average for my 2 hour per day commute).

Repaired under warranty: valve seating defect (new cylinder head), throttle position sensor (new throttle body), timing belt idler bearing (new timing belt idler).

Repaired outside of warranty - heavy braking vibration (new front rotors and pads at 25,000 miles), loud braking noise/vibration (new rear drums, shoes, parking brake balancer at 30,000 miles), radiator fan resistor, trans fluid flush (25,000 miles), lubricate front suspension bushings (popping noise over bumps).

2007 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Ok car - but the reliability has got me down. Have only owned it a year and a half, and the check engine light seems to come on every 6 months to identify a new serious issue - in fact, it came on while driving into work today.

Also mileage could be much better (it is ok on the highway where I get up to 35, but 25 in the city driving to work ... really???)

Doesn't hold its resale value well here, so I am stuck with it.... At least the drivetrain warranty/roadside assistance is there for 5 years.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 1, 2012

mike
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Not good on gas.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
It's ok - dose the job.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 10, 2012

ian macdonald
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Great on gas.
Easy to park because of its size.
Great field of vision.
All the options of a mid size car luxury - ac, sunroof, awesome stereo sound, etc.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Just a little wider wheel base.
Brighter driving lamps.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 19, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Great small vehicle, with good headroom. I am 6'1 and 350lbs and there is a lot of room.
Great handling and gas mileage.
Like any vehicle though the blind spots for the Aveo is small.
We have not had any problems with this vehicle and are very happy with it that we are considering buying another new model the 2011. We replaced one belt and followed recommended maintenance.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
One con is that considering we have never used a key in the drivers door the key lock has popped in and fallen into the door. Estimates(6) are from $50.00CAD for diagnostic (opening the inside door panel to see why lock cylinder has fallen off) and up to $425.00CAD.

GM Should cover this as it is a safety feature that if the Electronic Key failed to work in an emergency situation the manual use of the key is not an option if the cylinder is in the bottom of the door.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
I have given this car a 19/20 losing a point for the door lock. I would highly recommend this vehicle. We are in the process of looking at another new purchase and the Aveo is at the top of the list. If the only problem we have is with the lock cylinder then I would definitely buy a 2011/2012.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 12, 2011
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
GOOD ROOM ON INTERIOR. PURCHASED AVE0 12/2010. AT THE AGE OF 54, I HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED A NEW OR USED CHEVROLET SINCE THE AGE OF 16. FIRST CHEVROLET WAS A GREAT PURCHASE AND HAVE STUCK WITH CHEVROLET. TRADED IN 1998 CHEVROLET CAVALIER WITH 398,600 MILES. CAVALIER WAS STILL IN GOOD CONDITION.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
TO BE BLUNT, I WOULD PREFER TO HAVE MY 1998 CAVALIER. WHETHER IT IS A/C OR HEAT IS USED, THE GAS MILEAGE IS TERRIBLE. AS I LIVE IN THE SOUTHERN U.S. IT IS HARD NOT TO USE A/C. MY COMMUTE TO WORK IS ABOUT 44 MILES ROUND TRIP MON.-FRI.. I HAVE TO FILL UP MY AVEO AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK. HAVE BEEN INFORMED BY SEPARATE MECHANICS--WHEN USING A/C MINIMUM OF 25 PERCENT OF ENGINE FUEL IS BEING USED, EVEN IF A/C IS SET ON 1 OR 2. FAN CONTROL CAN BE SET AS HIGH AS 4. MY WIFE'S GMC JIMMY V/6 GETS BETTER MILEAGE.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
AVEO WAS PURCHASED IN DECEMBER 2010. BIGGEST MISTAKE I EVER MADE. I HAVE NEVER BEEN A FAN OF FORD AUTOMOBILES BUT WITH THIS AVEO PURCHASE, I AM BEGINNING TO UNDERSTAND WHY FORD AND FOREIGN AUTOS ARE BEING PURCHASED. THIS PURCHASE FOR ME HAS BEEN A HUGE MISTAKE.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 24, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
In 2007 I paid $8,000 for basic 5 spd model.
I get 38 mpg on highway great commuter.
For the money it's a great little car, it is what it is.
Keep it cheap and simple, not looking for a Cooper.
It's great in the snow with 2 front studded tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Higher 5th gear could get better than 38 mph.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 9, 2009

Elise
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:5
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Good gas mileage, comfortable, nice seat height and window space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Well, my car is two years old and worth 15,000 Chevy already poured over 8 grand into because of oil leaks, the power steering went out, I had to have the alternator replaced and now the transmission pump is failing. I have always taken extremely good care of this car and yet it keeps failing me. Very big disappointment.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
I would not recommend this car to anyone, especially people strapped for cash because it can break a person with all of the problems it has.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 21, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
The car has a good ride and nice feel at corners.
Quite roomy for a sub compact, better than I thought it would be.
Gas mileage isn't bad.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Needs standard CD player.
Button for power locks (not pull up on driver knob).
Suspension squeaks a lot.
And last but not least, this car is a rattle trap (but what do expect for a deawoo/chevy mix).


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 5, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Good fuel mileage,comfortable seats,5 star crash rating for
front passengers,CVT transmission is very smooth.Lots of head room and great 12' turning radius. Cabin very quiet and car not bothered by side winds.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
I would like wider tires,and more room in back seats. I think it should get better fuel mileage with such a small 1.6 liter engine. I would prefer the ignition lock to be on the dashboard instead of the stearing whell.

2007 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
Great value for the money with lots of advance engineering features such as cvt tranny,tire presssure monitor,variable cam shaft and tuned exhaust and air intake.Ventilated disk brakes,safety frame built around cabin. Good visability. Handles well and lots of sound insulation.This type of car makes a lot of sense with inflation and gas prices over $3 gallon. It's basic transportation engineered well& priced right.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?
Small, compact and very good on gas.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Aveo Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Aveo?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Aveo? 2007 Chevrolet Aveo Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Aveo | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact