Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,383 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Chevrolet Avalanche Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 11-15/15-21 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.3L V8 320HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 84 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche also consider:
2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
  1. Versatility and features
  2. Looks
  3. Powerful engine performance
  4. Solid fit and finish
  5. Handling
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche
  1. Torque and low RPM performance
  2. Better transmission
  3. Fuel economy
  4. More storage spaces
  5. Remote start range
Submitted Oct 14, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
The new body style, how good it rides and the interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
More fuel efficiency, less fuel problems.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2010

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
The LTZ package is great.
The color is amazing.
The ride is smooth.
Turning is surprisingly good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Need to have power down back window.
A Dead peddle would be nice.
Adjustable drivers column... whatever they are called... would help for my wife.
A little extra room under the back seat for a sub-box.

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
Great truck.. Best of both worlds... SUV and Truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 6, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Great ride.
20" rims are nice and easy to clean.
Lots of interior room and storage.
Wife and kids love it.
DVD in the headrests are a definite must, with young kids.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Cloth seats suck. Showing wear already, on drivers seat. Lint magnet material.
Tail gate plastic scratches easy.
Need a power back window.
The remote starter is useless. No range.

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
Currently have an LT. Love it. May go with a LTZ, when my lease is up.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 21, 2008

lighttrk
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
new styling ,trim handling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
power rear slider more storage it also could use the old 5.3 v8 it had more pwr and better fuel manners prevs trk was an 03 tahoe that got 18 mpg mixd drvng regularly ative fuel management only gets 13 mpg same driving conditions kinda useless when in maine everythings ahill or down slope constant grde changes make it tough to keep in v4 mode

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
all things considered still a great truck. my wie and kids had a subaru impreza rear end them at a light, lady fell asleep .barely a scratch and a safe family and didnt even hurt the lady sleeping! we have a lot of snow and it loved it with the help of nordmans (nokian snows wrlds best the fins)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
The overall versatility. Great ride characteristics. Good horsepower. Great looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Better fit on tonneau panels. Better choice of wheels. Better low end performance.

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
This is my second Avalanche. My first, 2003, was great and this one is even better. This one is the LTZ and has everything I want, or need.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 20, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Looks/Style, Ride, Versatility, Rear view camera.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Telescopic steering column, coin holder, and add a "dead pedal".

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
A good all-purpose vehicle and you can't beat the nice smooth ride. I like all of the features on my LTZ AV, but a vehicle of this price should have a telescopic steering column to allow a more comfortable driving position. Handles good, tows good, rides great, decent gas mileage for a vehicle of this size.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 19, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Looks, ride and flexability

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Although I haven't experienced it, there appears to be a problem with discolorization of the exterior vinyl material. Hopefully, that has been addressed.

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
I love it! It fits my needs very well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 19, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
ride its fantastic

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
backing assit should be standard

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
better than a pickup


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 30, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
Everything about the LTZ.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
The rear window need to be powered.

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
Overall I love my LTZ,I traded in a 07 LT Avalanche.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 12, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
I love the avalanche. This is my third. I've had an 03, 05, now the 07. I have done the quick change many times and am amazed as to what it carries. The towing is excellent also.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?
give the windows auto up.
otions on the rear camera to see behind you when moving forward.
Put the grab bar back on the passanger dash. It helps to get in and out.

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
I've only 1 complaint, the leather seats pick up colors of the clothing. I had less than 2000 miles and had pink, red, blue and black on my seats.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Chevrolet Avalanche Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche? 2007 Chevrolet Avalanche Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Chevrolet Model Lineup:
2007 Avalanche
2007 Aveo
2007 Cobalt
2007 Colorado
2007 Corvette
2007 Equinox
2007 Express
2007 HHR
2007 Impala
2007 Malibu
2007 Monte Carlo
2007 Silverado
2007 Silverado HD
2007 Silverado Hybrid
2007 Suburban
2007 Tahoe
2007 TrailBlazer
2007 Uplander
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise