Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac SRX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Cadillac SRX

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 15-16/22-23 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.6L V6 255HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 16 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Cadillac SRX in the top 40% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
60%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Cadillac SRX in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Cadillac SRX also consider:
2007 Cadillac SRX Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Cadillac SRX
  1. Magna ride
  2. Ultra View Plus
  3. XM radio
  4. Comfortable seats
  5. Engine
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Cadillac SRX
  1. Better gas mileage
  2. Ugly rear tail lights
  3. iPod compatibility
  4. Glove compartment design
  5. Navigation system graphics
Submitted Jun 3, 2013

GUEST
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Love the room inside, but do NOT like the gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Better gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 24, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
It drives very well on the freeway and everyday driving.
The seats are very comfortable on long trips.
The sound system is excellent - couldn't be any better.
Overall a very good car. I would do it all over again.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Can't rotate tires (two different sizes).
Very expensive oil changes.
Small Small 3rd row seat.
Wish I would have gotten the sunroof.
Had to replace the battery - very expensive.

2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
My Cadillac SRX is a very good car. It rides very well. My primary reason for getting the SRX is because I thought that the Escalade was too big. Very bad mistake, wish I would have gotten one. The third row seat is small - can't have 7 people and their luggage not enough room. Very comfortable on long trips.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
comfort, luxury, styling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
gas mileage, small gas tank, complicated navigation

2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
Recently purchased an '07 V8 AWD loaded black/black sport model 11k miles for $32k w/100k warranty. This is a ridiculously nice car! Makes our prior '05 Mercedes CLK look and feel like an economy car. Too bad they were overpriced, under advertised and poorly assembled during their first three years (2003-2005). They also suffered (at least on the west coast) from comparison with larger Escalades. Most people don't know they exist; when they see ours, they can't believe how nice it is. Power everything, including adjustable pedals, which should be required safety equipment for all cars with airbags (without them, shorter people sit too close). "Bulky" styling makes them look bigger than they are - same length as a Camry! They will be gone after 2009, replaced by new CTS wagon.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 9, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
i wouldn't


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Most everything, handles well and feels very safe, 3rd seat needs a little work. no leg room

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
visability, glove compartment,drink holder,6th cadillac, I would like to be on a customer design study panel, family in automobile business for 35 years, i have driven most cars made including rolls and bentley and cord
please let me know of any possibilities, thank you diane dompka 561 630-7550

2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
I own the 2004 cadillac SRX and love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 19, 2007
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Interior room, visability, surround sound

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
transmission, back up warning, gas milage

2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
Engine (V8) shifts constantly in mountain driving, back up feature requires you to take your eyes away from mirrors and rear window to look a a set of lights to determine if there is something there you are not seeing, gas milage for highway driving is only about 18 mpg


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 10, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Softer suspension

2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
Overall, excellent crossover suv


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 26, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Performance and handling. Smooth ride and tows a 23 ft boat.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Improve the gas mileage. With the V8 and AWD, 20 mpg
at highway speeds is too low.

2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
Best crossover on the market, foreign or domestic.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 22, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
Ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX?
6 speed transmission on both V6 & V8 models

2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
GREAT Vehicle. New interior has taken away the bigggest previous negative


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Sep 4, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
Good sized suv, very stylish and well finished inside and out.

Lots of handy gadgets, nice shuttle lighting of instruments, lots of stowing areas and compartments, comfortable seats and ride.

One of the few vehicles out there with a flat folding rear seat, not angled like most.

Great sound system and panoramic sunroof.

Adjustable and power tailgate height is a good feature.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Cadillac SRX?
A rear view camera as standard would be great, only available with the navigation package at a hefty price. It's a great safety feature that should be standard on all cars.

And I'd like to see more options in exterior colors.

2010 Cadillac SRX Review:
I only took it for a test drive but I found it to be much to my liking in ride, comfort, handling, very quiet, and the 3 liter v6 seemed plenty powerful to move it around (for the weight of this suv).

Being vertically challenged at 5'6", it's easy enough to get in and out. After looking at many suv's of this price and caliber, I'm seriously considering this suv as my next vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Cadillac SRX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Cadillac SRX?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac SRX? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac SRX? 2007 Cadillac SRX Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2007 CTS
2007 DTS
2007 Escalade
2007 Escalade EXT
2007 SRX
2007 STS
2007 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Cadillac SRX | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact