Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac Escalade Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13/19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
6.2L V8 403HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 38 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Cadillac Escalade in the bottom 49% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
49%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Cadillac Escalade in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Cadillac Escalade also consider:
2007 Cadillac Escalade Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Cadillac Escalade
  1. Powerful engine
  2. Better gas mileage
  3. Aggressive exterior styling
  4. Comfortable ride
  5. Backup camera
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Cadillac Escalade
  1. Tighter suspension
  2. Better interior quality
  3. Quieter interior
  4. Standard 22 inch wheels
  5. Flat folding seats
Submitted Mar 24, 2017
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
The sporty look, led headlights, remote start, the smooth ride, heated seats ECT.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Bluetooth connection, make the back seats fold down flat like the cheap mini vans do so that you have a flat surface area when needed, also the 3rd row seats seem to be very low to the floor and not as comfortable as the 3rd row seats in my old 07 Chevy Tahoe. It seems that it is much more pricey then a 07 Chevy Tahoe but the 07 Chevy Tahoe has a few more options then the $75,000.00+ Cadillac escalade. It doesn't even have a place to plug in a aux cord for my phone. Even my husband 2000 GMC Yukon has Bluetooth connection and a aux plug in as well as the 07 Chevy Tahoe what since does that make?

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
It is a great truck very sporty looking and feeling. If it had the Bluetooth connection like the 07 Chevy Tahoe and the seats folded flat down instead of having to remove them it would be the perfect truck. In other words they went the cheapest way out on something's that I think are very important. If I had known it didn't have Bluetooth connection I may not have bought it but the sales guy insisted that it had both Bluetooth connection and the auxiliary plug. Maybe Cadillac should require the people selling there vehicles have proper training so they do not mislead potential buyers. Don't get me wrong I love my truck but I don't love the fact that if my phone rings and I have to take the call then I have to drive one handed and take the risk of just throwing $70,000.00 down the drain because there is no Bluetooth. Also the fact that if I want or need to haul something I have to spend a extra 30+ mins to remove the seats and the be able to pick them up by my 104lb self and reinstall them when I am done. Really? Who wants to do that? Sorry I am just being completely honest so maybe it will save someone the broken heartedness that I felt when I found out it didn't have things that older model and cheaper made vehicles have!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 27, 2013

Shemick
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Everything looks great and a smooth ride....

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
No Bluetooth


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2012

GUEST
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Performance, reliability and capacity.

We recently took the ESV on vacation and had ample room for a full size dog luggage and six passengers for 10 days with no problems.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Zippo. We knew what we were buying - poor gas mileage offset with great ride and performance. We use it for pleasure and trips and minimize the stop and go short trips best left to the econo boxes and hybrids.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Highly recommend if you desire the top ranked luxury suv and don't mind the poor gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 1, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
It is great looking and the ride is great.
Powerful and comfortable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Gas mileage, but I guess you lose that for the power.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Buy it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 20, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
A lot of comfort in the ride that looks good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Get rid of all the plastic parts inside the cabin. Too much money for plastic.
Not enough leg room either in the first two rows.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Review is good.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 10, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
My Escalade has a tapping sound when it is cold. I have taken it to the dealer and they said that is normal. This is the only problem I have and I am not satisfied.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 6, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
the little camera in the back lol and the navigation. Its awesome!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
ummmm dont know

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Buy It! If you don't you're missing out!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
The ride, powererful engine, air seats, keyless start, luxury interior

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Add Blue tooth salesman told me it was bluetooth phone equipped its not.. it uses the onstar phone . useless. For the price this should be available.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
I test drove Infinity and the Escalade. No comparison in ride and luxury feel between the two. Escalade while more pricey was much better


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
I test drove several and it had the best luxury ride

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Automatic window up, fuel economy (if possible), 3rd row seats need to fold down flat for cargo instead of having to pull out if you don't need them.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Wow.. its the best SUV on the road.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 9, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
The shape of the exterior and all features.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade?
Add power-up windows for both driver/passenger. Make 22" wheels standard.

2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
Absolutely beautiful truck!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac Escalade Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Cadillac Escalade?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac Escalade? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac Escalade? 2007 Cadillac Escalade Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2007 CTS
2007 DTS
2007 Escalade
2007 Escalade EXT
2007 SRX
2007 STS
2007 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Cadillac Escalade | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact