Log in
5.7 million people served. 7,205 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac DTS Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Cadillac DTS

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 17/24-25 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.6L V8 275HP
4.6L V8 292HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 23 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Cadillac DTS in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Cadillac DTS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Cadillac DTS also consider:
2007 Cadillac DTS Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Cadillac DTS
  1. Comfortable ride
  2. XM radio
  3. Quiet interior
  4. Exterior appearance
  5. Heated steering wheel
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Cadillac DTS
  1. Upgrade interior material
  2. Real wood trim
  3. Sunvisor is too long
  4. Front bucket seats too firm
  5. Engine noise
Submitted Apr 28, 2012

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Best Caddy ever!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
More chrome.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 18, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
It is a very handsome vehicle. I get a lot of thumbs up and people have told me that they really like my car. The gold color paint job with the extra chrome add ons around the wheel wells and below the doors really set it off. Also the canvas top is a very nice appeal. The chrome wag wheels don't hurt the over all affect either. This car rides and drives like a dream. The wife and I like it a lot.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
This car seems to have some kind of a intermittent electrical problem. At times when I turn the ignition key to start the car I get this zap type of noise. It sounds like an electrical arcing of some sort, it only lasts for a second. It is worrysome and I need to get it checked out. It does not do it all the time. It occurs maybe once or twice a month. I also am not pleased with the blind spot over my left shoulder to see on coming traffic. Its a real dead zone. Also it is difficult to exit out of the drivers seat, I put a lot of strain on my left arm trying to roll out the door.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
I would definitely buy another DTS, its a well built car.


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 1, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
It feels controllable and responsive.
Has very good looks with comfort to match.
It is an elegant automobile.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Better gas mileage, especially since premium gas is recommended.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
I bought my '07 DTS four years old with about 37,000 miles on the odometer. The car is virtually mint. Not a blemish anywhere. I think it was a lucky purchase for me.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 20, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Ride.
Space.
Looks.
Interior color (black).
Standard options.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
I understand there have been lots of problems with electrical system. Only had my car for 8 days, the CD changer was not right dealer sent to GM to be repaired.

And I also understand that you get more road noise and a slightly rougher ride with the Performance Package (292 hp and 18" rims) ok, this I can accept.

I think gas milage can be improved a little.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 25, 2010

b.c. curtis
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Performance plus looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Have tire pressure alert to come on only with low pressure warning.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 19, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Everything but cruise control. It is a hazard!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Change design of cruise control so that it will hold set speed on downhill slope.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 15, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Fix the roof, so it won't raise up and down when you get it washed, fix the seals so it would be more quite, fix the transmission to get the whining out.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
My 2nd Caddy. Sorry I bought this one, have called GM more times than I can count, had it to dealer so much people thank, I keep trading I drive so many different cars.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 28, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Comfortable. Smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
If battery dies, you cannot access the trunk for coats or battery booster.

Key to trunk should be reinstituted.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 18, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
If anything gas milage


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 16, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
Huge trunk space; great ride; great looks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS?
make adjustable lumbar support even better; improve the top cargo net anchors in the trunk.

2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
Car has been terrific


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac DTS Model Year - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Cadillac DTS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac DTS? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac DTS? 2007 Cadillac DTS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2007 CTS
2007 DTS
2007 Escalade
2007 Escalade EXT
2007 SRX
2007 STS
2007 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Cadillac DTS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise