Log in
5.7 million people served. 6,198 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Cadillac CTS

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 15-18/23-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.8L V6 210HP
3.6L V6 255HP
6.0L V8 400HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 30 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Cadillac CTS in the bottom 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Cadillac CTS in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Cadillac CTS also consider:
2007 Cadillac CTS Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Cadillac CTS
  1. Excellent handling
  2. Great acceleration
  3. Comfortable seats
  4. Smooth ride
  5. Nice exterior design
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Cadillac CTS
  1. Add more features for the price
  2. Better gas mileage
  3. Reliability
  4. Loud engine noise
  5. Interior furbishing
Submitted Apr 4, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Handling is excellent for such a large, comfortable vehicle.
Highway road feel is excellent, up to speeds above 100mph.
Solid luxury feel with sporty handling and ride-don't feel like car is floating, but isn't a rough rider, either.
Seats are extremely comfortable.
Auto HVAC works perfectly and rarely needs adjusting.
Overall build quality is very good.
Good fit for tall drivers.
Emergency handling is impressive for such a heavy car.
New units price out close to higher-rated Euro competition.
Used car value is amazing and far better than anything on the market.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Passenger front seat back jerks during heavy braking and can't be fixed by dealer.
City gas mileage is very bad (10 mpg).
Several squeaks and annoying rattles that dealer doesn't know how, or want, to deal with.
No stability control on base model. (What were they thinking?)
No turn signal lamps on side view mirrors.
Auto-dimming rear view mirror takes too long to dim.
High deck makes backing up difficult-needs backup camera or sensors.
Road noise at high speeds.

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
Purchased a 2007 CTS base model with 39K miles for $15K last October. Amazing value for the money and has restored my faith in American cars. This being said after owning a total of 16 cars over 25 years, including Mercedes, BMW, Honda, Toyota, Volkswagen and Volvo.

If you are looking for the best performing and handling car you can buy, get a BMW. If you are looking for the quietest, best luxury car, get Lexus. However, if you want the best crossover of the two, the CTS is a great choice. Like this car enough to buy another new, or newer, one next go around.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Love the look of my 2007 CTS Sport Series... The car is definitely in its element on the highway.

Throttle response and handling is impressive at cruising altitude.

Sound system is awesome for a stock (non-Bose) system and the interior is fantastic as I don't worry much about glove-box size or the position of cup holders.

So for me, this car adds up to one helluva ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
GM Goodwrench service nickled and dimed me to death over (what ended up to be) an axle seal leak problem which caused empty differential... which in time lead to noisy rear-end when in reverse, which I guess will exist until it seizes or locks up. Then I'll have to go back into the ring again with Mr. Goodwrench for round 2.

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
Love the car... getting really tired of the never-ending Service Advisor's slick money making techniques.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 9, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Styling is distinct.
Handling is precise.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Better sound system.
Assist handle for front passenger.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 23, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Handles well.
Good enough power for a big car with only a 6 cylinder engine.
Nice diagnostics from control panel.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Just bought this car and had to have the fluid in the rear axle replaced (sounded like bowling balls were rolling around in the trunk when in reverse or turning). Car only has 22,000 miles. Design defect?
Would like a locking gas cap.

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
I don't intend to keep this car very long. Does not have the luxury feel I was hoping for. Disappointed by the rear axel fluid issue.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2010

Jack903
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Just purchased a 2007 CTS from carmax.

So far I am well pleased. It looks good, handles well, has great acceleration, and has very comfortable ride.

I have yet to know how reliable it is. I will comment on that in future.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Can't come up with any.

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
Great car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 22, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:1
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Drives well, but should have four wheel drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
I have driven Caddy's for at least 30 years, and this is not one of my favorites. The seat is too low, the inside is too small, the glove compartment is a joke, won't hold anything, whoever designed that? The cup holders are exposed and are positioned badly. I have driven it for three months, can't wait to get rid of it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 26, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Handling
Acceleration for a 6 not bad
Comfort level is pure Cadillac
Tho' it is not a Bose, the sound system is more than decent
So far very good gas mileage and the ability to burn regular are bonuses Exterior is sharp feels like strapping into a cockpit of a fighter...

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Definitely larger glove box
Adjustable cup holders and the positioning of the holders in the front are not angled for the driver...

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
I am very impressed to date with this car and hope it continues to remain the same for some time to come yet! Overall I'd give the car a 4.9 out of 5. There are no perfect vehicles no matter the costs, but this is very close!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 10, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
I love the way it drives, handles, looks.
Everything I read indicates it is a very well built car using top quality components.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
Can’t think of anything.

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
Excellent handling and smooth acceleration. Very comfortable to sit in and to drive. Excellent quality. The drive train appears to be world class.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 9, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
very quite

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
don't know

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
It's the best I've driven I had a 300c before


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
comfort; ease in handling; quiet

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS?
add garage opener; more storage compartments; longer range for remote opener;

2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
excellent vehicle overall;
I like it better than p
previously owned, comparable priced cars
(Volvo s80, Chrysler LHS)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Cadillac CTS Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Cadillac CTS?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Cadillac CTS? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Cadillac CTS? 2007 Cadillac CTS Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Cadillac Model Lineup:
2007 CTS
2007 DTS
2007 Escalade
2007 Escalade EXT
2007 SRX
2007 STS
2007 XLR
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Cadillac CTS | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise