Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,309 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select BMW Z4 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007

2007 BMW Z4

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sporty Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 20/30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L I6 215HP
3.0L I6 255HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 23 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 BMW Z4 in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 BMW Z4 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 BMW Z4 also consider:
Submitted Mar 2, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
Performance, finish, mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
Get rid of the run flat tires. The tramlining makes me feel that I need and alignment.
Trunk release should not operate without a key in the ignition (how do you lock up a rag top?).
Gear box not a tight and close as a Miata, good but not superb.
As everyone has something to say about cup holders, I say trash them. No need to drive one handed with a coffee in the other.
Why can you put the top down remotely, but not up?
Needs a dipstick.

2007 BMW Z4 Review:
All in all, a high quality beautiful sports car. I must admit, for pure driving joy, I prefer a Miata. Better handling, extremely short shift throws, just enough power.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 17, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
Beautiful Car and nice lines.
Drives amazing. I love to punch it once and a while to hear the engine roar. Especially when the top is down.
Not good for long road trips. Maybe more leg room and more comfortable seats. I'm a small person so it works great for me. Bigger people just have to compromise or walk, JK :).

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
Yea, the cup holders and the cig liter for the gps and cell are not so great. But hey man...it's a sport car, not a minivan or SUV. I bought my baby in 2007 and picked it up from the BMW mfg plant in SC. She's a beauty and as beautiful as the day she came home.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 6, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
The car just looks fast! Great body lines.
The handling is the best of any sports car I have owned. Hugs the corners like a slot car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
How could you...and if anyone says to improve the cup holders they're sick, WHAT are you doing with a drink in the car. I think they should take out the cup holders.

2007 BMW Z4 Review:
Best car I have ever owned in over 45 years!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 26, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
This car is the best handling car I have ever driven and I have been driving for over 40 years''' There is not a curve it can't handle. The steering is so tight it makes you feel safe even when your going over the limit a little bit''
If you enjoy driving a fast car and feel secure while doing it,this is the car for you.
I traded my 325xi for this black beauty with a six speed manual transmission, leather, navigation system, etc.
The only thing I like about going to work is driving this car to get there.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
For a BMW I would think they would have better cupholders. I put my coffee in there and SNAP it broke the first week I bought this car'' It really ticked me off to spend 40 G'S on a BMW and it's just a skimpy plastic thing with a spring that would be inside a ball point pen'' The car otherwise is fantastic. Don't skimp you guys that design these cars, OK?
Thanx Don

2007 BMW Z4 Review:
Anyone who buys one of these will be happy for life'' If you like driving on a country road and making those dreams of being a nascar driver come alive this is a car that will make those day dreams come true''


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 19, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
Looks - people are constantly admiring it.
For 215hp is has good performance.
It handles very well and is loads of fun to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
The interior needs improved. The dash reminds me more of a sedan rather than a sporty roadster.
Glove compartment needs to be larger and able to lock.

2007 BMW Z4 Review:
It really surprised me as to how reasonable I was able to buy the 2007 Z4. For the price it is a bargain which I would recommend to anyone that wants a fun driving sports car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 19, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
classic roadster shape with very modern styling

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
forced induction

2007 BMW Z4 Review:
A great car, handles very well, good power, excellant balance


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 13, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
Everything: the performance, handling, styling, and the exclusivity.
You don't see a lot of around.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
Like anyone else I would like to see some performance upgrades like a chip or something to make it go even faster. Possibly an exhaust system to make a little more noise but not offensive or rough to others.

2007 BMW Z4 Review:
Fine car, real fun to drive.
Just wish our roads were a little better {South Louisiana}.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 4, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
handling and performance

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
interior


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
EXTERIOR LOOKS

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
INTERIOR TOO TIGHT PLUS REAR VIEW PLUS CUP HOLDERS PLUS BETTER TIRES


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 10, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4?
It has a nice sporty look to it and its price is great for a BMW.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4?
I wouldnt improve it because it is a great car and i think that everyone will like it.

2007 BMW Z4 Review:
Great handling, good suspension, just love the feel of it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select BMW Z4 Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 BMW Z4?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 BMW Z4? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 BMW Z4? 2007 BMW Z4 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 BMW Model Lineup:
2007 3-Series
2007 3-Series Coupe
2007 3-Series Sports Wagon
2007 5-Series
2007 6-Series
2007 7-Series
2007 M5
2007 M6
2007 MZ
2007 X3
2007 X5
2007 Z4
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 BMW Z4 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise