Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,208 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Acura TSX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Acura TSX

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22/30-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 205HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 18 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Acura TSX in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Acura TSX in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Acura TSX also consider:
2007 Acura TSX Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Acura TSX
  1. XM radio
  2. Fun to drive
  3. Heated seats
  4. Luxurious
  5. Leather seats
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Acura TSX
  1. Bluetooth connectivity
  2. Moon roof control location
  3. Rear visibility
  4. Wind noise
  5. Comfortable ride
Submitted Feb 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Fun to drve.Interior front seats very confortable
Gas mileage

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
Torque low RPM
All wheel drive
Diesel engine available

2007 Acura TSX Review:
I used to be in love with VW Passat. Since I bought the TSX, I have just good words to say. Even with the automatic transmission I feel tht I'm driving a european touring car


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 19, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Tire pressure display, bluetooth, XM

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
Real time nav, surround sound, Hybrid.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
Great car- for the price..clean lines-good driveability


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Great interior and all options are standard.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
More low end torque and more knee room.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
the car is fun to drive and peppy if you give it more gas right from the start and let it have some revs to work with, the automatic transmission downshifts easily and quickly keeping the engine in the power band.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 8, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
The Exterior. Acura keeps it plain & simple.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
More power. Don't get me wrong. The TSX is fast for a 4 cylinder, but needs a little more torque.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
Overall the TSX is a good buy. The price fits the car. You get more for what you pay!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 1, 2007

Myfreespeech34
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Better than all the other luxury I drove such as BMW, VW, Lexus. Very quiet (wind noise--what??) quieter than my wifes new Camry. Gas mileage and power are excellent (I get 23-26 city and 33-36 highway). Headlights are super bright and very few blind spots. Engine is quiet (70 db on highway is super quiet) No squeeks. Fit and finish excellent!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
The new cars today have low coefficients for drag but compromise by having high trunks and lessor view through the rear window. I just walk around my car and when I back up I go slow--you should do this anyways.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
I really recommend this car--and I drove everything--Toyota, Honda, Nissan, BMW, VW, Lexus... The Acura come loaded and is a bargain


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
XM radio, and the bluetooth connectivity. makes it much safter talking hands free. The TXS is also fun to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
add automatic door locks that lock when the car is put into gear.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
Overall the it is a sweet llittle car. I am having withdrawal coming from a lexus es-300 to the TSX, miss the floaty ride of the lexus.Plus the TSX is not as quiet.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
dual exhaust,leather seats,6 disc cd changer,heated seats, moonroof, and the turning is great

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
More power


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 31, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Fun to drive/gas mileage

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
Softer seats


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 30, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura TSX?
Engine, handling, interior, exterior in that order. Best bang for the buck out there for a luxury car. Engine is more than adequate. Inspires you to drive. Solid build quality, fit and finish. Pick up a low mileage year old model and really save some coin.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura TSX?
Maybe an 18" wheel option but as is, the car is damn near perfect.

2008 Acura TSX Review:
Purchased an 08 model. I replaced my 03 Subaru Legacy 2.5 GT. The Subie was beyond reliable. 7 years old, never in the shop for anything but routine preventative maintenance. The Acura has a lot to live up too. I wanted an 09 Legacy GT but just couldn't swing the price. The 09 stickers for 31K. I paid 24K for mine new in 03. I went to a website and found a bunch of TSX's. They had 1 08 that was just stunning. The car looked, smelled and drove brand new. I paid less for this than I paid for my 03 Subie new. You can't beat the list of standard features for the price. The 2.4L 4 in the TSX is a jewel. Smooth and VERY powerful. Sure it doesn't have the torque of a V6 but the gearing is so well done on the auto that you don't need it. This car wants to run. Putting the tranny in manual mode and launching from a dead stop has high grin factor. The engine sings up to the 7000RPM redline. The chain driven cams have a real F1 sound that is pure music. I'm hooked. Just hope it's as reliable as my Subie was. Not too worried though. Honda/Acura didn't get where they're at by building shoddy products. Looking forward to 7+ years with this car now!!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 4, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Acura TSX?
I love the look of the exterior, especially my pallidium metalic. It has a sporty but classy look with flowing lines.

The interior has a very attractive layout and appearance, with a soft touch dash, very comfortable leather seats, excellent sound system,and a very quiet cabin.

The 4 cylinder has plenty of pep. Admittedly not a race car, but I'm not looking to drag muscle cars off the line. I cruised to Chicago and back at 65-75 miles per hour, including some city driving and averaged 41 miles per gallon (Canadian) for 1800 miles. I had lots of power to pass when necessary.

Transmission is buttery smooth and the car corners very well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Acura TSX?
Always some room for improvement, perhaps add a 6th gear to the auto, and a little more torque to the 4 cylinder.

2010 Acura TSX Review:
This is an excellent car that combines luxury and performance, reasonable price, top rated resale value, and fuel economy for the driver who enjoys driving but doesn't feel the need to have 300+ HP.

I liked the 6 cylinder but found that the 4 had all the power and performance I needed for significantly less.

The front wheel drive in my part of the world is a must over a rear wheel drive car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Acura TSX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Acura TSX?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX? 2007 Acura TSX Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Acura Model Lineup:
2007 MDX
2007 RDX
2007 RL
2007 TL
2007 TSX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Acura TSX | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise