Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Acura TSX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2007 Acura TSX

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 22/30-31 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 205HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 18 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Acura TSX in the top 47% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Rank:
53%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Acura TSX in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Acura TSX also consider:
2007 Acura TSX Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Acura TSX
  1. XM radio
  2. Fun to drive
  3. Heated seats
  4. Luxurious
  5. Leather seats
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Acura TSX
  1. Bluetooth connectivity
  2. Moon roof control location
  3. Rear visibility
  4. Wind noise
  5. Comfortable ride
Submitted Feb 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Fun to drve.Interior front seats very confortable
Gas mileage

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
Torque low RPM
All wheel drive
Diesel engine available

2007 Acura TSX Review:
I used to be in love with VW Passat. Since I bought the TSX, I have just good words to say. Even with the automatic transmission I feel tht I'm driving a european touring car


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 19, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Tire pressure display, bluetooth, XM

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
Real time nav, surround sound, Hybrid.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
Great car- for the price..clean lines-good driveability


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Great interior and all options are standard.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
More low end torque and more knee room.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
the car is fun to drive and peppy if you give it more gas right from the start and let it have some revs to work with, the automatic transmission downshifts easily and quickly keeping the engine in the power band.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 8, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
The Exterior. Acura keeps it plain & simple.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
More power. Don't get me wrong. The TSX is fast for a 4 cylinder, but needs a little more torque.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
Overall the TSX is a good buy. The price fits the car. You get more for what you pay!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 1, 2007

Myfreespeech34
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Better than all the other luxury I drove such as BMW, VW, Lexus. Very quiet (wind noise--what??) quieter than my wifes new Camry. Gas mileage and power are excellent (I get 23-26 city and 33-36 highway). Headlights are super bright and very few blind spots. Engine is quiet (70 db on highway is super quiet) No squeeks. Fit and finish excellent!

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
The new cars today have low coefficients for drag but compromise by having high trunks and lessor view through the rear window. I just walk around my car and when I back up I go slow--you should do this anyways.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
I really recommend this car--and I drove everything--Toyota, Honda, Nissan, BMW, VW, Lexus... The Acura come loaded and is a bargain


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 4, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
XM radio, and the bluetooth connectivity. makes it much safter talking hands free. The TXS is also fun to drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
add automatic door locks that lock when the car is put into gear.

2007 Acura TSX Review:
Overall the it is a sweet llittle car. I am having withdrawal coming from a lexus es-300 to the TSX, miss the floaty ride of the lexus.Plus the TSX is not as quiet.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 16, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
dual exhaust,leather seats,6 disc cd changer,heated seats, moonroof, and the turning is great

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
More power


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 31, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX?
Fun to drive/gas mileage

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX?
Softer seats


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Jul 14, 2017

NP
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura TSX?
- Great handling
- Strong headlights
- Very reliable
- Good fit and finish
- Understated, handsome styling
- Smooth, eager engine
- Strong resale value

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura TSX?
- More low end power
- VTEC point high up in powerband
- Weak fog lights
- Manual shift mode on automatic has backwards shift pattern
- Tan leather stains easily
- Integrated audio system makes upgrades tough
- Back seat space can be tight for taller passengers

2008 Acura TSX Review:
2008 TSX 5AT purchased February 2016 with 33,000 miles from Florida. Cross shopped with G35 and 328i, was put off by interior of G35 and reliability concerns regarding the 328i. The 8,000 miles I've put on the car so far have been a pleasure, possibly one of the best handing and well rounded cars out there.

Ride is composed and tight but never jarring except on the harshest NE roads. No wallowing or floating at highway speeds.
Body roll kept to a minimum by front swaybar. Brakes are reassuring but wear on the quicker side. Steering is well weighted and has good feel. The throttle by wire system has touchy tip in.

Headlights are terrific with great projection and sharp cutoff. Fog lights are weak and not very useful. High beams are good but are halogens. Best guess is that halogens are used since HID bulbs take some time to warm up, a negative when the high beams have to be flashed.

The engine, while lacking grunt down low, has excellent top end, although VTEC point is set too high for my liking (kicks in at 6000 rpm for a 7100 rpm redline). Engine is smooth for a large displacement 4 cylinder (twin balance shafts) and sounds good. An easy 30 hp can be found with mild bolt-ons. Engine takes premium only (due to the high compression ratio). Range has been ~350 per tank during mixed mode driving

Transmission shifts are smooth and quick. Manual mode pattern is up for upshifts, down for downshifts (opposite of a true sequential gearbox) and is responsive. Transmission will automatically downshift to prevent stalling. No experience with manual version but universally praised for smooth action.

Interior is very well appointed for an entry level luxury car. Power seats (manual lumbar adjustment). Real leather for perforated sections of the seats, synthetic (vinyl) for the sides. Seat heaters, side mirror heaters, sunroof, HID lights, fog lights, bluetooth (calls only) are all standard. Only options available were transmission and navigation. Rear seats split 60/40 and are tight for taller passengers. Trunk space is good. Tan leather shows stains from dark jeans. Some cheap feeling hard plastics but overall fit and finish are solid. Stock sound system is good but very tough to upgrade (head unit is incorporated with climate control). Bluetooth only works for calls, not music. Added a bluetooth receiver to the aux port (located inside glove box) to remedy issue.

Reliability has been great, although still early in ownership. Only issue has been 2 AC recharges due to a leak.

Overall, a very well rounded car. Terrific combination of performance and practicality. A great alternative to European competitors. Only major complains are lack of low end power and inability to upgrade the stereo system to modern standards.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 9, 2014

Fringineer
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura TSX?
My '08 feels so plush and smooth, I almost don't regret having to give up my '94 Integra GS-R. Almost.
Great look, and still not too big.
Tech package put handsfree Bluetooth, satellite nav and satellite radio into this car pretty early relative to competitors.
I get 30-32 mpg during mixed commuting in the Rocky Mountain front range.
In winter, fitted with 4 x Studded Hankook Winter iPike the TSX is rock solid in heavy blizzards.

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura TSX?
Better brakes first.
Suspension upgrade second.
I'm told that there aren't many ECU's that will work with my automatic. Crud. Put in manual shift mode, the automatic is almost like paddle shifters.

2008 Acura TSX Review:
Anyone who thinks they need more power than the 2.4 liter four needs to learn to drive! It's a Honda, let it run!
This was a slightly mature replacement for my 1994 GS-R Integra. Beautiful and sophisticated when I need to take the family to the dinner theater, but fun and thrilling enough to appreciate my 104 commuting miles along the mountain foothills.


Rate this review:
0
-1
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Acura TSX Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Acura TSX?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura TSX? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura TSX? 2007 Acura TSX Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Acura Model Lineup:
2007 MDX
2007 RDX
2007 RL
2007 TL
2007 TSX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2017 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Acura TSX | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact