Log in
5.7 million people served. 11,744 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Acura RL Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2007 Acura RL

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 18/26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L V6 290HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 4 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2007 Acura RL in the top 50% of 2007 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2007 Acura RL in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2007 Acura RL also consider:
2007 Acura RL Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2007 Acura RL
  1. Design inside and out
  2. Sporty drive
  3. Quiet and solid interior
  4. Luxury features
  5. Sound system
Top 5 Cons of the 2007 Acura RL
  1. Smoother acceleration
  2. Better factory tires
  3. Rear view mirror dimmer
  4. Better gas mileage
  5. More horsepower and torque
Submitted Aug 29, 2007

rtemper
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura RL?
Everything! High quality luxury car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura RL?
Heated steering wheel and a little more leg room in the rear.

2007 Acura RL Review:
Sold a 2 year old BMW to move to the RL and I don't miss the BMW at all. Without question the RL is a fine automobile. Too many folks are label conscious and pass on the Acura for what they think is the "in" label - stupid - they miss out on an outstanding vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Dec 3, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2005 Acura RL?
Super handling All-Wheel Drive.
Technology package.
XM Traffic.
Great handling and wet weather performance.
Quiet ride.
Comfortable interior with decent rear seat leg room.
A-Spec package improved the vehicles looks and set it apart from other RL's.
Mercedes and BMW quality at a fraction of the price.

Cons: How would you improve your 2005 Acura RL?
Average fuel economy.

2005 Acura RL Review:
What can I say Acura/Honda continue to out do themesleves and always bring something fresh to the table every few years. My 2006 RL is the 20th Acura that I have owned since 1986. I have never been dissapointed by the quality and performance that my Acura's have provided to me over the years.

When I purchased my 2006 RL, the only option added was the A-Spec package which really improved my RL's overall looks and gave me a little extra boost in handling. The 2006 was the last year for OnStar in the RL and though I thought it was a gimmick at first I am glad to have it. The SH-AWD is awsome and makes my RL as much fun to drive hard as my 93 NSX, especially in wet and snowy weather. In snow I liken my RL to my MDX in terms of traction and all wheel drive stability. I give raves to the technology package with XM live traffic. The vehicles interior is comfortable and the ride is quiet and smooth. Trunk space is excellent and I have always been able to store plenty of luggage or groceries inside. The RL's standard features offer great bang for the buck for less money than you would spend for a Mercedes or BMW; Both of which I have owned in the past and spent thousands loading them up with options that the RL has as standard equipment.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 28, 2011

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2011 Acura RL?
Great technology.
Terrific SH-AWD in snow.

Cons: How would you improve your 2011 Acura RL?
Smarten up exterior styling.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2008 Acura RL?
Just a great car. quiet. terrific technology inside. Superior AWD. Classy, not flashy exterior. Safe. comfortable interior. Terrific at high speeds over 70. You will not find a better car for the money. BMW or mercedes would be atleast 5-8K more for the extras. I love this car

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Acura RL?
initial acceleration from 0-30 is fair, in traffic it is fine. Gas mileage 21 MPG doing 50/50 highway/nonhighway. handles a little clunky at slower speeds, but dont read in to it too much....it asked for negatives

2008 Acura RL Review:
buy it!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 29, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura RL?
Real Time traffic, Super Handling All wheel Drive, Automatic Cruise Control, Bose Sound System, Bose Noise Canceling, Hands Free Link...

2006 Acura RL Review:
Super Super car- very technology loaded


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 27, 2007

tomsnee
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura RL?
I have the technology package and the gadgets are unending and they all work too.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Acura RL?
Head lights. they simply don't project far enough. On low beam its like driving infront of a large black curtain. People on the side of the road are only illumiated from the waist down and by 30 MPH, I am over driving my lights. On high beam they are less effective than the halegon from previous years. I often test the combined lighting of fog and high beams and few oncoming drivers even notice that my high beams are on. In short, I think the lights on the 2006 Rl are dangerous.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 21, 2006

ed
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura RL?
everything

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Acura RL?
outside dimer on mirrors, hieght of vehicle places headlight from behind directly in your face.

2006 Acura RL Review:
great vehicle, wife purchased this vehicle after driving several of the competers, felt this was the best value for the $, especially after getting quite a good discount.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 26, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura RL?
shawd

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Acura RL?
add forced air induction

2006 Acura RL Review:
Super car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 16, 2006
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura RL?
Ride & Style

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Acura RL?
Larger trunk or fold down rear seat

2006 Acura RL Review:
Love it


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 5, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Acura RL?
Ergonomically, the interior couldn't be a better fit.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Acura RL?
18" wheels as standard and more exterior color choices.

2006 Acura RL Review:
This car is a sleeper. WIth 11,000 miles on my RL, I can honestly say this car is the best bang for the buck in the $45 - $55K price category. It's equal to he Lexus GS and Infiniti M35 but for thousands less with the same level of quality and reliability.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Acura RL Model Year - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2007 Acura RL?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2007 Acura RL? Cons: How would you improve your 2007 Acura RL? 2007 Acura RL Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2007 Acura Model Lineup:
2007 MDX
2007 RDX
2007 RL
2007 TL
2007 TSX
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2007 Acura RL | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise