Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Scion xA Model Year - 2006 - 2005

2006 Scion xA

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Compact Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 31-32/37-38 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
1.5L I4 103HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 37 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Scion xA in the top 17% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
83%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Scion xA in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Scion xA also consider:
2006 Scion xA Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Scion xA
  1. Sound system
  2. Steering wheel audio control
  3. Handling
  4. Price
  5. Fuel economy
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Scion xA
  1. Cruise control
  2. Standard keyless entry
  3. More horsepower
  4. Better auto transmission
  5. Standard navigation
Submitted Sep 20, 2012
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
I love the way it looks and fits. I'm 5'11 and 250lbs but I feel small in it. I just hit 300K original motor and trans.

It's nice to have a plug on the tranny pan to change the tranny oil without taking it anywhere. I used synthetic oil since about 40k and knock on wood (besides scheduled maintenance) it has not needed a thing.

I added a aftermarket cruise control which was worth the $150 bucks and added a new Pioneer Blue tooth DVD double Din so I have all the features of new cars.

This car has saved me a mint in gas and it still runs great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
It could use more trunk space.

2006 Scion xA Review:
You just can't go wrong with an xA.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 11, 2012

Justin Smith
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
Mileage.
Sound system.
Handling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
Cruise control.
Arm rests.

2006 Scion xA Review:
I bought my xA about six months ago, and I absolutely love it.

I love the mileage and it's extremely easy to parallel park. I have gotten used to the centered gauges and even grown to love it. The visibility when backing up is really nice and it's comfortable for long car rides. However, when I drive friends around they complain about the noise of the drive.

Overall, I love my xA and it's the perfect car for driving around the city or long road trips.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 25, 2011

jim792
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
MPG.
Reliability.
Strong brakes.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
Cruise control.

2006 Scion xA Review:
Awesome MPG monster!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 30, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
Everything that it is.
Small Great on gas.
A kick to drive when you want it to be or just transportation when you just want to get home.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
Cruise control. About the only thing I miss.
I put on a few TRD performance items that are pretty cheap and it made the XA even more fun in the turns etc.

2006 Scion xA Review:
I had a sports car that was hard to haul anything and after a year traded it on the XA. I loved the sports car ( it was new also) but the XA I more than love. I just adore it. So much fun to drive and seems to have a personality. Gets lots of attention. Folks cant believe the actual cost. A few aftermarket items like the TRD muffler and a TRD rear sway bar really peps these things up. And what a nice little rumble. Of course stock they are just fine also. My Daughter and Her Husband liked mine so much they bought an XB. I haul my kayak on the roof using the suggested roof racks and it works out very well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 2, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
Looks
handling
comfort
Flint-mica paint
built-in XM
interior space for such a small car
visibility
lights
value
Pure Pricing
buying experience
FUN

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
Tad more horsepower. I wouldn't want to pump up the power to the point that it ruins the mileage, but a little more would be nice.

2006 Scion xA Review:
This is the first car that I can honestly say was a pleasure to purchase. I HATE car salesmen. I HATE buying new vehicles. This was virtually painless. Pure Pricing is the only way I will purchase another vehicle. The xA is a fun car to drive. I've taken 35 MPH corners at 70 with my wife in the car, and the handling was so true that she didn't complain once. I've sat in LA traffic for 2+ hours without having to squirm in the seat to keep my butt from falling asleep. I've grown to like not having the gauges obscured by the steering wheel. Toyota quality ensures that the Scion is a class act when it comes to fit, finish, and quality control. The xA is a fun car to drive, easy to buy, and backed up by a top-of-the-line company. Finally, it's a car that appeals to people who want a great little car but don't want to feel fleeced by the dealer (no matter what their age). I'm not in Toyota's demographic for the Scion line, I'm 47 and weigh over 250 pounds. I might not fit their demographic, however, the Scion fits my idea of me. I see more Scion's in my future.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 20, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
Fuel Economy

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
Bring them back for 2008

2006 Scion xA Review:
Best small economical car for the price!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
Gas mileage, handling, convenient rear storage. Roomy inside, visablity and interior fabric.
It's cute and priced right.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
More storage in the dash.

2006 Scion xA Review:
Overall a neat little car,I got the basics with no frills and I love it, I don't know why they stopped making it and went to the xd. boo hoo


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2008

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
Mileage

2006 Scion xA Review:
Should have gotten the 5 speed for just that little extra pep. Seldom have difficulty getting on the highway, though.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2007

abarring1
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
Fuel efficiency, easier to find parking, more affordable.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
Standard arm rest, floor mats, keyless entry, hubcaps, and more horse power

2006 Scion xA Review:
I just purchased one after a great deal of research and am satisfied.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA?
I like it due to it's easy to drive.I haven't had any mechanical issues with it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA?
Fuel economy .Scion on the XA claimed 38mpg but,if it had been my modifications I'm pretty sure I would be in the mid-20's mpg .

2006 Scion xA Review:
I think overall it's a good car for the buck


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Scion xA Model Year - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Scion xA?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Scion xA? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Scion xA? 2006 Scion xA Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Scion Model Lineup:
2006 tC
2006 xA
2006 xB
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Scion xA | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact