Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,978 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Saturn VUE Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Saturn VUE

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 19-23/25-29 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.2L I4 143HP
3.5L V6 250HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 44 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Saturn VUE in the bottom 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Saturn VUE in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Saturn VUE also consider:
2006 Saturn VUE Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Saturn VUE
  1. Quick response
  2. Handling
  3. Comfortable ride
  4. Good size for everyday driving
  5. Heated seats
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Saturn VUE
  1. Inside front door handle location
  2. Engine noise
  3. More comfortable seats
  4. More power
  5. Front nose design
Submitted Dec 9, 2008

audio6
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
01. I like the styling much more than that of the foreign styles.
02. The V-6 has all the performance needed.
03. The interior styling is not overdone, nicely laid out and logical.
04. The handling is good for this type vehicle.
05. I'm able to put items of 8 feet plus in and lock it up.
06. I like the OnStar system.
07. I like the polymer door panels. I've had them pay off on a few occasions.
08. Lots of standard features.
09. Very good tow capacity.(3500lbs.)
10. The sun visors can be extended. Great for the side windows.
11. The AWD system works well. With the stock tires I've been through quite deep snow with little to no spinning.
12. Fuel mileage better than stickered.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
01. Lower the wind noise around the doors some.
02. Make the seats more comfortable.
03. Put the GM 6 speed transmission in. I'm not crazy about the Honda tranny.
04. Add a little more road feel to the steering.

2006 Saturn VUE Review:
This is my second Saturn and I'm sure I'll be buying more. The 06 VUE I now have is loaded in and out and is fun to drive. As people and cargo hauler it does what it should and I'm quite pleased with it. My overall score is 4.5!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 14, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Engine power and smoothness.
Interior design.
Comfortable seats.
Very stable car even in the wet snow, ice.
Traction control.
Good visibility all around.
Good fuel mileage.
Great smooth ride in-town and on the highway.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Better front brake rotors.
Rear disk brakes.
Heated mirrors.
See through head rests for front seats.
Trip computer.
Fuel filler cap on drivers side.

2006 Saturn VUE Review:
We purchased the 06 VUE in Aug 2005 and just simply love it and now have 33,567 miles on it. The car has been fantastic with only one trip to the dealer for a drivers seat belt replacement. The Honda engine and transmission have been great, it is soooo smooth. If you are not careful you could burn the tires off with hard accelleration. It gets good gas mileage as well, 20/21 in mixed driving and I have gotten as good as 31 on a road trip. The seats are very comfortable and all the controls on the steering wheel are great. The up-grade radio is the only way to go though, it is just super. The visibility from the drivers seat is as good or better than any other SUV I have drivin. The only draw back to this car is the front brake rotors, no rear disk brakes and no heated mirrors. With 33,000 miles on the car the front disk brake rotors are causing a vibration and peddle pulsation when brakes are applied and a noise that sounds like a wheel bearing is going out. I am getting ready to take it in to get them repaired which should be covered under warranty.
All In All, we love this SUV.
We stopped the other day to check out the new 2008 model along with the Outback but were not impressed with the new VUE. We like The 06 interior much better, the seats are not as comfortable, the arm rests on the doors are not comfortable and the center arm rest (the storage bin) is too low and not comfortable. The engine is now a GM engine which does not have as much power and does not get as good fuel mileage at least according to the sticker. Although we like our 06 styling We did think the outside styling of the 08 is better with the more rounded apperance. Also we did not like the rear floor area as the side storage boxes are smaller and are not flat to the floor. Another plus for the 08 is, you can get the heated mirrors finially.
We looked at the Outlook also but found the price a bit steep.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 29, 2013

jocelyn buhler
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Very peppy vehicle, lots of storage space, good gas mileage.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Road noise is a problem.

2006 Saturn VUE Review:
Love this vehicle. It is my 3rd Vue and liked this one the best. Loved the Saturn's policies and saddened they have been discontinued.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 24, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
-Honda engine in V6 (Lots of pep and good mileage).
-Easy of handling (even a little sloppy at times).
-Plastic side panels (prevents dings).
-Lots of room for hauling stuff.
-Overall styling inside and outside.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
-Road noise and leak in driver side door when driving in heavy rain.
-Better radio speakers.

2006 Saturn VUE Review:
Have had our V6 AWD almost 4 years now and have only had minor issues with it. Had the ignition key cylinder replaced under warranty. There was an annoying whining noise when cold for a long time that has seemed to disappear with age.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 13, 2010

John Silveira
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Looks, in and out.
Power.
Handling.
Hopefully Longevity.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Slight air noise around windows.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 2, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Really nice looking SUV, Interior with wood finish looks great! Everything in arms reach! Sunroof always a plus! Handles great, Smooth ride, Nice sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Little tighter steering, Ash Tray there are people who still smoke! Don't care much for the cheepie rims or hubcaps or whatever they are? Other than that, I'm cool with the car!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 3, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
I like the storage room and the fact that the seats fold down.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
The seats material (pleather) is junk. My driver seat is splitting apart.

This car is nothing but a bucket full of rattles. While it was under warranty, I took it in about 8 times because of the rattling. Each time they tried to tell me it was something that I had in the car. I argued and argued with them and now I am stuck with this junker.

2006 Saturn VUE Review:
I would never buy another Saturn. This vehicle is not good quality.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 25, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Road handling is excellent.
Very good in the snow.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
Leather seats are not leather at all they are pleather seats and the seats are tearing up already. This is my second Saturn and I've had problems with the seats in the SL1 which were leather they also tore up with hardly anyone riding in the back seats. The 2006 Vue interior is Leather trim with cloth inside are doing the exact same thing coming apart.
There is also cabin noise on the driver side rear passage right above the wheel. Not pleased has to be checked out by the dealer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE?
purchase price

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
poor winter traction and handling, poor economy, too much road noise, too few seat options

2006 Saturn VUE Review:
This was our first and last purchase of a Saturn. It has turned out to be disappointing on many levels. We have only puchased GM vehicles but it may be time to move on.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 12, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE?
tilt out rear side windows. better inside handles.

2006 Saturn VUE Review:
nice ride,good power,nice looks,roomy


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Saturn VUE Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Saturn VUE?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Saturn VUE? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Saturn VUE? 2006 Saturn VUE Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Saturn Model Lineup:
2006 ION
2006 RELAY
2006 VUE
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Saturn VUE | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise