Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Nissan Armada

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 13/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 305HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 29 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Nissan Armada in the top 34% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
66%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Nissan Armada in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Nissan Armada also consider:
2006 Nissan Armada Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Nissan Armada
  1. Spacious
  2. Powerful engine
  3. Comfortable
  4. Interior design
  5. Adjustable foot pedals
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Nissan Armada
  1. Gas mileage
  2. Standard heated seats
  3. Small sunroof
  4. Dash design
  5. Color combination
Submitted Sep 12, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Great Power and very comfortable to drive.
This has plenty of room to haul the kids and tow the boat.
Overall great SUV!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
The rear suspension needed 1800.00 worth of work with just 40k on it.
The dash could use a little more styling.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Mileage not much worse than mid-size SUV's made in this year. Overall I'm very happy with my Armada and when the time comes will purchase another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 18, 2011

Soccer Mom
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
I love everything about my Armada but....

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
I am running into problems with it shifting into reverse. Seems to get stuck and them it works again, then gets stuck again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 19, 2010
Performance:1
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Great for towing, roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
I would like for it to work!

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
I bought my used 2006 Nissan Armada two months ago with 60,000mi. It will no longer shift into reverse. They also promised me to install a tow package upon purchase, which was never installed correctly. The running lights on my trailer did not work from day one....I took it back to the "experts" who said it was a fuse. It has still never worked!

After 5 minutes of research the Armada seems to have problems with shifting into reverse and park for a lot of people...sounds like about a $400 fix. Not what I had in mind 2 months after spending $22,000!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 28, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Powerful vehicle, tows tons and I mean tons. Good looking and catches the eyes of other drivers. I also like the fold up second row seats for entering the third row seating. Lot's of room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
It would be nice to get better mileage, but that's not why I purchased one. The dash layout seems to be plain. You would think for that kind of money they would have made it have a little more detail.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
I have not owned it long but I love it so far. My family has a eight hour drive coming up so I will see if I still love it after the first long trip.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 29, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Excellent engine
Excellent towing capabilities
Spacious interior
Excellent in snow
Rugged look
Very flexible interior - seat configurations

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Awful stereo for $40k vehicle, install a system to fit a vehicle of this price
Rough ride
Rear seat belts do not retract, get caught in doors

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Overall a well made vehicle, Tire pressure monitoring system has been a chronic pain, sensor issues, gets 12 - 13 mpg, tows with ease, comfortable on long trips, hauls a ton of stuff. I have owned US made SUV's and this is my fist foreign vehicle, by far much better quality with the Nissan.
Will never buy another American SUV, sad to say, but true!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 22, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Love the handling, room, powerful engine and all the extras that you can imagine.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
GAS MILAGE...GAS MILAGE...GAS MILAGE...GAS MILAGE.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Have had my Armada for a little more than a year. Love everything about it except the gas milage. I live 20+ miles out of town and run 3 kids to town multiple times a week. We are thinking of trading it in to find a more gas friendly SUV. It breaks my heart to sell it, but the gas is killing me!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 13, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Big, powerful and safe

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
no problems

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
Great vehicle..safe, safe, safe. I would not want to be hit by one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 31, 2006
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
LOOKS GREAT, AND TAKES OFF REALLY GREAT

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
BRAKES, HUBS, HAVE HAD TO TAKE BACK TO NISSAN NUMEROUS TIMES

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
I WOULD PROBABLY NOT GET ANOTHER ONE. I will be trading this one in.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 20, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Powerfull vehicle, tows tons and I mean tons. Good looking and cathes the eyes of other drivers. I also like the fold up second row seats for entering the third row seating. Lot's of room.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
It would be nice to get better milage, but that's not why I purchased one. The dash layout seems to be plain. You would think for that kind of money they would have made it have a little more detail.

2006 Nissan Armada Review:
I have not owned it long but I love it so far. My family has a eight hour drive coming up so I will see if I still love it after the first long trip.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 7, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada?
Powerful engine, Roomy, and masculine

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada?
more gas friendly


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Armada Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Nissan Armada?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Armada? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Armada? 2006 Nissan Armada Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Nissan Model Lineup:
2006 350Z
2006 Altima
2006 Armada
2006 Frontier
2006 Maxima
2006 Murano
2006 Pathfinder
2006 Quest
2006 Sentra
2006 Titan
2006 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Nissan Armada | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact