Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Nissan Altima

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 20-24/27-30 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.5L I4 175HP
3.5L V6 250HP
3.5L V6 260HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 48 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Nissan Altima in the top 12% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
88%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Nissan Altima in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Nissan Altima also consider:
2006 Nissan Altima Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Nissan Altima
  1. Performance
  2. Plenty of room
  3. Styling
  4. Gas mileage
  5. Responsive brakes
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Nissan Altima
  1. Better gas mileage
  2. Turn signal and wiper knobs
  3. Foot catches gas door lever
  4. Real view mirror vibrates
  5. Darker tinted windows
Submitted Apr 5, 2013

samer
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Good family car with 2.5 L.
Drive fast & smooth.
I will never buy any kind of car except Nissan Altima.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
None.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
It has 245,000k on it & still drive as new car. I just have regular service like oil change, breaks, rotors, battery, and bought brand new tires for only $300. Still looks & drives very good. I am %100 sure it will go to 400,000k easy with no problem.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 25, 2012

big g
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
I have a 2006 2.5 S Special Edition. I would have preferred the V6, but the 2.5 is fun to drive and has more torque than it's competitors.
Handling and grip is good.
It has a comfortable and spacious interior, I can drive for several hours and feel refreshed at the end of the journey.
Reliability wise, I've put 30000 miles on it (now has 75k on the clock) in 18 months, the only problems I've had are a worn suspension component and a new battery. I can rely on the car to start and run even when it's -20C.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Engine and transmission could be a bit smoother.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
Highly recommended. It's cheaper than the equivalent used Camry or Accord, just as reliable and better to drive.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 8, 2011

Randy Archer
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
I have a 2006 SL Special Edition it has been by far the best vehicle I've ever owned. I bought it new in 06 and have put 120K on it with virtually no maintenance issues (rear wheel bearing, fuse).

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
None.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
Excellent vehicle...I would definitely buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 22, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
I have a 2006 3.5 se. It is almost a perfect car.

I have the leather package, the Bose sound system is awesome.

This car has plenty of power and is really fun to drive.

The exterior is beautiful. Every where I go people tells me what a sharp car it is. It looks and drives like a sports car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Needs better cup holders in rear seats.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
My next car will be another Altima.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 20, 2009

Theresa
Performance:4
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Drives well.
Comfortable interior seats.
Roomy.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Verrry loud.
Needs rear seat cup holders.
Much larger and less sportier than newer versions.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 11, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
I love the reviews! I just bought a used one and absolutly love the style of the car, feel great driving it. Got an amazing deal and couldn't be happier. Needed a reliable car and know that I have it now.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
I'll get back to you on that one but don't expect any complaints.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
Perfect!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 1, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Everything!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
How do you improve on perfection?

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
Would buy it again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 5, 2009

Edwin Modeste
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
I had always had Toyotas all my life. I picked that Nissan at the dealer becasue it's design is sexy. It was an instant match. After I heard about mileage on it, I took it home. When I turn the key it sounds like a 3some. I love it. Very proud about my 2006 Altima 1.8 SE. Black inside and out. I think the vehicle make me look good. And the dealer let me drive off for 10,000.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
I would add a moon or sun roof. It took me a while to figure out the side mirrors control. Should have been dummy proof. The suspension could of been different. I mean smoother.

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
If we can improve the suspension, add a moon or sun roof, that vehicle will sell itself comparing to other Sentras. Just for that I give it a 4.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 20, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
love the look of it..sporty

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
hate the wiper knob...move over or redesign and make it harder to turn on...in wrong place

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
I love it...


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 8, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima?
Everything!!! A great car to own and drive. Great styling. Good gas mileage even in the city about mid-20's, and better on the highway high 20's to mid-30's. I have the 2.5 SL and it has plenty of pep for a 4 cylinder. The large fuel tank is a blessing, I can go for many miles before I even have to think of filling up. The interior comfort is great and plenty of room. Good traction in winter on ice or snow covered roads. I couldn't ask for much more other than if it would come with all wheel drive, then you would have close to perfection. Bose stereo & 6 CD changer is great sound system.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima?
The suspension is stiff and ride is rough over bumpy roads. You feel every small imperfection in the road. Even with this, I would highly recommend this car. It is a pleasure to drive. Would have liked All Wheel Drive!!!!!

2006 Nissan Altima Review:
Overall, based on my first years of ownership, this is probably the best car I have owned.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Nissan Altima Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Nissan Altima?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Nissan Altima? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Nissan Altima? 2006 Nissan Altima Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Nissan Model Lineup:
2006 350Z
2006 Altima
2006 Armada
2006 Frontier
2006 Maxima
2006 Murano
2006 Pathfinder
2006 Quest
2006 Sentra
2006 Titan
2006 Xterra
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Nissan Altima | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact