Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Mercury Mariner Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Mercury Mariner

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 19-22/23-26 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.3L I4 153HP
3.0L V6 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 12 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Mercury Mariner in the bottom 34% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
34%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Mercury Mariner in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Mercury Mariner also consider:
Submitted May 27, 2013

Brian McCarley
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Looks and style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Better gas mileage.
Too much road noise.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
I'm on my 3 rd transmission. I will never buy a Ford/Mercury again!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 20, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
The style looks great (exterior and interior).
My gas mileage for the 6 cylinder 2wd Premier is about 22 mpg.
Just as much comfortable as the Explorer.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Interior is way to noisy.
It's difficult to know when the sun roof is closed properly.
Wheels are difficult to keep cleaned.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
Performance is better than a Ford Explorer. Just as much luxury.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 31, 2009

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
It's easy to get out of.
There are not many blind sights.
I love the style.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Eats gas.
Need to eliminate the wind sound.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
I would buy another one.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 11, 2009

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
the all wheel drive / 4x4 aspect, also the heated seats, and leather seats. plus i can fit all 3 car seats in it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
more hp - 200 hp for a suv isn't enough.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
over all i love it


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2007

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
THE RIDE WAS WAY BETTER THAN MY WIFE'S JEEP LIBERTY

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
HOW ABOUT A LIGHT IN THE GLOVE BOX. WHEN CLOSING THE DOORS IN SOUNDS LIKE METEAL AGAINST METAL. NEEDS BETTER RUBBER BETWEEN THE DOORS AND FRAME, GAS MILAGE IS TERRIBLE. WHEN PARKED ON A HILL IT IS SOMETIMES HARD TO GET TO SHIFT INTO DRIVE.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 3, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Style, fuel mpg,Great interior


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 22, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
1. Fun to drive.
2. Entry and exit comfort.
3. Mileage and handling.
4. Price and tax credit.
5. Visibility and utility.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
1. Plug in charging.
2. Molded mud guards.
3. Better press.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
It's a very nice vehicle. Feels good riding or driving in it. It's not too slow. It gets good gas mileage. 6 disc changer.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 19, 2006
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
When I bought it - It's an american car...

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
1. Make a option that allows all doors to unlock when transmition is in park.
2. Improve mileage of V6.
3. Reliability - reliability, etc,,,

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
I wish I had kept my Hydunai Santa Fe. Bought this car when it had 100K mileage.. This car has had 2 elecrical problems requiring replacement of battery and alternator within 8K miles. Not very reliable when a new car won't even crank. I should have bought the RAV4 or another Santa Fe.. I tried to be a good american; Never again.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 24, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Radio controls on steering wheel


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 11, 2006

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Unique appearance. Sporty and sophisticated syling.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner?
Reduce interior wind noise.

2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
Smart little truck.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Mercury Mariner Model Year - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Mercury Mariner?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Mercury Mariner? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Mercury Mariner? 2006 Mercury Mariner Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Mercury Model Lineup:
2006 Grand Marquis
2006 Mariner
2006 Milan
2006 Montego
2006 Monterey
2006 Mountaineer
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Mercury Mariner | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact