Log in
5.7 million people served. 1,958 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Lincoln Zephyr Model Year - 2006

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Luxury Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 18/24 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.0L V6 221HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 55 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Lincoln Zephyr in the top 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Lincoln Zephyr in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Lincoln Zephyr also consider:
2006 Lincoln Zephyr Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Lincoln Zephyr
  1. Luxurious interior
  2. Exterior design
  3. Comfortable
  4. Seat warmer and cooler
  5. Quiet
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Lincoln Zephyr
  1. XM integrated into the radio
  2. Better padded seats
  3. Road noise
  4. Park assist
  5. Standard stability control
Submitted Feb 11, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
AC/Heated-seats.
THX II sound is fantastic.
NAV system-ease of use.
Xenon headlamp assembly-give great night visability.
Moonroof control - easy to use.
The interior is sharp especialy the real wood accent trim.
The exterior is sporty and the 17" chrome wheels look great.

Milage: I get 26 mpg on long highway trips and 18 mpg around town. I use a K&N air filter, Mobil 1 "Extended Performance" oil and, in the summer, I put 40 pounds of air in the tires.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
My dealer put on a tasteful, after market, rear-spoiler which added to the sporty look while giving mass to the abbreviated look of the rear end of the car.

A car like this should not have a prop-rod to hold up the hood. It should have hydraulic assist rods.

The 6 speed automatic transmission should have more forward positions on the console shifter than just Low and Drive.

There should be a heads up display on the instrument cluster to show what position the transmission is in such as (P,R,N,D,D3,D2,L). This way a driver doesn't have to look down at the console shifter just to find what gear he or she is in.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
Great exterior and interior looks. Superior ride and comfort. I still get compliments from strangers about how nice the car is.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 19, 2013

harold
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Nothing to improve. All good.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
My first Lincoln Zephyr black on black. I love this car - so smooth, great ride, roomy, nice stereo system, leather, sunroof - too many things to list. I will definitely advise anyone who wants luxury ride buy one. Take it to the highway and you will feel the baby.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 29, 2012

L L T
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
My Lincoln Zephyr is a very nice car. The inside is nice with plenty of leg room, and the heated seats are a treat in the winter time.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
I would improve it by making the dash board better than Ford made it. I have only 54,000 miles on my Zephyr, the dash is coming apart big time. I am going to have to replace the whole dash at my own expense. Also the air condition stop working on me, costing me more money.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
I would have to think twice before I buy another Ford product. You pay a high price for a car, but you get less quality put into a car.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 9, 2012

frank batsch
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Great mileage on long trips. Comfortable and surprisingly roomy both in passenger compartment and trunk. We took a trip to Charleston, SC from New Jersey and consistently got 29 miles per gallon on highway. Very reliable vehicle.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Center stack controls for radio/heater could be better designed. Buttons require me to take my attention off of the road.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
Overall great car. I will be looking into buying a new MKZ based on the reliability of my 2006 Zephyr.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 24, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
It is an attractive car.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
More headroom.
Larger Clock.
Ford should stand behind product better, vehicle shouldn't need a major VALVE BODY repair at this low mileage.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
We are having to replace the VALVE BODY at 76,000 miles.
Two of the door handles had to be replaced.
There is a clicking sound in the car, can't determine where the sound is coming from.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 15, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Nice.
Smooth ride.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Technical nightmare: My car is 4 years old and have had the following problems: peeling paint, faulty moonroof, rear window off track, sulfur smell, ticking sound in dash, transmission valve body replaced, problem with airbag module.

I would like for Ford to stand by the quality of their
products.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 12, 2010

Guest34
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Size.
MPG.
Affordability of car and repairs.
6 Airbags.
Trunk space.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
The turning radius is awful. My Mountaineer is easier to park.

Needs air vent in center console for back seat passengers.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
I love this car. I tinted the windows and now it looks like a dream.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 2, 2010

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Nice smooth ride and excellent interior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Not enough head room.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
One thing I have noticed since owning my Zephyr is you don't see as many on the road and I like that.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 28, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Stylish interior with real wood trim, excellent road handling, lots of trunk space, good gas mileage 19/25, very stylish exterior.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
More head room, smaller turning radius, and xm radio standard.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
This is our second Ford purchase in three years. We downsized from the Expedition to the Zephyr and have been extremely pleased. We have had plenty of compliments from the neighbors.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 20, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
Good looks, nice interior, great looking wheels, very quiet, large exterior mirrors.
I like the tilt and telescoping steering wheel, but would like it if it were power operated.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?
More horsepower and torque.
Definitely needs side moldings. Don't understand why the less expensive Milan and Fusion have side moldings but the Zephyr does not.
Better manual shift capability and a shorter turning radius.

2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
I really like this car! With the exception of the rather minor items that I've listed above, this is a fine example of what an American car should be. I'm enjoying very good fuel economy, I find the seats comfortable and supportive, I can get in and out of the car easily, and I appreciate the quiet cabin. Ford is slowly winning me over to the Lincoln line.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Lincoln Zephyr Model Year - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Lincoln Zephyr?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Lincoln Zephyr? 2006 Lincoln Zephyr Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Lincoln Model Lineup:
2006 LS
2006 Mark LT
2006 Navigator
2006 Town Car
2006 Zephyr
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Lincoln Zephyr | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise