Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Infiniti QX56 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Infiniti QX56

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 13/18-19 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
5.6L V8 315HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:3
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 35 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Avoid ?Consumers rated 2006 Infiniti QX56 in the bottom 1% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
1%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Infiniti QX56 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Infiniti QX56 also consider:
2006 Infiniti QX56 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Infiniti QX56
  1. Back up camera
  2. Exterior styling
  3. Navigation
  4. Acceleration
  5. Comfortable inside
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Infiniti QX56
  1. Rattles
  2. Front brakes
  3. Reliability
  4. Easier dash instrument operation
  5. Quieter AC
Submitted Jul 15, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
I love this car. I think it gives you both luxury and off roading in one vehicle. I love the smart cruise control, the dvd, rear camera, seat warmers, nav system and ESPECIALLY ALL THE ROOM. I have a gigantic family (not butt) and this car had so much room in the third row that my teens can sit there comfortably. Also, the second row seats recline, nice on longer trips. This SUV has saved my butt on icy mountain roads in Colorado with the traction control. I have only been stranded once, due to the battery after putting almost 60K miles since 2006. This is a comfortable car on road trips and easy to park in tight spots. I highly recommend this car, especially after owning a Land Rover (worst car in the world... If you own one, you're a sucker. Your time will come).

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Improvements... definitely improve to a touch screen nav, electronic folding third row seat (broke a nail on that one) and better rear window wiper fluid release.
I would also assign the tire pressure gages to each tires and also use a better tire instead of those wimpy continental highway tires.
If possible, put in two screens for the dvd and satelite tv.
Upgrading to standard Ipod connection.
Being able to remove the middle seat in the second row would be nice too.
Oh, I would definitely be interested in a hybrid vehicle since this car doesn't do good on gas. About the same as my Burb and all wheel drive Discovery.
This is also a noisy car, but that never bothered me since I do enjoy the beefy off roading fun too. If you want a quiet car, buy a non off-roading vehicle like Benz or Lexus.

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
Over all, this is a great car. Not everyone is or can be perfect, but after the snotty Land Rover dealers, this is a nice change. Nothing wrong with Chevy, I own and have several. I will be re-purchasing this car in the future. Great service too!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 9, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Bought 13 months old with 13000 miles. Lease Return Vehicle.

Excellent Ride Great Engine and Acceleration. Love the seats, very comfortable for long trips. We travel to Florida yearly 14 1/2 hrs stopping twice. NO soreness when we arrive.

Love the Bose stereo.
Navigation is very informative.
Good reliability and service experiences.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Squeaks in the driver seat, windows over rough surfaces if partially down, and moonroof. The moonroof leaks in high pressure touchless carwash, dealer unable to fix this.
Continental tires ride well but wear quickly.
Steering kicks going around corner when you strike a road imperfection.
Interior less luxurious than 2008 + models.

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
Love this vehicle and will buy again. MPG for us over 50,125 miles continually 15.5 - 16.8 city and 16.5 - 21.2 mpg highway. Average highway cruise on our last trip to Florida 19.7 MPG.

2011 Model has fixed all problems. it is an amazing vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 3, 2010

Julie Lyford
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
The Infiniti definitely has some luxury items. The seats are comfortable, there's a lot of room inside, the cars looks good on the road.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
This car rattles, rattles, rattles.
The steering is terrible over rough roads. It rides smooth on a completely smooth surface, but any bump jolts the steering wheel- terrible!
I have only owned this vehicle for a few months & it needs new brakes, I have a leak in the front differential & a leak in the transmission.
The electrical system is awful. Half the time my electronic seat memory does not work and the steering wheel not come back down after it self adjusts upon exiting.
The sunroof leaks, so bad that water sloshes around inside it!

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
I had an Infiniti G35, which I loved- I never had a problem with it, so I expected this luxury SUV to be an even better vehicle. I was shocked to find it is nothing but a rattle bucket. It's been the worst vehicle I've owned. I am SO disappointed; Infiniti should be ashamed!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 9, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
I like the Back up camera.
Intelligent cruise control.
Safety features.
The vehicle has a great look and feel.
The ride is smooth.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Needs HD radio
iPod functionality
Nav system needs to be a touch screen with realtime traffic and auto updated maps.
Tire pressure display is usually inaccurate. You cannot tell which tire is allegedly low.
Needs to come with more options for rims and larger tires.
Different options for gas savings such as hybrid.
The plastic controls on the steering wheel for cruise and radio are cheap plastic and showed wear in 6 months. They are also not lit at night as it should be for a vehicle of this price.
The only service related issue I have experienced is a dead battery 1.5 years into the purchase. Had to be towed. Could not even jump start it.

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
Overall this is a good vehicle. For my vehicle, there are no rattles or strange noises. Mine rides very quiet. I bought it new and would recommend it to anyone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 18, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
great handling,acceleration,good interior room. doesn't look like all the other trucks.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
interior rattles, more wood trim.

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
Great truck overall, and I have owned many.fix the rattles and add more wood and you have a sure winner!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 18, 2007

Guest
Performance:1
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Its large, wastes gas and isnt worth it.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Hybrid version

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
Get a smaller car. Unless your family is gigantic. Either that or your buttocks are.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 25, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Great performance for such a big SUV. Exceptional navigation system, and great leather seats. Second row captain's chairs have great leg room

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
The hard plastic on dash and doors looks cheap, and the third row seat should electronically fold down.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 23, 2006
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
It's loaded with everything you could hope to get. Only the Cadillac has as much and even then it lacks IRS & fold down third row seats.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
Nav system & especially the a/c controls need to be redesigned. The a/c & entertainment controls need to be thrown out & start over with a clean slate. The grey plastic interior trim is cheap.

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
This is a great truck. We have have an 05 that Infinity is buying back & we'll get an 06 or 07 without hestitation.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 19, 2006
Performance:1
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
LOOKS

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
REPAIR SUSPENTION PROBLEMS GET DEALERS MORE REPAIR TRAINING

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
HAVE HAD CAR 8 MO AND HAVE HAD NUMEROUS PROBLEMS


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 21, 2006

Guest
Performance:2
Exterior:3
Interior:2
Overall:1
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
interior space

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56?
too many to mention

2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
it's a horrible suv...
going to trade mine in soon for a lexus lx...much better reliability


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Infiniti QX56 Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Infiniti QX56?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Infiniti QX56? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Infiniti QX56? 2006 Infiniti QX56 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Infiniti Model Lineup:
2006 FX-Series
2006 G35
2006 G35 Coupe
2006 M-Series
2006 Q45
2006 QX56
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Infiniti QX56 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact