Log in
5.7 million people served. 4,073 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Hyundai Tucson Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 8
MPG: 19-22/24-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.0L I4 140HP
2.7L V6 173HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 46 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Hyundai Tucson in the top 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Hyundai Tucson in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Hyundai Tucson also consider:
2006 Hyundai Tucson Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Hyundai Tucson
  1. Exterior design
  2. Heated seats & mirrors
  3. Standard Electronic Stability Control
  4. Interior space
  5. Functional cargo area
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Hyundai Tucson
  1. Fuel economy
  2. More power
  3. Tighter suspension
  4. Larger cargo room
  5. Engine warning light turning on
Submitted Nov 19, 2013

darren miller
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Everything.
4 cyl - front wheel drive - very good on fuel.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Arm rest isn't high enough and it doesn't have standard options such as cruise control or radio controls on steering wheel.

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
We love it and will own another one. We are looking for another one now.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 9, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Look.
V-6.
4WD.
Comfort.
Control of vehicle feels like a car.
Smooth ride.
Fun to drive.
Good warranty.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
More power stock.

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
I liked the way that it looked when I got it. Had them order me one off the truck as I wanted one that no one had driven before and got it with every option that is comes with.

Got the V-6 with 4WD and it's awesome in the snow.

I got the suv lowered and had 19s but on and took the olds off. Car's power lacked so had some motor work done. Supercharger, intake, cams, epc and etc. Car runs 11s on good day.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jan 11, 2010
Performance:2
Exterior:2
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Really nothing, Have owned three new Hyundai vehicles, and this one by far rates the worst to date.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Give the engine some power, add cargo room, update design interior and exterior.

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
I have owned this vehicle since new, hated it since week two, paid a little to much to make a valid trade. Had a lot of service due to lack of power and surge when driving. Never really resolved. Would never purchase another 4 cyl. vehicle from Hyundai.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 11, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Style.
Handles well in winter with the 4 w. drive.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Gas mileage sucks. Could be a lot better. Had a Olds Cutlass that got 30 on the highway and 27 in the city.

This gets 15 in the city and barely 20 on the highway.

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
Would not buy another one. I bought it brand new, had it in for recalls and issues more times than my Olds, which I owned for 12 years. All I brought my Olds in for was maintenance. This is in all the time.

I thought it would be a better car....:(


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 16, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
This thing is solid. There's hardly anything to add. I've got the GL with the base CD player, which sounds awesome. Ride is smooth, and I like the safety features including the stability control and traction control which came standard. Additionally, I got mine for less than $17,000 out the door. Keep an eye out for rebates.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Body seems to hop a little when you hit bumps. It's not difficult to control, it just has a slightly disconnected feel between the body and suspension on some bumps.

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
Overall, a really fun, reliable vehicle. My second Hyundai in 12 years, which must say something.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 21, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Very few non-standard services required after 2 yrs

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
better gas milage, more interior room


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 31, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Cargo room; great visibility; handling; ease of operation; comfort; gas mileage; stereo; storage room

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Better workable armrest; better gas mileage; power seats

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
All around great vehicle with minor changes to make it the best


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 23, 2007

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Make it even more noise free. I can still hear noise from outside while driving. Increase the seat size so seat extends till the back of my knee.

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
Less than 10,300 miles and 1 year later the 2006 Tucson makes a squeeling sound upon cold start. We have been told it is belts that need to be replaced. I am dissapointed that a brand new car will have these issues.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 20, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
comfortable ride, great features, quiet ride, and roomy enough for my needs

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
not at good of gas milege as thought, engines revs to high from stopping point, not smooth in changing gears, no option for sun roof


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 18, 2007

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
This thing is solid. There's hardly anything to add. I've got the GL with the base CD player, which sounds awesome. Ride is smooth, and I like the safety features including the stability control and traction control which came standard. Additionally, I got mine for less than $17,000 out the door. Keep an eye out for rebates.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson?
Body seems to hop a little when you hit bumps. It's not difficult to control, it just has a slightly disconnected feel between the body and suspension on some bumps.

2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
Overall, a really fun, reliable vehicle. My second Hyundai in 12 years, which must say something.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Hyundai Tucson Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Hyundai Tucson?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Tucson? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Tucson? 2006 Hyundai Tucson Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Hyundai Model Lineup:
2006 Accent
2006 Azera
2006 Elantra
2006 Santa Fe
2006 Sonata
2006 Tiburon
2006 Tucson
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Hyundai Tucson | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise