Log in
5.7 million people served. 2,637 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Hyundai Santa Fe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Optional
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 17-20/23-27 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.7L V6 170HP
3.5L V6 200HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 25 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe in the bottom 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe also consider:
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
  1. Dashboard
  2. Engine power
  3. Leather seats
  4. Sun roof
  5. Tiptronic transmission
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
  1. More comfortable back seats
  2. Driver seat adjustment
  3. Better fuel efficiency
  4. Better cup holder position
  5. Power passenger seat
Submitted Jan 8, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
This vehicle is very reliable.
The interior is very roomy.
Has plenty of pick up.
Excellent warranty.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
The gas mileage is not that great.

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Overall for the money this is an excellent vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 28, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Very reliable.
Has never let us down.
Suits out needs for both in city and highway driving.
Financed at zero percent.
Warranties are great.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Better car mileage.
Needs an outside temperature gauge.
We wish that we had leather seats because they are a more comfortably designed seat.
A bit crowded for people who are around six feet tall.
We replaced the factory tires with higher end tires that are good for ice and mud. Really made a difference.

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Great, reliable vehicle. We have been pleased with it and would likely look at another Hyundai.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 25, 2009
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Nice looking on the outside. Has good starting speed when passing other cars, but quickly downshifts drastically when you let off the gas.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
I bought this car brand new off the lot in 2006 and year 3 now, it is falling apart. Front end noise is grinding as you come to a stop, wind is noisy inside front windows and worst of all, as you are driving, no matter the speed, it is as if someone slammed into your back end at 70mph and violently jerks you, but no one hit you at all. After a couple trips to the dealer, there's no front end noise that they hear, there's no wind whistling in the windows that they hear and of course, it didn't jerk during the 5.6 mile trip they took in this vehicle. Eats up gas pretty fast too!

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
I most definitely would not recommend a Santa Fe. Gas prices will never go down much and it is a costly vehicle with poor gas mileage. Even with a warranty, the vehicle deteriorates quickly without any fixes in sight.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 23, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
LOOKS GOOD STRONG ENGINE AND TRANS

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
CORRECT THE FRONT END NOISE WE HAVE HAD SINCE DAY 1.BEEN INTO SHOP NUMEROUS TIMES, MANY PARTS TIGHTENED, SOME REPLACED AND STILL THERE. NOW WORSE THAN BEFORE.AND WE NOW HAVE OVER 30K MILES ON IT.VERY NOISYDRIVING ON UNEVEN PAVEMENT AND SOUNDS LIKE THE LEFT FRONT WHEEL IS HITTING MUDFLAPS WHEN TURNING LEFT BUT WE HAVE NO MUD FLAPS. tHIS NOISE WAS NOT THERE UNTIL HYUNDAI FIXED IT LAST TIME. IT JUST KEEPS GETTING WORSE.THIS IS AFTER THEY HAVE REPLACED A FEW FRONT END PARTS, AND TIGHTENED THE FRONT SUSPENSION BECAUSE IT WAS LOOSE, WE NEVER TAKE IT OFF RD SO I DONT UNDERSTAND THAT

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
THIS PROBLEM WITH A NEW CAR MAKING SO MUCH NOISE AND NOT BEING CORRECTED FOR THE LAST 25,000 MILES IS BAD. mOST OF THE TIME E WERE TOLD THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE LET IT GET WORSE


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 23, 2007
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
The design and the highness off the ground.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
The fuel consumption. The car eats up gas.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 27, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
I just leased one. Ride and features compare favorably with Honda and Toyota. Perhaps not as refined, but for the money, a great deal in mid-sized SUV's.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
More comfortable seats, reduce windshield noise.

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Acceleration and handling in normal driving are excellent. Road noise from pavement is less than my current Honda Pilot, windhield noise is somewhat greater at high speeds. Equipment level for the price is excellent. Crash test results and long warrenty are a huge plus.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 28, 2006

Guest
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
looks

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
bigger


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 25, 2006
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
The ride is awesome

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
with power passenger seats, cup holders should be on arm rest in back seat, how many miles to drive left to the amount of gas in tank.

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Overall I think the Santa Fe is a great vehicle I love mine


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Power, size

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
Better mileage

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Rides great, plenty of power, Glad I made the buy, only negative is the gas mileage, but, it's worth it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 2, 2006

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
smooth suspension

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?
low end torque

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
Its a real good value for money car.It sure is an open tourer car for long distance travelling..Great quality, reliability and quality..Lacks in low end acceleration..but after 4k it takes off satisfactory..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Hyundai Santa Fe Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe? 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Hyundai Model Lineup:
2006 Accent
2006 Azera
2006 Elantra
2006 Santa Fe
2006 Sonata
2006 Tiburon
2006 Tucson
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise