Log in
5.7 million people served. 3,622 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select Hummer H3 Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2006 Hummer H3

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Sport Utility Vehicle
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 4
MPG: 16/19-20 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
3.5L I5 220HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 42 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Not Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Hummer H3 in the bottom 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Hummer H3 in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Hummer H3 also consider:
2006 Hummer H3 Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 Hummer H3
  1. Exterior design
  2. Hummer that anyone can actually drive
  3. Simple and elegant interior
  4. High seating position
  5. Tires and wheels
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 Hummer H3
  1. Side and back visibility
  2. Narrow cargo space
  3. Fuel economy
  4. More standard luxury features
  5. Back seat entrance tight
Submitted Jan 13, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:2
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
The exterior design.
The overall steering tightness.
Gear ratios (I have the adventure series, standard 5 speed).
The road respect (no cutoff's, tailgater's, etc.).
Its 4x4 ability.
Comfort of driving especially on a trip.
Towing the trailer.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
Correct the fact that the vehicle cannot sustain a "3" mph front end hit without the rack and pinion coming apart and you have severely impaired steering ability. As well as the front wheels coming unaligned.
Loose the blind spot at windshield ends.
Bigger, and or magnified mirror glass (whole and small spot) to cover blind spots in back and sides.
Move the spare, it makes the door too heavy, and you lose any option as to door configuration. Side by side- vertical or horizontal.
As the "Adventure Series" a few more standards should be included. Such as a roof rack, or at least rails, back-up light.

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
Very Poor, based on the fact that the vehicle cannot sustain a front end bump (3mph) without jeopardizing the driver's, any passengers', or other vehicles' and peoples' safety. Regardless of the situation at that force of impact.
The 3 star on performance rating dropped on my experience with the rack and pinion breaking so easily. That one factor dropped my rating 2 stars, and the cost of $900.+ to me. Be careful folks !! Offroader's, be very careful !!! I was lucky, in a sense, I wasn't in the woods farther than one could walk. I'm a 100% Disabled Vet.
Thanks Hummer, Thank God I flew Hueys.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 10, 2013

steve
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
EASY TO DRIVE AND PARK!
GREAT TURNING RADIUS FOR SMALL PARKING LOTS.
GREAT CLIMBING ABILITY WITH THE 4 WHEEL DRIVE.
GAS MILEAGE NOT TOO BAD, BUT NOT GREAT EITHER.
INTERIOR HAS ENOUGH ROOM FOR 2 ADULTS AND LOTS OF CAMPING GEAR, BUT ROOF RACK IS A MUST TOO.
FEEL VERY SAFE DRIVING THIS TRUCK.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
RADIATOR REPLACED AT 50,000 MILES. VERY EXPENSIVE REPLACEMENT.
A/C FAN MOTOR HAS ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.. GOES OFF AND ON.
BLINKER PROBLEMS ALSO.
NOT ENOUGH POWER, BUT I HAVE BLING ALL OVER, VERY HEAVY TRUCK.

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
GOOD VEHICLE FOR THE PRICE. LOOKS GOOD IN THE CITY, AND DOES WHATS NEEDED ON THE TRAILS.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 6, 2013

tammy
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
I have 135,000 miles! It's my baby. Chromed out, big tires! Not good on gas mileage. But pretty!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
Always having electrical problems like blinkers, headlights. Not cheap to have replaced!

Now my problem is not starting sometimes. It's like the theft system delays it from starting so I have to wait about 10 minutes before it will start.

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
It's fun!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 11, 2011
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
GOOD LOOKS SO MUCH LIKE A CONDOR E 7!!
LEATHER HEATED SEATS ARE NICE!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
GAS AND BRAKE PEDALS WAY TOO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER, I HAVE TO KICK OFF RIGHT SHOE TO TOUCH EACH SEPARATELY???
GAS MILEAGE IS A KILLER!! NEEDS TO GET @ LEAST 17 MI. ON AVERAGE!!!!
WAS STUCK IN SNOW A FOOT DEEP??? COULD NOT GET OUT WITHOUT TOW IN 4 WHEEL HIGH????

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
NICE LOOKING FOR SURE. SOME BLIND SPOTS OUT WINDSHIELD, GAS MILEAGE IS BAD, CITY DRIVING FOR SURE!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 24, 2010
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
Big, Rugged, Sturdy Truck. I like the Height and wheel clearance. I have the Adventure Model - it has the 33" 285/16/75 tires on it.

I haven't gone off "roading" or had to use the 4x4 features yet, but I am optimistic it will deliver when needed...

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
Our Hummer has the 5 cyl.engine. A little concerned with the "Gas Mileage" - Gas prices are terrible in Ontario. I would also love to have the V8 power with a 4 cyl. gas mileage rating. Big Wishes...

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
So Far, So Good. If it keeps running (reliably) I would recommend it to (both) my friends.
P.S. My other Car is a '99 Honda Civic - I have had it for more than 11 yrs. now. It has NEVER left me stranded or disappointed me to date.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Oct 12, 2010
Performance:5
Exterior:3
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
Looks good.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
Bad radiator defect, plastic leak at top of radiator. Better radiator.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 5, 2010

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
I like Everything, with just an inline 5 cylinder it has enough power to out do anything.

The hummer is just the perfect off road vehicle and then still turn heads in town, I love it.

The leather interior, heated seats, and 6-disc cd changer also help a lot.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
The body style could be bigger, but I like it just how it is.

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
The performance is the most important about the Hummer H3 the performance is perfect. The overall exterior look is a bada$$ kind off look, and the interior is luxurious and still rugged. Everything about this H3 is perfect.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 25, 2009

vicki
Performance:2
Exterior:4
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
Stylish good looks on the exterior and easy to drive!!!!

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
Better gas mileage, more horsepower, and fix the wind noise in the front windshield!!!! more interior storage....

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
If the gas mileage was better it would be a great h3!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jul 2, 2009

Jeff
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
I like the look, ride and the overall quality of a Hummer 3. A gentleman that I work with made the statement that I have a chic magnet.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
Maybe go to a V-6 motor.

2006 Hummer H3 Review:
Overall this is a great vehicle.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 30, 2008

Guest
Performance:3
Exterior:4
Interior:2
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3?
I LIKE THE STYLE AND APPEARANCE BUT EVERY NOW AND THEN I AM VISITING THE DEALERSHIP WITH THE DEFECTS. ITS ONLY A 2 YEAR OLD VEHICLE WITH 17,000 MILES IN IT AND IT WAS ALREADY TOWED TWICE TO THE DEALERSHIP COZ IT WONT START. I WILL NEVER BUY THIS VEHICLE AGAIN. FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO WANT TO EXPERIENCE WHAT I EXPERIENCE, BUY A HUMMER....

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3?
THERE'S ALOT OF THINGS TO IMPROVE IN THIS VEHICLE. SEE FOR YOUR SELF. GOOD LUCK HUMMER FANATICS!!!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select Hummer H3 Model Year - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Hummer H3?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Hummer H3? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Hummer H3? 2006 Hummer H3 Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Hummer Model Lineup:
2006 H1
2006 H2
2006 H2 SUT
2006 H3
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Hummer H3 | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise