Log in
5.9 million people served. reviewLIFE Network
Select Honda Accord Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006

2006 Honda Accord Coupe

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Midsize Car
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 6
MPG: 20-26/29-34 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
2.4L I4 166HP
3.0L V6 244HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 8 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 Honda Accord Coupe in the top 23% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Rank:
77%
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 Honda Accord Coupe in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 Honda Accord Coupe also consider:
Submitted Mar 6, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe?
Fuel efficiency + performance (27-29 MPG average with 60Hwy use on 87); reliability.
A well-equipped coupe with six speed manual transmission (top two are overdrives).
Side air bags.
Tilt-telescope steering wheel.
Sunroof.
Seat warmers (the list goes on and on and on).

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe?
Turning circle.
Road noise.
Paint chips (water based by EPA).
Also the front A-pillars require careful driving (the thickness - while good for crash resistance - can hide hazards.

2006 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
For 25500 OTD, this car is a bargain.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 4, 2009
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe?
Reliable, Very Reliable.
Comfortable, good Visibility.
Excellent Fuel Economy (2.4, 5 speed Manual EX Coupe).
Interior is nicely laid out and looks great in and out.
Cost to own and maintain is minimum.
Luxury for the price and ownership of a cheap compact.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe?
Poor turning Radius.
Suspension is bumpy, and there is severe Road noise especially on the Highway.

2006 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Great car, got a deal on a used one, cheap to own and maintain, a great car around town, so/so on the highway. Very loud compared to German cars I have owned in the past. Definitely the loud bumpy not so solid on the highway Japaneese car.... but headache free! A pleasure to own when it comes to $$$$.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 21, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe?
Acceleration is very good. Handling is very good. The seats (mine are leather) are incredible. Mileage is very good (I get 26.5 over 400 miles) and I don't drive conservatively. Very fun and comfortable to drive and you can beat a lot of more expensive cars on the road.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe?
I would make it a tad larger with a little more interior room especially leg room in the rear seats although I bought the coupe because I didn't really care about that.

2006 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Love it! You gotta at least drive it. Don't settle for a Fusion, Camry or Sonata. There's just no comparison.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Here are some reviews from other model years.
Submitted Feb 1, 2015

Brad Corson
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
First of all I have the V6-6 (6 speed manual). 271 hp from the factory. Stick a K&N cold air intake (I mean the one that mounts behind the the front wheel). Picked up a Magnaflow Cat back exhaust (had some Flow Masters, but the DRONE made me want to drive in to a lake) bought Magna flows helped at lower RPMs, and sounds great no drone and when you step on it they come to life. Also took out the main catalytic converter, (hell it has two more), just stuck a test pipe in and nobody is the wiser.
The car has been lowered an inch I did it right used a camber kit and a good alignment, cars handles like its on rails, and still rides close to stock. So What I'm getting at is I'm at 300hp easy. The car is a little scary sometimes and if you put 93 octane in the tank, you can gain up to 9 more hp... Look it up, it knows to advance or retard timing according to pre-ignition. I get more people that want to race, it's unbelievable. I bought a new GT Mustang a few years back and no body messed with me like they do with this car. I know there are some folks now that won't take on another Honda Coupe. This car is 2 seconds faster then the automatic, 2 seconds is hella faster..

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
Bigger wheels and more H.P. I know the Acura version comes with over 300 hp... and it's the same motor 3.5!!

2012 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Don't underestimate one of these V6s. It is a BEAST!!!


Rate this review:
0
-2
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 29, 2015

Mark
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
I purchased a used 12 accord lx-s with sport wing, and a manual (5) speed. I love it, Drivers seat is comfy, shifts very smooth, and has a bit of get up an go power. Love the styling, and radio, w/6 disc changer, and usb connectivity. I also like the oil change minder, it does not go down very quickly with long drives (must be set high).

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
The only complaint I have with this car is my passengers say the seat is very un-forgiving and starts to hurt sitting in it for a few hour trip. So I'd say give the seats a makeover. Also if you don't have radio on, and your traveling 65-70 mph you can hear road noise but I can deal with it.

2012 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
I bought my 2012 Honda Accord lx-s used, with a little over 30k on it. I love the style of this car, sporty wing, nice rims, etc. the sound system is the best. It's smooth riding, and pretty quiet on inside. So far a extremely reliable car, for the money. I have owned civics but never an accord, but wanted something bigger and I have no real complaints. I love my Honda Accord.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 20, 2011
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
As some other 'reviews' said, I fully agree: "A Head turner", and other quotes I would use to describe this awesome car: "lots of stares as you drive by", if you are a single guy, and perhaps have a nice 'look' yourself, or at least cool 'shades' , then the women, WILL be looking at you... Also, if you ever wanted others to 'stare' or 'take a look' at you, who could be in a more 'advanced/more expensive car' than yours, say like a beamer, (BMW) Audi, Volvo, etc... I promise you, THESE GUYS WILL BE LOOKING AT YOU TOO - and no, do 'not' misunderstand me. I did 'not' buy the car, for any of this - in fact, it was never in my mind - however, I can now say this, after driving it for almost 2 years, that *THIS IS WHAT WILL HAPPEN* when you buy this car!

Mine is the 190 horsepower - the V6 is 'not' necessary, unless, you want to pay more for the same thing (*also, leather seats in the V6, are not worth it in winter, too cold - and in summer, will burn your derrier - so, again, not necessary) - not me Whether 190 horsepower, or 270hp, does not matter - either way, if you go too fast, you could still get a high priced speeding ticket! :)

Is also a very good snow car (with studded snow tires).

I took my 'Honda stereo' out - for a GPS/CD put in, and is well worth it - and stereo SOUND EXACTLY THE SAME - 100+ WATTS (I FORGET HOW LOUD THE STEREO IS - WHAT DOES THE MANUAL SAY??? WELL, ITS VERY VERY AWESOME SYSTEM, EVEN WITH MY GPS/CD" ETC....

buy this car, and you will 'not' go back to any other....

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Have the option to buy a nice looking woman to come with the car!! (Just kidding - I can't think of anything at moment.)

2009 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Very good car - reliable, super fast, *EVERYONE WILL BE LOOKING AT YOU, WHEREVER YOU ARE* (whether you want this or not) and very nice style, both inside et out - and lastly, from airbags all over, to the road control system, and so on, this is the car for the 21st century and further! If you were ever in a severe, serious accident, your life has a huge chance to survive, no matter what you hit, or hits you. I have never been in any accident - but, with knowing all the air bags and systems in the car, it is incredible all that it has, with one thing in mind: protecting you, your loved ones, as you drive and allowing you the best chances to survive any accident.


Rate this review:
1
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 1, 2010
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2010 Honda Accord Coupe?
It looks great (a student of mine told me that she saw me driving my "bad-ass car").
The driver's position is perfectly roomy with a terrific -looking interior.
The sound system is simply awesome.

Cons: How would you improve your 2010 Honda Accord Coupe?
The shift between 2nd and 3rd gears could be smoother.
The brakes squeak after getting wet.

2010 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
I ordered my 2010 coupe on the basis of an excellent experience with a 2004 Accord sedan, but wanted something a bit sportier. I am not disappointed. Every time I drive my coupe I just feel that I am driving a car that I made no compromises on in purchasing: when I ordered it the dealer simply told me that I would have to wait until it would be built, and then emailed me during the week it was!

It drives beautifully except for the above-mentioned hard/delayed shift between 2nd and 3rd gears (seems to be only an issue on upshifting, and particularly noticeable when the transmission is cold). Steering is tight and precise and, despite what others report on braking, this car brakes with greater feel and precision than my 2004, which could be a bit grabby. The brakes do squeal a little after being wet, which I take is oxidation wearing off, but that disappears quickly.

Mileage is very good, and overall right in the range on the sticker. High highway mileage nets right around 35 mpg--something I also saw in my sedan (both 4-cylinders).

I have had no experience of vibration at highways speeds that other owners apparently have reported.

The seats are slightly hard (as were my sedan seats) but not really bothersome even on long drives. There is a bit of a reach to change settings on the environmental controls/audio, and I have 35-inch arms, but having the steering-wheels controls helps a lot.

The sound system is outstanding, and the possible range of adjustments would please any kind of audiophile I would think.

I like the console beverage-holder cover aesthetically, but the holders themselves seem a bit cheap and wiggly for accommodating varied size cups.

The back seat is truly cozy--three people would be cramped, but two would feel quite comfortable. The passenger-access lever for the back seat is great--makes getting in there almost fun.

Overall, the 2010 coupe is the car of my life, and I've owned a slew of Mazdas (5, and loved them) and even a Stratus (would have loved it but for serious reliability issues). I'd recommend the Accord coupe to anyone.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 30, 2009
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Bought my 09 EX-L V6 w/Navi. Coupe about 8 mos. ago. Like it a lot. Got it in manual six. I have about 7800miles on the odometer.
Great daily driver, Great value, fun & fast.
The 271bhp engine loves to be revved.
Gearbox is smooth with nice short throws.
The 254lbs/ft of torque can really be felt in lower ranges.
Regular gas.
Averaging overall 23.8mpg, I have a really heavy foot.
Great brakes, THIS THING STOPS WELL.
Yaw control is nice on tight turns.
Plenty of electronic toys.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Bi-Xenon headlights.
LSD.
Rev-match.
DBW throttle is tricky to master and keep smooth in lower gears.
Throatier tuned exhaust.
Brembo brakes.
Lower suspension.
RWD.
Michelin Pilot Sport a/s Plus to name a few.
You can get most of these on another car like the Infiniti G37s, but it's gonna cost you about 15 grand more.

2009 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
Overall another great Honda product. I wanted a solidly built, loaded V6 Coupe, manual 6-speed that was easy on the eyes, used regular gas, plenty of the electronic gadgets, practical, a daily driver and also fun to drive. I got what I was looking for. Nice. It still makes me smile every morning I get behind the wheel. :)


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 19, 2009

mike
Performance:3
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:4
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Looks good, handling is very good and I think under rated because engine performance is not on par with some others. I have the auto 4 and it won't blow anyone's doors off but it will go as fast as you want on the freeway without any problem. As much fun as a good v6 can be the truth of the matter is I don't get the opportunity to take advantage of it often enough to justify the extra cost.

Cons: How would you improve your 2009 Honda Accord Coupe?
Road noise which is well documented with Honda's needs to be addressed. It really is an issue but I just turn up the stereo a little and the issue goes away. I would expect more from Honda in this area.
Breaks are somewhat squeaky.

2009 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
I'm very happy with my EX coupe purchase. I have 1,000 miles on it now and no regrets. It has much more room than the Altima coupe and a smaller blind spot. It's more comfortable and a better ride in my opinion and I have a lot of respect for Nissan. I have owned them in the past. Also considered the the Hyundai Genesis coupe. Sharp looking car but about $3.5k more for a comparable model and they recommend premium gas.
Interior is solid and I don't agree with the complaints about too many buttons. They are convenient and easy to use. The stereo is better than reviews I have read. CD's sound great. I get a lot of compliments and looks with this car. Give it a good look if you are looking for a good looking coupe that handles well and gets pretty good gas mileage. You won't regret it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 28, 2012

randal
Performance:4
Exterior:5
Interior:3
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
LOOKS.
PERFORMANCE.

Cons: How would you improve your 2012 Honda Accord Coupe?
Leather seats are hard and uncomfortable.
Electronics are busy and confusing.

2012 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
No car in its class. Altima is a distant second..


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews
Select Honda Accord Coupe Model Year - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 Honda Accord Coupe?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 Honda Accord Coupe? 2006 Honda Accord Coupe Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 Honda Model Lineup:
2006 Accord
2006 Accord Coupe
2006 Civic
2006 Civic Coupe
2006 Civic Hybrid
2006 CR-V
2006 Element
2006 Insight
2006 Odyssey
2006 Pilot
2006 Ridgeline
2006 S2000
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

©2006-2018 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 Honda Accord Coupe | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Contact