Log in
5.7 million people served. 7,010 users online. reviewLIFE Network
Select GMC Sierra Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005

2006 GMC Sierra

Vehicle Overview:
Vehicle Type: Pickup
ABS Brakes: Standard
Standard Airbags: 2
MPG: 13-16/17-22 (City/HWY)
Engine Offered:
4.3L V6 195HP
4.8L V8 285HP
6.0L V8 300HP
Consumer Ratings:
Performance:5
Exterior:4
Interior:4
Overall:5
Ratings Guide:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor
based on 18 ratings
Consumer Verdict:
Recommended ?Consumers rated 2006 GMC Sierra in the top 50% of 2006 model year vehicles.
Make dealers compete for your best price on the 2006 GMC Sierra in your area.
Enter Zip Code:
MakeDealersCompete!
Shoppers of the 2006 GMC Sierra also consider:
2006 GMC Sierra Consumer Car Review Summary
Top 5 Pros of the 2006 GMC Sierra
  1. 4-wheel steering
  2. Dual climate control
  3. Rear seat audio
  4. Fog lights
  5. Blue display on radio
Top 5 Cons of the 2006 GMC Sierra
  1. 8 way power seats
  2. More cup holders
  3. Longer bed
  4. Standard home link transmitter
  5. Better MPG
Submitted Mar 3, 2013

GUEST
Performance:3
Exterior:3
Interior:3
Overall:3
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Everything. I bought it with 35,000 on it. When the 2014 comes out I will trade this one up for a new, if I can part with my 2006. I might just keep the 2006 and hand it down to family member and let them enjoy it as much as I have.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Nothing. I see others have written about fuel mileage. If you are going to own a truck then expect to not have greatest fuel mileage. I get 22 mpg so I am very pleased.

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
I have 2006 sle nevada edition and I love it.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Mar 24, 2011
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
I like everything. It's comfortable and very powerful. I bought it used with 18,000 miles. It's very quite. It has the vortek max 6.0 an the interior is set up nice, lots of room. Awesome truck.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Gas mileage.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Nov 15, 2009
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
I got mine with 3400 on it and I love it. I had a 1995 it was like new when I let it go. This is the bast truck I've ever had no mater what I am going to have to do to it later. The ride on and off road is the best.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Gas mileage.

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
I would buy a new one if I had the money.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Apr 16, 2009
Performance:1
Exterior:1
Interior:3
Overall:2
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
none

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
I have had a bad hum on the right front side, from day one. Took it to shop 6 or 7 times, with no help cant keep weights on tires. I WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER GMC AGAIN....PS I tried to tail the shop man the truck needs new tires with no luck. I get it payed off it is gone. If no one can fix this.

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
NO GOOD......DON'T GET ONE, GO WITH FORD OR DODGE OR ANYTHING BUT GMC 1500 sierra truck. THANK YOU. (O) I had 1989 GMC before this one it was the best ever.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Jun 14, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:4
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Clean looking well designed exterior...Superior handling on snow covered roads using the 4WD Auto feature..Quiet engine & by taking it easy on the gas pedal I get 22MPG Highway with the 5.3L Z71 package.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Interior has some areas that were not well though out but overall still very good. Ride had a'chunky feeling' until truck got about 15,000 miles on it. I.e you felt every bump in the road in an exaggerated fashion

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
Compared most other brands US & Imports but came bac k to GMC becuase it's just plain a 'Better Truck that the rest....'


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted May 27, 2008

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
very sound truck,no rattles,and very comfortable

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
couples miles per gallon more wouldn't hurt

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
best truck we found,looked daily for 13 weeks


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Sep 3, 2007

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Looks, smoothness of ride, great handling on and off road, strong blowing AC.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Make interior look more modern, brighter materials and better fit and finish.

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
Best driving half ton PU out there, so smooth of a ride you think its a Cadilac but remember its a pick up.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Aug 19, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Sharpest Truck on the roads. 5300 Flex fuel engine has more power than ever needed. Interior is so roomy and handles so well.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
NONE !!!

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
Sharpest Truck on the roads. 5300 Flex fuel engine has more power than ever needed. Interior is so roomy and handles so well.


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Feb 11, 2007
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
Love the performance. Looks and drives like a great truck. Pulls my 10,000lb. boat like it's not there.

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
BIGGER FUEL TANK!! My 2001 Dodge had a 34 gallon tank. I stop for fuel every other day with this thing!


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Submitted Dec 27, 2006

Guest
Performance:5
Exterior:5
Interior:5
Overall:5
Guide: 5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra?
power

Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra?
redeign cab with no wind or water leaks,dont buy one,drive it at65 before you do. wash it and check for water leaks
very noisy road and wind noise

2006 GMC Sierra Review:
i would rate it as a 2 on scale of 1 to 10 10 being best


Rate this review:
0
0
| Comment »
Displaying 10 Reviews - Read More »
Select GMC Sierra Model Year - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005
Ratings:
Performance:
Exterior:
Interior:
Overall:
5=Perfect; 3=Good; 1=Poor

Do you own the 2006 GMC Sierra?

Name:
Email:
We do not share this email address with anyone, and we never spam.
Pros: What do you like about your 2006 GMC Sierra? Cons: How would you improve your 2006 GMC Sierra? 2006 GMC Sierra Review:
After you press Submit, your review will go through two-step screening process:
1) Automated Review and 2) Editor Review.
Published reviews will be distributed to Twitter, Facebook, Google, Yahoo and other web sites.
2006 GMC Model Lineup:
2006 Canyon
2006 Envoy
2006 Savana
2006 Sierra
2006 Sierra HD
2006 Yukon
Search for Consumer Reviews
Other Resources
Review Car Dealers: Share your experiences at your local dealer, and help them improve!
Find your dealer by your zip code, and review your local car dealer.
Review Your Car Dealer »
Subscribe to the Latest Reviews Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+

If you have questions or comments, please contact us here.

©2006-2014 reviewLIFE Network: ReviewCars | reviewDealership | MakeDealersCompete | reviewPADD | ReviewSales | reviewLIFE

2006 GMC Sierra | ReviewCars.com | Privacy | Terms of Use | Advertise